We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“werth to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Alcala
Ranked #115 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

best location in Madrid. 200 m. from puerta del sol and yet very quiet. nice and clean rooms' fantastic views from high floors' prime breakfast room and very good breakfast/ friendly and helpful staff/ very good value for money

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSK452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPAlc, Director General at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho saber que le ha gustado el hotel y que ha tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros, hare llegar al resto de personal del hotel sus comentarios. Muchas gracias. Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

You are getting what you expect when you expect:
- Spacy rooms
- Large wardrobe in room
- Fast wifi in room
- Comfortable beds
- Good air-conditioning
- Sound isolation from the street and from other rooms
- Safe in the rooms
- Very good location for city (I must stay, it is just steps away from the famous Metropolis building)

I am quite satisfied with my hotel selection in Madrid. I read a lot of other reviews companining about lobby area, elevators and dull design in rooms. Say what? Do you want to hang out in the hotel lobby or stay stucked in your rooms being asocial WHILE you are in the city center of Madrid? Then look for some other hotel and pay much more just for a better lobby.

Room Tip: Pick the ones on 1st or 2nd floor. You will only use the elevators in the mornings to access breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Online sales department at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our service and facilities. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was my second stay in Alcalá Torre. I compared with other nearby and similar hotels in downtown Madrid, and I am glad that my decision proved correct.
The best: friendly and very helpful staff.
The location is great in downtown Madrid. The room is fitted with a basic laptop, which is very useful for surfing the Web. Besides, there is a high velocity ethernet connection if you prefer to use your own devine.
Lifts are just for two people; so, several "trips" are required in order to load up the luggage.
The hotel offers free bikes for riding the city.

Room Tip: The laptop unit at the room is fitted with OpenOffice. Bikes are free for riding Madrid. Lifts are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Enrique,
Kindest regards!! Thanks a lot for your second stay
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay hope you will join us again in the near future.
I am pleased to read such a glowing review and we hope to see you again in Madrid!
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Pros: The hotels is in an excellent location, The staff is really helpful. Ok in terms of cleaningness. Every room has a laptop with free wifi access.
Cons: the rooms are too small, have a smell of smoke and are not soundproof.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VloAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Director Comercial at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Madrid.!

Thank you very much for you comment and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the in room laptop, our central position and all rest of services were of help to you.

We are sorry to hear about your problem with the smell of smoke, but I want to detail that it’s not a recurring problem though, I suppose it was a punctual failed problem.

Anyway we are pleased to read such a glowing review and we hope to see you again in Madrid!
Thanks and regards, Eva Garcia - Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatriz C, Director Comercial at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in Alcala Torre for a quick visit. Madrid was hot +38C / +100 F, but the hotel was nice and cool. The second room they allocated for us was a nice room on the 8th floor, with city views. The hotel is centrally located, near Plaza del Sol and Plaza Mayor within walking distance. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in the 5th floor restaurant with great views and good selection of foods. If you come by car - like us - they have a parking house a few blocks away - easy to find - but to avoid extra strain, leave your luggage first at the hotel. BTW, Starbucks is just accross the street and the famous Thyssen-Bornemiza museum is within 10 minutes of walking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Recommended hotel, clean beds and toilets, steps to Sevilla metro station and local bus stop, Airport bus stop around 300 meters away, Bus tour stop around 100 meters, near the main cafe's and restaurants, near the main square in the city "Sol", staff helpful and you can get free bike to hang around the city, you can walk all the way to the Royal palace and one if the main streets in tge city the "Gran Via". Wilk stay back again for sure...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HameedDadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Hameed,
We are very happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and would like to thank you for sharing this with everyone on Tripadvisor!
Its true that our hotel is ideally located in the city centre and an area abuntant with bars and cafes and just a few metres walking from the city centre.
And thanks too to mention our helpuful staff.
We hope to see you soon again in Madrid!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#123 of 441 in Madrid
3,573 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#110 of 441 in Madrid
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace President Castellana
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Alcala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Alcala

Address: Calle Virgen de los Peligros 2 | (Esquina con Alcala, 23), 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Alcala Torre)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Alcala 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel Petit Palace Alcala!! The hotel is situated it the heart of the city centre, in the well known "Alcala" street, right next to the famous "Puerta del Sol" in the historic and monumental district of the city. The outstanding building is a replica of a well known sky scraper found in Chicago and has a total of 12 floors, allowing privileged views of Madrid from the top 5 floors. All of the 60 modern rooms are equipped with the latest technological innovations; like hydro-massage showers, free Wifi Premium connection. Free use of Ipad (under request) With a complete renovation in 2008, the hotel is proud to offer comfortable accommodation with modern, designer furniture and decoration. Our friendly staff will be more than happy to advise you on the best restaurants and shopping and possibilities to reserve local excursions. Double, triple or quadruple, with views of the city or interior - don't hesitate to contact us with your special preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Alcala Torre Hotel Madrid
Petit Palace Alcala Torre Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing