We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin Metropolitano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
273
279
48
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
279
48
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuatro caminosmetro stationpillow menuwould strongly recommend this hotelcity centrestayed nights in this hotelasked receptionhotel bar isunderground parkingbusiness tripsofa bednice hotelfew meterssmall balconybreakfast servicenon smoking roomquality hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I have just come back from Madrid after a 3 night break at this lovely Hotel.
I really cant find any negatives at all with this Hotel.
We arrived at 1pm and was checked in smoothly and quickly. We was asked if we wanted a Smoking or Non Smoking Room, which was nice as we are Non smokers .
The room was beautiful and huge ! Lots of wardrobe space, and a bulit in safe.
All toiletries were there for us in the beautiful bathroom, along with a hairdryer.
Lovely commfortable bed, and a Pillow Menu !! So if we wanted harder or softer pillows we could fill in the request and have them delivered to our room.
We had a small fridge in the room stocked up with Mini Bar snacks and bottles, which obviously you would be chared for if used. We purchased our own waters in the Carrefours round the corner and they fitted in the fridge no problem.
Maybe the only thing that would have be nice was a small Kettle in the room to make yourself a hot drink, but I did ask if this was possible and although it wasnt, I was told that all I had to do if I wanted boiling water was ring Reception and they would bring me up a pot immediatley, which was brilliant.
The location was also excellent. Right near the Metro, which we used everyday to get into the centre of Madrid (so easy to use). Lots of shops around the Hotel and places to eat . We asked Reception to recommend a Chinese, and the man on the Desk gave me a drawn diagram showing me exactly where it was, and although it was off the beaten track it was worth the walk !
Fantastic little restaurant and fab food.

All of the staff at the Hotel were so polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and all spoke very good English.

Thank you to the Jardin Metropolitano for a lovely stay, we would definatley book here again if we went back to Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for a better view and also make sure you ask for a Non Smoking room if you are a Non smoker.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Nice 4* hotel in Madrid, not in the centre but very close to Cuatro Caminos metro station.
The staff is nice, the breakfast buffet is correct.
The room is comfortable and spacious, with very big beds and a large bathroom (the hairdryer is not actually a hairdryer….so bring one with you).
The only bad thing was that when we checked in, the room smelled of cigarette! So if you aren't a smoker, ask for a non-smoking room!!
The decoration of the hotel is cute and there is free Wi-fi in every room!

Room Tip: ask for a no-smoking room!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear guest
Many thanks for the opinion you have shared at Tripadvisor about our VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our room and that you found it large and clean. Thank you for the tips about our location and breakfast. We have transmitted your positive comments to our staff and we are really happy to read comments as yours. As you have pointed out, we have smoking and non smoking rooms, so if our guests advice in advance, we always try to offer a room according to our guest´s requirements.
Once more, thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again at VP Hotels.

Sandra Serrano
Public relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Excellent location - is situated in the very quiet area, near the metro station Cuatro Caminos.Breakfast is very nice. Rooms are rather big, bright and very well-equiped. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful: I have made a mistake in reservation and, as a consequence, in my reciept, but the manager (Tamara, if I am not mistaken) was very patient with me and helped although it was not very easy due to some technical matters.
Definetely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the opinion you have shared at TripAdvisor about VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel.
It is great to read that you had a fabulous time in our hotel. We sent your comments to our staff, especially to Tamara, and we are all really happy to read opinions such as yours recognizing our effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for highlighting our location; we have a direct metro line just 100 meters from our front door which takes you directly to the historical center of Madrid in less than 10 minutes.
Once again, many thanks for your time, and we hope to see you again at VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel or at any of our VP Hoteles chain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent a week here over Thanksgiving and location, staff, and rooms were great! Located in Cuatro Caminos, it was convenient to the Metro and area shopping. Once you get used to the neighborhood, there are plenty of places to eat and shop near-by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgoosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the opinion you have shared at TripAdvisor about VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel.
It is great to read that you had a fabulous time in our hotel. We sent your comments to our staff and we are all really happy and motivated to read opinions such as yours. Regarding our location, we have a direct metro line just 100 meters from our front door which takes you directly to the historical center of Madrid in less than 10 minutes.
Many thanks again for your time, and if you decide to visit Madrid do not hesitate to come back to our VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel or to any of our VP Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I was in Madrid for a week on business and the conference i was attending had automatically chosen this hotel as one of the official hotels to stay in. it is about couple of minutes walk from the Cuatro Caminos metro station. In fact I took the metro from Barajas airport and while this station is not on the direct route from the airport line, you just need to change trains at Nuevos Ministerios, one stop away from Cuatro Caminos. The whole journey took me 25-30 minutes and was very pleasant.

The room i stayed in was reasonably sized, clean and comfortable. The only issue i had with the hotel is that one can hear people talking loudly in adjacent rooms. The first night i had checked in, i woke up to an argument coming from one of the adjacent rooms. It was probably 1.30 am at night. I had had a long flight and very little sleep and this was certainly not what i wanted. Thankfully this was only one night!

The restaurant is fairly ok. I only had breakfast here. The spread is reasonably good.
There are a few restaurants nearby if one is willing to explore ( I didn't) but otherwise you're just 10-12 minutes away from the center of the city that gives one a whole lot of options.

Overall a good hotel with friendly staff and great accessibility and oh yes, free wifi !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sancou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for the opinion you have shared at TripAdvisor about VP Jardín Metropolitano hotel.
We are very happy to read you enjoyed our room and that you found it large, confortable and clean. Sorry if we did not cover your expectation about soundproofing we are making the relevant studies to solve this issue as soon as possible. Thank you for the tips about our location. We are pleased to know that our good location made your trip more comfortable; and are happy to see that you also enjoyed leisure options close to our hotel.
Thank for the tips about our restaurant. We transmitted your positive comments to our staff.
Once more, thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again at VP Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews