We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin Metropolitano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
272
278
48
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
278
48
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuatro caminosmetro stationpillow menuwould strongly recommend this hotelcity centrestayed nights in this hotelasked receptionhotel bar isunderground parkingbusiness tripsofa bednice hotelfew meterssmall balconybreakfast servicenon smoking roomquality hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

About 10 mins from Madrid centre by metro ( station 5 min walk away and costs 1.60 euros) the hotel is clean , comfortable and perfect for a business trip or short city break. It is also easy to get to the main airport by Metro with only one change g and 30 min max travel time. Free wifi and good breakfast meant I had no problems with my stay.staff friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again -yes .

Room Tip: I had standard non smoking room at the back of the hotel and it was large and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the opinion you have shared at TripAdvisor about VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel.
We are very happy you read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel, our free WIFI and our breakfast.
It would be nice to see you again in our VP hotels for business or leisure. We are very happy to see that you are willing to repeat your experience with us.
Many thanks again from all the team of VP hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here for one night before leaving Madrid. Seemed a little out of the way at first, but it turned out to be alright as it is within walking distance of the metro. Good price with free wifi in the nicely furnished rooms. There's a Carrefour nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hot_devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your time giving us you opinion about VP Jardín de Metropolitano hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the attractions you can find around it.
It would be nice to see you again in VP Hoteles. Thanks again for sharing your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

we enjoyed our staying in this hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms are clean and big,breakfast is okay and close to metro so good value for money. Only problem you must be prepared is the noises you can here from your neighbour room. You can here clearly if your neighbour snoring, talking, coughing etc. Just like if you would live with them in the same room. That can be quite embarasssing. Otherwise it is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest.
Many thanks for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location, our breakfast and the size and cleaning of our rooms. Regarding the noises, please note that we are already making the relevant studies to isolate all our rooms, and these jobs will be carried out as soon as possible.

Many thanks for your opinion which with no doubt will help us to improve.
We hope to welcome you again at our Jardin Metropolitano hotel or at any other of our hotel chain, VP hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Jardin Metropolitano had been recommended to me and it completely lived up to my expectations. A very responsive front desk, a very nice interior (the interior courtyard and glass elevators), and an overall nice and friendly atmosphere.

The room was great as well. Hardwood flooring (finally, no grungy hotel room carpets!), a small balcony, and a comfortable bed. Lots of space, too. Bathroom was larger than what you'll usually find, clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was including in my booking, and the selection of the buffet was quite good. Also offered omelettes cooked-to-order.

Transportation-wise, the Cuatro Caminos station is just steps away and connects you directly to the city center. It's also easy to get to the airport from here. Very good strategic location!

Overall, very much recommended place to stay. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the backside, away from Av. Reina Victoria.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZwennK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the opinion you have shared at Tripadvisor about our VP Jardín Metropolitano.
We are very happy to read you enjoyed our room and the breakfast buffet. We are also very happy overcoming your expectations and we would definitely enjoy if you come back again!
Thank you once again for sharing your opinion at TripAdvisor about VP Jardín Metropolitano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A wonderful hotel. We had a lovely stay in April. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. I have no fault with this hotel at all. Would definitely recommend ++++++

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixdix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your time giving us you opinion about VP Jardín Metropolitano.
It is great that you find us “a wonderful hotel”! We transmitted your comment to our staff and they are really happy about it.
We will very happy if you choose VP Hoteles again your next time in Madrid.
Once more, thank you for the comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews