We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardin Metropolitano
Ranked #52 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is located in a busy, non-pretentious area of Madrid. For us, it is perfect! Just a few meters from Cuato Caminos metro station and in the area with many shops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and has a welcoming atmosphere. The staff are nice and helpful. The room we were given had a tiny balcony facing towards the back of the building giving us a view of the roofs of the neighbourhood and the mountains west of Madrid. We couldn't be more happy with that. We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights (Easter week 2014) and every time we arrived to our room at the end of the day, it was always cleaned as if we had just checked in! There were some reviews pointing out a funny smell in the room, I really think it was the smell of having been cleaned. We don't eat a big breakfast so we didn't eat the hotel. But there are so many cafes serving breakfast within 5 meters of the hotel entrance. You could hear some sounds from the adjacent rooms, but it's very tolerable. People don't shout in the middle of the night anyway, unless they're drunk. In that case, no soundproff walls would help. The doors and windows of the hotel are on the other hand very modern and soundproof that one could hardly hear the noise from the outside. That is a big plus. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear customer,
First of all we like to thank you for the time you spent to share your opinion about our VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay in our spacious rooms and that you could enjoy the great view over the mountains of Madrid which still have some snow at this time. We are grateful for highlight on the situation of our hotel. As you mentioned in the Cuatro Caminos neighborhood you can find plenty of shops or restaurants and just a few meters from the hotel there is situated a metro stop with direct line to Puerta del Sol and the historical center of Madrid. Thank you very much for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms and its soundproof. At the moment we are improving the soundproof of all our rooms and will finish during summer 2014.
We look forward to welcome you back again at VP Jardín Metropolitano, your hotel in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    228
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
134
133
29
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Jardin for 5 nights on a Business Trip. Check in on arrival was very quick which was great after a long day travelling and arriving late in the evening.

I travelled with 3 colleagues and our rooms were located very close to each other. The room was a double which had two double beds, it was very spacious and clean, with a little balcony that overlooked the front street. It was a little noisey but to be expected, in the evening though it was not a problem. As the room was situated to the front of the hotel it was very hot but the air conditioning was good enough to cool the room.

The bathroom was very big and more than adequate with clean towels each day. The room had a mini bar which was reasonably priced.

The breakfast area was lovely with a good selection of food with hot food being available on request. There is a restaurant on site but we did not get chance it try it.

Hotel is close to a metro station, within 10mins you can be in Sol or the main train station. Central to a number of bars and restaurants and about a 30 min walk to the Football stadium.

Really enjoyed my stay in Madrid and I am looking forward to my next business trip staying at the Jardin.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sianypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms highlighting its cleanliness and different facilities like a well sorted mini bar and an individually regulated air conditioning. It is a great pleasure that you liked the variety of our breakfast buffet and also the possibility to request hot plates to your tasting. Thanks for mentioning the situation of our hotel, close to the Real Madrid Stadium and the metro stop “Cuatro Caminos” with a direct line to the historical center of Madrid.
We look forward to welcome you back again at our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is very clean and modern.
Our room was amazing.
The breakfast was very complete and very good.

The only think that i have to give negative point is for the AC of the room that was broken.

But you have to visit it, without a doubt!

cumps

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerreiraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our modern and spacious rooms and that you tried our breakfast buffet with its big variety of fresh and homemade products. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning we may have caused. Our technicians are working to solve it as soon as possible.
We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel Jardin Metropolitano is very clean and modern, the room I stayed in was spacious, clean and had a large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a mini bar, TV, Internet Connections and also free Wi-Fi, it did not have any coffee/tea making facilities in the room. My room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.

The hotel is close to the Cuatro Caminos metro which is good for visiting other parts of Madrid. If you are travelling to the hotel via Madrid’s airport train to nuevo ministerios Madrid (which I did) and you cannot walk very well make sure you take the nuevo ministerios metro to Cuatro Caminos metro as there is a very long walk (15 mins) to the hotel and this walk is quite steep.

All in all, the Hotel is very clean, very good and the hotel staff were very friendly and they speak good English, I had no problems making myself understood during my stay. I only had breakfast at the hotel and this was very good. There are a number of bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

If I was scoring this hotel out of 10 I would give it 8 out of 10

Room Tip: Room at the back of the Hotel are very quiet. Also the hotel have options of smoking or non smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay in our spacious and comfortable rooms with free wifi connection for all our guests. Thanks for highlighting the perfect situation of our hotel, well connected with public transport to the airport and the historical center of Madrid. We are also celebrating that you have mentioned our professional staff. This shows us the effort we make day by day to provide a better service.
We hope to see you again in one of our VP Hotels in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I got a good deal with this hotel through Agoda...I was very impressed with the facilities and staff...tried out their buffet breakfast and it was fine they even had a section for diabetics and dieters.
Cannot go wrong with the location of this hotel....Cuatro Caminos (4 ways) great starting point for tourists ...surrounding area has a lot of cafes , resto you are spoiled for choice.

Rooms.. even the smoking room which I used was very clean and did not have a musty smell which you would expect...and the pillow menu was really a nice touch.

will book again

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjlimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear customer,
We like to thank you for your great opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us that liked our spacious room and its facilities like or pillow menu with six different kinds of pillow. We are also very glad that you tried our buffet breakfast with a great variety for diabetics or dieters and the possibility to order hot plates that will be prepared to your liking. Thanks for pointing out the great situation of our hotel, very close to the metro stop Cuatro Caminos with direct line to Puerta del Sol and Gran Vía.
We hope to see you soon at VP Hoteles.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was recommended to stay at this hotel, but the first impression, was not good, despite the professionalism of the front desk. But the room was really four star, quiet and with an excellent bed.
There was no coffee maker nor an alarm clock, but all in all it was a well appointed room.
There is a restaurant in the hotel: service was acceptable and the food was good but not exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that, despite of the first impression, you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms with all its facilities. We are also very thankful for your comments about the restaurant because for our hotel chain it is important to improve the service day by day.
We hope to see you again in one of our VP Hotels in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Directora de Relaciones con Clientes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

the hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. the room ( a suite on the top floor) was large, modern and clean. with a seperate wc ( toilet ) for the living room. the area is a modern business area but walking close to Moda mall and the soccer stadium. the subway ( direct to plaza sol) is right out front on the corner. there is a super market on the conrner open until 1 am.

Room Tip: we had a suite on the top floor with a large balcony looking north; it was room # 704. it was silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theperfectplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear customer,
We like to thank you for writing your opinion at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay in one of our comfortable suites on the top floor with a lovely view over the city. All your indications about the hotel’s situation and its surroundings will be very helpful for future guests.
We hope to see you again at VP Hoteles.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Directora de Relaciones con Clientes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#35 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#22 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Claridge
#57 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#25 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Metropolitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Metropolitano

Property: Jardin Metropolitano
Address: Avenida Reina Victoria 12 | A 100 Metros Del Metro Con Parada Directa a Gran Via, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#55 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#60 Business Hotel in Madrid
#71 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Metropolitano 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Madrid's finance district, just a few meters from the AZCA business park, the Paseo de la Castellana or the Real Madrid Stadium. It has 102 spacious rooms, exceptional naturally lit conference and banquet rooms with natural light and unique indoor gardens. If offers services such as: Free Wifi, restaurant and room service, parking with special rates for our clients, gym, and large family rooms. The nearest metro stop is located only 100 meters from our front door, and connects directly with the Madrid historical center (Gran Via) in less than 10 minutes. All the rooms have been totally soundproofed in august 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardin Metropolitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Metropolitano Madrid
Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing