We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Photo Opportunity”

Jardines de Sabatini
Book In Advance
More Info
US$61.73*
and up
Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Royal Palace Guided Tour
More Info
US$46.30*
and up
Madrid Casa de Campo Segway Tour
More Info
US$34.42*
and up
Madrid River Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #55 of 776 things to do in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Photo Opportunity”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place for photos, particularly if you're there in the morning before the crowds arrive. We were there about 9.30 (early by Madrid tourist standards) and we had the place to ourselves.
Lovely bit of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of the lively city centre.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    374
    132
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
921 reviews
694 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Love this Place for Photograph”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We took our photos here while going down to the garden with the Royal Palace as a perfect and beautiful background, early morning hours will be great for photo shoot and also at sunset when the lights on.

Helpful?
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
3,578 reviews
3,177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,133 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I enjoy seeing the Jardines de Sabatini, beside the Royal Palace. Every time we see the Royal Palace I like to walk in the gardens. There is a chance to sit here quietly and admire the fountains and the flowers and other plants in this garden.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hedges needed a trim”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, but the effect of the hedges were lost on me a bit as they needed to be trimmed to give the sharp look required for such a formal garden. Worth checking out though.

Helpful?
Thank ScarletLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Garden”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I loved it! i spent some time just sitting in the shadows of the trees and just feeling the privacy allowed by the trees and hedges.
if you're looking to spend some quiet me time, this is an excellent place to do it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jardines de Sabatini also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing