We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Ranked #77 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Small hotel near Gran Via. The rooms are well decorated and the location is great. Breakfast is nice. The air conditioning of our room wasn’t working very well so we had some hot during the night. We told that to the reception, but since we were here for just one night I can’t tell if the problem was fixed. Wi-Fi internet is very fast and it’s available everywhere in the hotel.
Nice value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with AC working properly, specially if you travel in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank malisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jerome,

Thanks so much for your comments. We celebrate that you enjoyed our room and facilities and meet your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Petit Palace Tres Cruces. It´ll be a really pleasure.
Yours sincerelly,

Pablo Rozas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Tres Cruces
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in July with a friend. We ended up going to two other "Petite Palace" hotels before finding the one we had booked. We had just arrived in Europe and didn't have a data plan yet so we couldn't put it in our GPS without it being absurdly expensive. My advice is either put it in your GPS or print out the directions before showing up so this doesn't happen to you.

I can say that it was centrally located which was nice since we only had one night there. The bunk beds were not comfortable but made due for one night. Everything was clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Gerente at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for sharing your experience at Petit Palace Tres Cruces with Tripadvisor´s users, we are happy to know you enjoyed our great location.
We hope to see you soon and welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Gemma de Tera
Dpto Dirección
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little hotel, rooms are a good size for the price and the bathrooms are spacious with well-pressured showers. Excellent internet connect, perfect location for main sights and in a pleasant square with a nice bar for evening drinks. Highly recommend for a few days. Some other reviews appear to be unduly negative.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Afer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

Let me use your words, "...Great little hotel..." reading your comments and check that everything has been so nice.

I will tell all the staff about your words and we hope to see you back soon here in Madrid...at The Petit Palace Tres Cruces, it´ll be a really pleasure.

Thanks so much for your kind comments and we´ll work hard to improve and get a five next time !!
Yours sincerelly,

Pablo Rozas(trescruces@petitpalace.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just meters from Gran vía Av. and 400 meters from Puerta del Sol.
Great internet service from the room (I took a measure of 20 Mb).
Great breakfast, but if you don't have it included it costs € 7. If you don't have it included and you want a light breakfast, you have the option of a continental breakfast just across the square in front of the hotel and it costs € 2.15.
The hotel it's very quiet and clean.
You have a safe in the room and it's free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulliermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mr Guillermo;

We are pleased to receive your feedback and impressions regarding your recent stay at the Petit Palace Tres Cruces, and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying our location, the comfort of the room, the friendliness of our staff and our top quality breakfast.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Pablo Rozas
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago on a 3 night stag lash up! Great location for wandering! Get over to dubliners bar!!

The hotel is on a bit of a back street? But well located!

Sat in la plaza mayor square most afternoons just chillin

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr Chris

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write these comments about your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our charming city. We can proudly say that our location is convenient to comfortably explore it. Just a few minutes from Gran Vía, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and the main cultural attractions.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again and you could enjoy our hotel and our city once again.

Kind regards,

Pablo Rozas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were in Madrid for 3 nights for the 1/2 marathon. We've been to Madrid before and wanted a central location.

Room 3/5 - modern design and a bit quirky, with everything you need for a few nights. Comfy king bed with nice quality sheets and pillows. Small tv, fridge/minibar and plenty of wardrobe space. Being a city centre hotel, floor space was somewhat limited. My only gripe was that there were no bedside cabinets.

Bathroom 3/5 - modern style again, but not very well designed. Whenever we used the shower, the floor was flooded. We eventually managed to stop it by making a damn of tissues. It really needed a fully enclosed shower. There had obviously been problems before, as the carpet outside of the bathroom was marked.

Location 5/5 - perfect. Close to Grand Via metro station and next to Plaza Sol. all the main central sites were only a few minutes stroll away. There is a very handy small supermarket across the street. Tres Cruces road is a bit run down though.

Staff 4/5 - very friendly and helpful. We had constant problem with our room keys, so they eventually changed the door lock. They allowed us to stay on until 15.00 on our departure day and no charge.

Overall 4/5 - a pleasant hotel, with some issues, but with a really excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Gerente at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest;
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with us your full report on your stay at Petit Palace Tres Cruces in Madrid. It´s wonderful to have helpfull and collaborative customers as you. and to have this kind of relationship . It is critically important for us in making sure we have a great service and we appreciate so much your suggestions in order to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel and provide you a best experience at Petit Palace Tres Cruces.
Best regards,
Gemma de Tera
Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location in Madrid can not be better. Tres Cruces is a quiet side street of the Gran Via. Short walking distance to all the main places; Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, museums and even Retiro Park. The room is small but the bathroon is big. My room was facing small space inside the building, no any sight but it was quiet. In Madrid there are people going and coming on the streets all night long, so I was very happy with this. Very good breakfast, fresh bread, fruits, "Jamon Iberico" and so on. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakamix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr Hakamix,

Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Tres Cruces*** for your stay in Madrid and for your interest.
We are very glad because the hotel satisfied all your expectations
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you visit Madrid in the future in order to know your preferences and assign the best room for you. Best Regards, Front Desk Manager
Pablo Rozas (trescruces@petitpalace.com
thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#57 of 438 in Madrid
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Preciados
Petit Palace Preciados
#116 of 438 in Madrid
876 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#46 of 438 in Madrid
2,646 reviews
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#20 of 438 in Madrid
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Tres Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Tres Cruces

Address: Calle Tres Cruces 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Madrid
#131 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £69 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Tres Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Tres Cruces Hotel is a boutique hotel on Madrid's Gran Vía. The hotel is devised for couples and families with children who wish to enjoy the city of Madrid in a convenient way, staying in an agreeable atmosphere. The hotel was inaugurated in 2006 and it is located on an adjacent street to the Gran Vía and near the Puerta del Sol. Discover its modern design and complete services: free wifi, breakfast, computers, daily newspapers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Tres Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing