We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol
Ranked #234 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a business traveller my attention goes out to the location, the service and the cleanness of a hotel. The polite staff at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol contributed to a comfortable, quiet and overall pleasant stay. Thanks to the hotel's excellent location in the heart of the centre, i took me less than 15 minutes to arrive at my appointments. I will definately come back to Hotel Mirador and can recommend a stay to anyone, especially business travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel El Mirador de la Puerta del Sol. We are happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend were looking for something decent and affordable in the heart of Madrid. We were surprised with the value for money, the great location and the warm but modern rooms offered at the Mirador hotel. We enjoyed our time and everything located nearby: the many restaurants, subway and sightseeing. The Puerta del Sol is also very enjoyable at night when many street artists perform. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your time and giving us positive feedback about our hotel. Reviews like this make us feel proud of who we are and encourage us to keep up the good work. We truly appreciate having you as a customer, and we hope we can service you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Located in the heart of the city, its a perfect place to go off on adventures around the city as it is located on the main pedestrian street next to Puerta del Sol. The the rooms are newly furbished, clean, and modern. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere central at a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonhudson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. What is most important to us is that all our guests feel comfortable.
We look forward to having you back again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Mirador because of it's location, close to everything we wanted to do and see. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room was close to the lift shaft, we heard every movement of the lift day and night. On our second night the guests in the room above us were noisy, moving furniture around on the wooden floor, at 11pm I rang reception and complained, nothing happened and the noise continued. At 12.45am I'd had enough and took off for the 2nd floor, they turned off the loud tv as I entered the hallway so I assumed (correctly) they were retiring for the night. On returning to my room I was so awake it took until 3am for me to get to sleep. Not happy and won't be returning to Mirador anytime soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolypoly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I wasn’t expecting much from this 2 star hotel which if you aren’t certain where it is located you will completely miss it. It’s located up the road from the Metro station SOL (fine metro station which many lines run through its central location.) One of its biggest positives being the perfect location, every main tourist spot was easily reachable by foot. If you didn’t fancy walking, the metro station too is a matter of 100 yards away. The road the hotel is on has many fast food outlets available, so if you feel like grabbing a bite to eat late at night you will have no difficulties. I was pleasantly shocked when I opened the door and found my room was modern, clean and wonderful. The bed was comfortable and big especially for a single bed, the bathroom had a power shower which worked greatly. The whole room had a real modern feel to it, the balcony opened up onto the street which at night was loud if left open however when closed there was minimal noise, nothing the Television couldn’t drown out. If I ever return to Madrid which I plan to as it is a great city, I will most definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamboXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapetrosino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirador d, Recepción at Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#20 of 438 in Madrid
120 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#47 of 438 in Madrid
2,650 reviews
Centro
Hotel Ateneo Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Alhambra Suites
Hotel Alhambra Suites
#222 of 438 in Madrid
173 reviews
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#85 of 438 in Madrid
1,137 reviews
Centro
Hostal Riesco Puerta del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol

Address: Calle Montera 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £62 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing