We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Aravaca
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$212
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
9
61
57
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
61
57
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi rankcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetbars and restaurantsmetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Being here for a two days busines trip, first time in this particular AC. I usually go in te AC La Finca,but this time was full, so I decided for he nearest AC.
This hotel seems much more cheaper and not in the best shape. Some details need improvement.
The service is ok, but quite cold and impersonal, not really wamly welome you at all.
The room has some issue.. No Ventilation is woking, so you shold open the door to have some fresh air, the shower can't keep the water at the same temp, so in a while hanges to boiling hot to iced cold.
Next time I'll go for a different arrangement.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

AC Aravaca is a fine hotel with a good breakfast, but the problems with Wifi Internet are serious. In a recent stay (October 2011) I found myself in the lobby struggling to connect to the internet. There was a Wifi signal, but I was not able to connect. A fellow traveller who had a different type of device (laptop) had the same problem. After mentioning this issue to the receptionist (who was having a busy evening with check-ins) I was told tersely that “I’m resetting the system, try in 15 minutes, alright?” The Wifi did not work in my room either, in fact the signal did not reach my room which was in the far side of the corridor when entering from the lobby. So, when AC Aravaca tells you that they have internet, the only Wifi you can connect to from your room turns out to be Telefonica’s per-per-use system (which is fine if you have a subscription with them, or one of those global Wifi roaming accounts from Boingo or other companies). Overall, the Wifi issues dented my stay at AC Aravaca. This simply does not go well with Marriott’s image, now that they own AC hotels. Of course, seeing these problems, Marriott may start charging for Wifi in the future (in exchange for a service that is more reliable) but that will be the day when I stop staying here.

Room Tip: Near lobby would have wifi reception
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capdail2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The Hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are large, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is also fitted out nicely. The free soft drinks in the minibar are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auri68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Nice amenities, rooms are clean and ok, furniture modern...location ok, takes about 30-45 minutes with public transport to get to the city center.

Staff not friendly but helpful. However, very noisy, lot of business travellers who leave the room early in the morning, slamming doors. Cleaning ladies immediately start cleaning rooms then, talk loudly in the corridors and moving furniture...In summary I do not advice to go there at all if you are on holidays and would like to sleep any longer than 7.30h in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlumeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are large, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is also fitted out nicely. The free soft drinks in the minibar are a nice touch.

A number of my colleagues had issues with the temperature of their rooms. I think this was because the heating had been turned on (as it was november), yet when we arrived it was 17degrees - so quite warm for us brits. Many complained the rooms were too hot, yet if you opened the window it was too noisy due to the motorway noise. That said if you are a 'cold' person you wont have any issue with the temperature of the rooms!

My only issue was the distance from the city centre - it is a bus then a tube ride to get to the heart of Madrid. so popping out in the evening for a meal or a drink was difficult as the surrounding neighbourhood was fairly quiet.

If I was travelling for business, I wouldn't have an issue staying here again. However if I was travelling for pleasure I'd want to stay a bit closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews