We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central and Sweet”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Ktchen
Balcony
Grand Floor
Building
Balcony
Building facade
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Gran Via
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jmw195020...
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location, bedroom on a shelf in the lounge no head room need to be fit”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lorenzo was helpful with hanging over the keys and accommodated us with departure time. However the pictures of the apartment are deceptive particularly with the bedroom being a shelf in the lounge, With difficult access for older age groups and the not so mobile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieBen...
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central and Sweet”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall, a very cute place. It is walking distance to everything we wanted to see, and there are lots of local shops and restaurants if we didn't want to venture far. We were there in a heat wave, so the loft area was pretty warm to sleep in, but the AC worked well in the rest of the place. Bonus! I messed up connecting to the WiFi and Lorenzo personally came over to fix it for me.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iglika12
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was clean, with central location and the landlord was very polite. For 2 people this is the perfect apartment. Thanks for the great moments!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Tanks for all. You are very good guets. Tank you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location for central madrid”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place was as advertised and i was happy with it.
Had a few nights out which meant the bed up the stairs wasn't ideal sometimes.
The air-con was good apart from the fact that the high up bed is where all the heat rises to.
The location was a 10-15 minute walk to almost anywhere we wanted to go in Madrid. The street was a bit noisy and smelly at times but the doors shut tight and i slept well like that.
There wasn't a whole lot of room in the bathroom but not a big problem.
The decoration was all nice and fairly recent to a good standard.
Overall I was pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed up a platform
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905Alina
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Suprirised it doesn't have more reviews”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We (me and my bf) booked this place for 4 nights in May. The process was fairly simple and Lorenzo was always quick to answer all our queries. When we got to Madrid we found our way to the apt (really simple, just take the tube from the airport) and he was waiting for us there. He gave us the keys, suggested what we can visit, where we can eat and then left us to it. He didn't bother us at all and even gave us a little spanish treat.

The apt is perfect for 2 people (I don't think it would be big enough for 3), has a lovely small balcony and it is in the centre of EVERYTHING. Literally minutes walk from all major attractions. we bought a 2 day travel card from the plane but we only used it to visit Bernabeu as it is a bit further and a couple more times when we were too tired to walk.

Flat was clean, wifi working perfectly and so did the coffee filter machine(I don't know about the rest as we haven't really used them)

it can be a bit noisy at night as the street is quite busy but I personally love being in a city like that, plus Im a heavy sleeper and don't mind it.

All in all, this was our first time booking a flat on tripadvisor and we were nervous but once we got there we realised we had no reasons to be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2014
Tanks, for choice my apartament, I also plaised to be a staying.
I send you warm greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurence...
rennes
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing