We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of Vincci Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Soho
Ranked #104 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at the Vincci Soho for two nights as part of a bus tour of the region. The hotel is only a few stops on the metro from the centre of town, and not too far from gardens and the Prado. Good location for shopping too :-)

The room was nice, though like many 4* business hotels, there is sometimes style over substance, and a few details seem missed - the desk, beside tables, sockets, etc, seemed only perfunctory. For a business hotel, though, this hotel would be quite good for a conference given it's facilities and meeting rooms - the library was very nice.

Breakfast had a good selection, and coffee was not bad at all. Decent TV in the room, though the only English channel I think was CNN. Wifi was free and good.

Room Tip: One of our tour group complained of a noise aircon outside, and others of a club. Best to check whe...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Soho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good, modern hotel and hard to fault (except for having to crawl under the desk to reach the power socket). I didn't know whether to rate as very good or excellent, but opted for 'very good' based on value for money for a tourist. However, I attended for a conference and would give top marks for the conference facilities and organisation, which were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UckfieldSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel has a very good and central location. Puerta Del Sol and Plaza Mayor are just a few minutes away.
The room is very good and clean. The bathroom is also good!
When we arrived the receptionist was very kind and showed us some nice restaurants and bars on a map.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhattum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in Madrid. It was very central and within walking distance to most of the major attractions, including Plaza de Santa Ana, Gran Vía, Retiro Park and the Prado Musuem.
The Hotel was very modern and stylish, with trendy furniture and lighting.
The Reception staff were polite and helpful, but lacked the polished customer service skills you get in places such as Asia.
Our room on the 4th floor was small and more style than substance. The desk in the room would be no good if you were staying for business, the sockets were poorly placed (For example, there were no sockets close to the bed so it made charging a phone difficult), the sliding bathroom door did not close properly, the shower was either too hot or too cold and the bed creaked loudly with every movement!
Overall, I think this hotel is well situated and is of a good standard, but there are a few improvements that could be made to make it so much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful, first of all, that you chose our hotel for your trip to Madrid, and that you have provided your impression of your stay with us. We will take your comments into careful consideration in order to keep improving our service and adapting our facilities to our customers' tastes and preferences.

We were pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed the hotel's location, although we regret that other aspects of your stay did not completely live up to your expectations.

Our staff is characterized by the exquisite treatment that it offers our customers, and we are sorry that in your case you felt that it was not completely adequate.

Moreover, we would like to indicate that the size of our rooms complies with the regulations for hotels of this category, and we are sorry if you were not completely satisfied with it.

Finally, our facilities are inspected rigorously and are subject to quality controls, and hence we regret if during your stay there was an insolated incident that produces the inconveniences that you mention. We will take all factors into consideration so that it does not occur again.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences you can visit us again in the near future. We would love to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel has huge gecko on its outside wall (don't worry it is made of cds). All the tourists were snapping piccies of it. Right - so the hotel was easy to find and a stones throw away from all the major squares etc. The lobby, corridors were all of a slick design and the room was very modern, clean, crisp and the bathroom was good too with all the usual free-bees. The mini bar was well stocked, but no kettle for making tea and coffee. There was 24 hour room service. We did not eat in the hotel, but our stay was thoroughly enjoyable and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room with a balcony underneath the gecko facing Prado Street. The staff s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed the location and the room.

We would like to indicate that at our hotel we do have 24h Room Service, and we are sorry if you were not properly notified of this.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel or to any of our establishments,

With kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I thought it was going to be a breathless hotel, but it wasn't.
Our room had a "fantastic" view over a WALL. Yes a wall of the same building. The socket was far from my bed so i had to sit on a chair to use it while it was charging.
The free wifi lasted like..(just) one day?!
The only thing i liked about staying there was having breakfast. It was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank marti19985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very good hotel with a good location. Nice and clean rooms. Suitable for a romantic getaway! Close to shops and bars. In hotel is good and fast service. The downstairs room was a little noise from the street but we did not disturb it! We recommend this hotel warmly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Mari_A_19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#78 of 438 in Madrid
1,041 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#82 of 438 in Madrid
883 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#39 of 438 in Madrid
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#40 of 438 in Madrid
1,275 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soho

Address: Calle Prado 18, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Madrid
#76 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#84 Family Hotel in Madrid
#99 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £112 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and desing hotel, that it is located in the heart of the historic center of the city,in the famous Barrio de las Letras,whithin walking distance from the socall "Triangle of Art"formed by the city´s main museums,just a few steps from the Plaza de Santa Ana and the Puerta del Sol.It offers 169 design rooms all equipped with the lastest thecnologies.The hotel also has an a la carte restaurant with day menu and buffet breakfast with terrace, bar - cafeteria, wide common areas, an inside patio, outside terrace with garden, private garage and meeting facilities. The perfect option for the business or leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soho Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing