We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, noisy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol
Ranked #227 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Mirador because of it's location, close to everything we wanted to do and see. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room was close to the lift shaft, we heard every movement of the lift day and night. On our second night the guests in the room above us were noisy, moving furniture around on the wooden floor, at 11pm I rang reception and complained, nothing happened and the noise continued. At 12.45am I'd had enough and took off for the 2nd floor, they turned off the loud tv as I entered the hallway so I assumed (correctly) they were retiring for the night. On returning to my room I was so awake it took until 3am for me to get to sleep. Not happy and won't be returning to Mirador anytime soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolypoly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I wasn’t expecting much from this 2 star hotel which if you aren’t certain where it is located you will completely miss it. It’s located up the road from the Metro station SOL (fine metro station which many lines run through its central location.) One of its biggest positives being the perfect location, every main tourist spot was easily reachable by foot. If you didn’t fancy walking, the metro station too is a matter of 100 yards away. The road the hotel is on has many fast food outlets available, so if you feel like grabbing a bite to eat late at night you will have no difficulties. I was pleasantly shocked when I opened the door and found my room was modern, clean and wonderful. The bed was comfortable and big especially for a single bed, the bathroom had a power shower which worked greatly. The whole room had a real modern feel to it, the balcony opened up onto the street which at night was loud if left open however when closed there was minimal noise, nothing the Television couldn’t drown out. If I ever return to Madrid which I plan to as it is a great city, I will most definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamboXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aurora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank natalia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapetrosino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Soledad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepcionista at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#12 of 437 in Madrid
134 reviews
Centro
Hotel Ateneo Puerta del Sol
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#47 of 437 in Madrid
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Alhambra Suites
Hotel Alhambra Suites
#210 of 437 in Madrid
179 reviews
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#82 of 437 in Madrid
1,157 reviews
Centro
Hostal Riesco Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol

Address: Calle Montera 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £60 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing