We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silken Puerta America
Ranked #99 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Convenient to airport and CBD and taxi's readily available without booking. Very interesting, modern decor and very comfortable, clean rooms. Great staff, proficient in English. Free Wi-fi. Breakfast buffet was OK but not great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipster1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    897
    288
    105
    70
See reviews for
229
1,292
133
567
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We liked the Silken Puerta America. Their service is excellent, the front desk staff is really amazing, helped in everything needed. Rooms are really modern, contemporary, and still very confortable. Their breakfast buffet is also above average, almost a brunch. They have free wi-fi and offered a free 15-minute internet access in their business center computers. The only problem is the hotel location, that was advertised as located in Salamanca, but is really 10 minute drive from Salamanca's center. So that was disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I spent one night in this hotel. It's the most original hotel I have never been into. The bedroom was amazing, every floor was different, very stylish, just different.

Staff was perfect, good at languages, nice, efficient.

I had lunch in the restaurant and again it was very different: modern, tasty food-great experience

If I have to find one thing to complain about I would say: the gym. The gym opens at 8.00 which is very late in my opinion. Gyms open normally at 6.00 in 5 star hotels.

I also missed the iron in the bedroom but I am sure I would have been provided one if needed.

I definitely will go again there if I am back to Madrid for business.

Room Tip: I picked bedroom 428 was a good choice but I am sure they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

It's an upscale extravagant super-modern hotel in a mostly residential area of Madrid with easy access to urban transit, as well as very close to the Barajas airport - some 15 min bus ride.
Hotel has a breathtaking design, with different theme on each of its 20-something floors.
I give it 4 points despite its well deserved 5* status as it lacks a proper grand entrance: the access door is rather ridiculously narrow and unconspicuous.
As well, when checking out after 2-nights stay we were charged EUR 5 for 3 LOCAL (!) calls made from the hotel to my family living in Madrid. It was somewhat bitter ending to our all-around luxurious stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Hanshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

this is a very specific hotel. The outside is painted in different colours. Inside, each floor is designed by someone else. A work of architecture that breaks with the norm by using different colours, materials and shapes. Most of them are quite nive, but some are to my opinion way too industrial - if you share this opinion, avoid a room on the 4th floor. I aven had a hard time finding my room on this floor so I switched rooms and went to the 8th floor. very nice, all white and spacious, although it looked a bit like Star Trek.
The food is super and also meeting rooms and coffee breaks are very good. Also the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
If you want to go to the city center, take the tube because by taxi it takes you some time.

Room Tip: - if you don't want an industrial looking room (all in metal - even the bathroom), avoid the 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family-van-den-Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

From actually not very smart 13-story concrete block by the various known designer a unique, very individual hotel. Very recommendable, there really in each floor a special implementation of the organization managed. Room and floors all very harmonious. The individual rooms are in principle rather small, are but by the design rather spacious. Room service pristine - many room service were are constantly on the way. The location is on the first glance not ideal, but in immediate vicinity subway and buses ( Linie 1), the in about 15 to 20 minutes into town lead. Otherwise is the surroundings of the hotel not at all touristy, so you have a very authentic ' workers/living/ lifestyle' from Madrid get. Supermarket and cheap, honest café/ restaurant few meters behind the hotel! All together really a recommendation value-as unique!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Payla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We came here for a three nights stay having found a great deal with BA. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport and you can easily reach Madrid by tube which is excellent. The entrance lobby is modern and interesting but not particularly interesting. We stayed on the 9th floor and it was very cool, very modern. The view from our room was good and the room design was almost fantastic but for lack of privacy in the bathroom. We had room service dinner for two, room service breakfast twice, drinks in the sky bar twice and drink on downstairs bar twice and all these came to 149 Euros which is very reasonable indeed but for the orange juice that we did not order. Another problem that I had was one of the girls at sky bar used the phrase "What" which is a definite no! no! in a five star hotel. I put it down to her English but management have to teach their staff that is a very rude phrase especially in the manner it was used. The sky bar had the most amazing views of the city and Madrid was so beautiful when lit. It was very cool having a drink there. The pool was fine but we are used to having one by ourselves so were not particularly happy about sharing but hey such is life. the gym was useless though. One has to remember that this is a business hotel so at one point there were lots of suits milling about the lobby which I hated but it did not seem to bother my girlfriend. The wi fi is useless. I don't understand why they don't invest in proper routers on each floor. This simply won't do now adays. I was given thirty minutes on the conference computer but you can print from it which was useful. I loved the design of the hotel. Each floor by different world famous architects. We stopped at every floor and it was ever so exciting. We took pictures and more pictures. Upon leaving the lady in reception got us a cab and a nice gentleman called Hose took our cases into the taxi but unfortunately we did not have change for a tip. The area around the hotel is interesting. we found a very nice Italian and excellent chinese on the same road and this was cheaper than the tourist traps of central Madrid where we got ripped off at Lalatina.

Overall, I really liked the hotel and it has potential to be fab but for little minor details. I would recommend this hotel highly if it sorts out the wifi problem.

Room Tip: Breakfast room service is cheap enough but the shops around are cheap enough for one to make their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbgood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#86 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#94 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#68 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
Posada del Leon de Oro
Posada del Leon de Oro
#148 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#27 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Puerta America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Puerta America

Property: Silken Puerta America
Address: Avenida America 41, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Madrid
#73 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#76 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#133 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Silken Puerta America 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Puerta America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Puerta America Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing