We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing amazing amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #7 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Spent my birthday here with my fiance and had a lovely time. The location is spectacular with almost immediate accessiblility to Plaza Santa Ana, Plaza Mayor, and Sol. The staff took the fact that it was my birthday into consideration and may have upgraded us to a suite (I couldn't tell if it was a standard room or not, but it was really lovely and comfortable and spacious). The rate was probably a bit higher than something else could have gotten for the comparable time period, but it was beyond well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms have double windows and we were on the street and could not hear a sound from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anissa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here twice - at the beginning and at the end of our trip. Lovely, well furnished, very clean and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price for a big city. Quiet - no noise from the inside or outside. Well air conditioned - while it needs a room card to run , it cools down quickly on your return, even on the very hot days - mid to high 90's - we experienced in Madrid. Large bathrooms with lots of hot water and good showers. Very well located - near the Prado and Atchoa train stations. Close to the Plaza Santa Ana where you have a choice of a number of open air restaurants with good food. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyineaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review of our Hotel . I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Madrid.Catalonia Hotels strives to maintain our High Standars and always looking for ways to improve .
As a valued customer i look forward to wellcoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Paula Camblor
Manager
lascortes.direcion@hoteles-catalonia.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Even nicer than the pictures, large public areas, and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms, and great location in middle of Madrid. Was very pleased to get such nice accommodations at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

On our last visit to Madrid we stayed in the Villa Real, arguably one of the city's most luxurious, best-located and expensive hotels. This time we stayed a block and a half away at the Catalonia Las Cortes for a fraction of the price. Nice room, huge bath, interesting architecture, friendly staff, what's not to like?

Room Tip: If you want to recover from jet lag, ask for a room facing the interior courtyard. Complete slience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubenposters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My daughter & I had 3 nights here in July. The hotel is centrally situated for bars, restaurants and shopping. The Santa Ana plaza is a 10 minute stroll away and perfect for sangria and people watching. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable with spacious bathrooms. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and I would rate this as very average. Would I recommend staying here? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurvemyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Customer

I would like to thank you for you recent reviw of our Hotel . I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction.
Catalonia Las Cortes look forward to wellcoming you to our Hotel in the Future.

Kind Regards

Paula Camblor
Manageress
lascortes.direccion@hoteles-catalonia.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. The location is excellent --less than a 10 minute walk to the Prado and surrounded by unique shops and lots of tabernas wine bars, and restaurants The staff is friendly and hard working. The room was very elegant with a large marble bathroom that had both a stall shower and a bathtub with a shower. The double windows ensured that the room was quiet. We loved the bountiful buffet breakfast that was a good value at 8 euro per person. Our only gripe is that the bed was very hard --certainly not what you would expect at a 4 star hotel. We managed without complaining because everything else about the property is so wonderful.

Room Tip: ask about the quality of the mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Jessie

I would like to introduce myself , my name is Paula Camblor and i am the manageress of Hotel Catalonia Las Cortes. Having read your review of your recent stay at our hotel may i thank you for your kind remarks wich are very apreciated.
I hope that we can be ofservice to you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Paula Camblor
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This place is perfectly placed to enjoy the best of Madrid. Just down from the popular Santa Ana plaza it is just fab. There was not one thing I could fuss about ( and I am very fussy!)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,027 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
1,117 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £126 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing