We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not very good, but not average”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincci Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Soho
Ranked #106 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“not very good, but not average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

business trip. good sized well priced room. didn't eat there, but there are tons of places around to eat. very good location for Sol and Placa St Ana and generally exploring Madrid. would prob be a good place for a couple for a weekend.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road. my colleague could not sleep due to motorbikes, cabs etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fearanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Gerente at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Esteemed guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel met you expectations. Without a doubt the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    653
    216
    57
    44
See reviews for
154
645
75
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The room was horrible, to put it politely. Stuck somewhere that would have been the emergency exit, the windows were tiny. Adding there weird ambiance lighting feature, it was simply annoying. Isolation was poor, and we had to to put up with the french guests next door over expressed intimacy, and loudness, afterwards.
The reception area, as most of the hotel, was dimly lit too. The receptionist was cold and dull, andarticularly welcoming. The guys on night shift were a bit better. Mind you this seems to be a problem typical to Spanish hotels in general in our experience. My partner speaks fluent Spanish, and it was still awkward to communicate.
Last night in the room, the heating didn't work, tso add to dim lights and very noisy street (all night till 4-5 AM) with cars and clubers, very cold room in January.
Will defiantly not book with them anytime soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boards2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vinnci Hotels and for sending your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we take note of each and every observation, complaint, suggestion and comment made by our guests, always with the aim of improving.
We would like to clarify, however, that we have requested on numerous occasions your booking number so as to be able to respond to your complaint in the most effective manner and have not received a response on your part.
Without this information or some form of guest identification, it is impossible for us to follow up on your comments. We would be delighted to do so if you send this information.
Ultimately we work for the satisfaction of our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We traveled in Madrid right after New Year. The hotel is modern and the room we stayed in the 4th floor was very cosy. Although it didn't have a balcony, it looked like an attic, the two windows were ok for the day light. The room was clean and very quiet. The hotel is close to the old city actually is at the edge of the old city so the neighborhood is very good with nice restaurants and tapas bars around. The metro is just 3 blocks away and the Prado museum is in wanking distance. It also has a very well breakfast buffet with all the things you can eat (and for the fans of espresso like me it has a professional nespresso machine for your coffee).

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are very quiet for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argyris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Staying here on business, great location but dire room which was really small and basic in the corner of the hotel. Excessive noise throughout the night so got no sleep (wooden floors don't help), breakfast very average. Overall, felt I was ripped off given the amount I paid (for the same amount I stayed in a "palace" in Berlin) and don't plan to come back in a hurry.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room and go for highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location, although we deeply regret that your stay with us was not as you would have hoped.
Because of this we would like to tell you that thanks to feedback like yours, in which you notified us about how noisy the street can be on some days, that we began to install double windows in the most exposed areas of the hotel, with the aim to achieving better soundproofing.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests, and to do so, we take note of all observations, always with the aim of improving
We are at your disposal for anything that you might need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I travel frequently for business and I've stayed in a number of hotels in Madrid. First off, the pro's. Excellent location (hard to beat if you want something in Central Madrid), friendly front desk and the apperance of a modern hotel. However....

They need to fire whoever designed the rooms and the customer experience. I stayed 4 nights, with my girlfriend, and if staying more than a night the hotel is absolutely inadequate.

It is not built around the customer/habitant, but rather for visually asthetic appeal. There was only one, very small, drawer for the entire room (including beside tables), so I was foreced to have my clothes layed out on a chair, which makes one feel terribly disorganised with general clutter laying around.

The lighting scheme in the room was ill-concieved; if you turn the bathroom light on in the night, it lights up the rest of the bedroom due to the semi-transparent wall adjacent to the bed. The "dim" light within the bathroom was pointless as it would basically blind you due to it's location (between the two sinks, relatively at eye level). The room lighting from the perspective of being in bed is terrible as well. There is no option that does not result with a bright light directly in your eye.

I've slept in worse beds, but the bed left much to be desired. Climate control didn't seem to work.

Our room was on the corner of two small, but fairly busy, streets, one of which had a bar opposite; which resulted in a fair bit of noise as the windows didn't seem to keep out the noise very well.

The television/entertainment system was very frustrating, forcing you to go through 5+ menus before you can access regular television.

One morning, I did not have hot water. I called reception, they said OK and they'd look into it. I called back, telling them what they were planning to do and they said they'd send someone. I told them not to send anyone, but 10 minutes later, I received a knock on the door (what were they going to do? come in and turn on the water? then tell me it is not warm). I told them to go away, and another 10 mins later, I got another knock on the door asking to come in again.

So in summary, the hotel looks very contemporary and fashionable, but takes very little into consideration from the customer experience standpoint.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel if staying more than a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and staff, although we deeply regret that your stay with us was not as you would have hoped.
In this regard, we would like to inform you that thanks to feedback like yours, in which you informed us about how noisy the street can be on some days, we have begun to install double paned windows in the most exposed areas of the hotel, with the objective of getting better soundproofing. Likewise, we would like to let you know that we are in the process of changing the mattresses in the entire hotel.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and therefore, we take note of all feedback, always with the aim of improving.
We are at your disposal for anything further you might need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The decor of the hotel is modern and the location is excellent being close to transportation hubs in central Madrid. The food is quite good. However i found the rooms to be dark and somewhat small. The staff, with the exception of the concierge, appeared to be busy. While not unwilling to help, i felt that i was intruding if i asked for help. I had a problem with the "free wifi" when my laptop would not connect. While they kindly offered the use of the office computer, they were very quick to blame my laptop. Eventually after 3 days, i was able to connect without explanation. Given that i was there on business and had to remain in contact with my office, this was a big deal to me. Additionally, the English channels on the television did not work despite maintenance's intervention. After my wifi interaction with staff I chose not to raise it. Be prepared to deal with street noise late at night.
However, if you want a hotel close to restaurants and in the middle of cultural Madrid, with the ability to facilitate travel, the hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with the location, decoration and food, although we deeply regret that your stay was not as you would have hoped.
Because of this we would like to inform you that thanks to feedback like yours in which you informed us about how noisy the street can be on some days, we have begun to install double paned windows in the most exposed areas of the hotel, with the objective of getting better soundproofing.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and therefore, we take note of all feedback, always with the aim of improving.
We are at your disposal for anything further you might need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Vincci Soho is a really great centrally located hotel. The decor has a nice modern and clean feel. The room we stayed in was somewhat small, but was a fine place to crash after running around Madrid all day. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Soho, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#88 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#61 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#39 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soho

Property: Vincci Soho
Address: Calle Prado 18, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Madrid
#76 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#84 Family Hotel in Madrid
#99 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and desing hotel, that it is located in the heart of the historic center of the city,in the famous Barrio de las Letras,whithin walking distance from the socall "Triangle of Art"formed by the city´s main museums,just a few steps from the Plaza de Santa Ana and the Puerta del Sol.It offers 169 design rooms all equipped with the lastest thecnologies.The hotel also has an a la carte restaurant with day menu and buffet breakfast with terrace, bar - cafeteria, wide common areas, an inside patio, outside terrace with garden, private garage and meeting facilities. The perfect option for the business or leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soho Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing