We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #8 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Could not fault this hotel ,beautiful room, bathroom with separate shower cubicle, strong free wifi, great breakfast (ignore the hot food). Location, Location, Location 5*
Staff very helpful. the hotel has kept the old family palacio and turned it into a beautiful hotel. Well Done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank british56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Customer

We appreciate that your enjoyed your time at Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel, and you liked so much our Location , our Great Breakfast and our Service.
We work really hard every day to offer the best service possible.

Hope to see you again, soon

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We loved this hotel. I had a very bad cold and was using a lot of kleenex. The maid must of noticed that the kleenex was showing up in the wastepaper basket and kept supplying me with more! It was very thoughtful and appreciated. Most hotels would have given a little packet and forgotten about it. The room itself was beautiful, fabulous location and well-trained staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarakerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear client

We would like to thank you for such a great review. We hope your cold has gone.
We will let the housekeeping know about how helpful and attentive was during your stay.

Hope to meet you in your next trip to Madrid

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We loved this hotel. It is an old family palacio that has been converted into a superb boutique hotel. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom had a separate shower and tub which is always a plus. The staff is helpful and welcoming and the location is just about perfect. It is one block from Plaza St Ana where there are many tapas bars and restaurants. We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go because of the central location and we ate breakfast down the street at DOCC where they have wonderful coffee and croissants. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilymarlene808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear client

We are very Happy to read your comments about Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and you loved your room , location and our staff.

Let us know your next visit to Madrid

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

$200 doesn't buy much in terms of accommodation in capital cities. Our room was small and unprepossessing, though comfortable enough and the staff were attentive. What makes this hotel a good choice is the location - a quiet non-commercial part of town, within easy walking distance of Madrid's museum triangle and the trendy Piazza Santa Ana, with its vibrant bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Pamela

We would like to thank you for your review. We are absolutely happy with your comments and we will communicate them to our staff. I am sure our team will really appreciate your comments,

We hope to attend you again in the future

Best regards



Paula Camblor
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed at Catalonia Las Cortes 3 times and each time it has been absolutely perfect! The location, just off the Plaza Santa Ana is convenient to EVERYTHING! The Staff is exceptional, friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are spacious, with large luxurious bathrooms and the beds are so comfortable! The whole hotel is a delight to the eye. The breakfast option is well worth the price if you are a hearty eater. The food assortment is everything you could wish for and more. I can not say enough good things about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Martha

I am glad your stay was perfect , and you had visited our Hotel 3 times.
We hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Thank you so much for your review
Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I acknowledge this review is based on our experience several years ago (we stayed 4 nights in April 2011) but the "normal" room we were initially allocated was very poor - subterranean, noisy, and dark with high-up windows facing out onto (under) a busy street popular with night-time revellers. After one sleep-disrupted night, we requested and paid for an upgrade to a much more luxurious high-ceilinged room facing a quiet inner courtyard for the remainder of our stay. The difference in comfort level was immense - the upgraded room was serene and classy.

Unfortunately our other abiding memory was of a quite ordinary breakfast buffet watched over by disinterested staff.

Room Tip: Avoid anything below ground!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulM2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Paul

Thank you very much for your review. We would love you return to Catalonia Las Cortes Hotel in order to see our improvements ( Rooms , Breakfast ,Staff).
I am sure you ll love it our Hotel

Best Regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we stayed 4 nights. Best location in Madrid, just off Santa Anna Plaza and a walk everywhere and 5 minute drive from Puerto Atocha. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Checked in just after midnight very quickly, the room was good sized. I must admit my heart sank a bit as we pulled up as the entrance and reception area is very small, but it was lovely inside with great period features and an imposing staircase.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review o our Hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay .
I hope that we can be ofservice to you again in the future
Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 440 in Madrid
1,130 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,988 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 440 in Madrid
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £119 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing