We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #8 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two days on our way to Valencia (business) and Barcelona (vacation), based on trip advisor recommendation. It met our needs perfectly--good location near the Prado, quiet, inexpensive, quaint but with all modern conveniences, friendly staff. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBlueDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    377
    40
    6
    14
See reviews for
254
784
91
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stay here! Perfect location (right near the park and the Prado) with very cute rooms. While the party is raging outside the double paned windows keep it quiet inside. The beds were comfy and the front desk staff was very nice. Great deal for the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaitingtoWarmUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in Madrid before heading to Cordoba and Sevilla. For a first time visitor to Madrid, this hotel is hard to find. Pay attention to the address. This hotel is located in calle del prado, not paseo del prado. Big difference. Hotel room and bathroom are clean which are very important to us. The hotel is close to sta ana plaza which has several tapas bars. It is a short walk to a metro station, museums, plaza mayor and puerta del sol.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avid_traveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Eight nights here, and we were very favorably impressed. Staff is excellent and very professional; rooms, beds, and bathrooms were clean and comfortable; some outside street noise but bearable with the double windows; and a location that can't be beaten--just a few steps to the Plaza Santa Ana, or, in the other direction, to the Prado and Retiro Park and everything else. Tapas bars in every direction--we just couldn't stop eating and drinking! We walked everywhere in the old section of Madrid, and the staff was helpful in setting up a day trip to Toledo. Breakfast, at 10 euros, was excellent. We will stay here again on our next visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jde1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Great location, easy walk to main galleries and plazas. Our rooms were very quiet, comfortable and tastefully equipped. Breakfasts were excellent and staff were charming. What else could we want ?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank thereset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We went to Madrid for the week-end and spent two night at Catalonia Las Cortes. The location of the hotel is great, about 5-10mins walk from the Prado Museum and about 2 mins from Plaza Santa Ana (a trendy plaza with many cafes, bars and restaurants). While it remains in a touristic area (the old city), it is still relatively quiet and one can still enjoy the charm of the local culture and it is not in the MOST touristic area.
And as the other reviews mention, all main places to visit are within walking distance.
It is also located on a small street which is nice as there is not too much noise at night.

The room was amazing and huge. There was also a beautiful marble bathroom. We stayed in room 403 and I would recommend this room to anyone as it was on a high enough level for the noise level on Friday night to be almost inexistant despite the partying on the street.

All in all, very clean, very friendly staff and helpful for any request and amazing location.

Room Tip: Room 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We are staying at this hotel now and will stay for a total of five nights. We selected it because reviews mentioned it was quiet. it is but the hotel is also well located with most museums and attractions within easy walks. The room has double glazing to a small balcony overlooking a pedestrian street. The staff are friendly and generous with their help.Good sized safe, bathroom with shower over bath. Wifi in room and seems reliable.
At the rate we are paying it is a strong recommend. Ate out so no news on food etc. Breakfast buffet was E10 per head. No pool but a spa untried.

Room Tip: Used motif.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
440 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 436 in Madrid
989 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 436 in Madrid
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Property: Catalonia Las Cortes
Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing