We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
742
496
100
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
496
100
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza santa anagreat locationjunior suitesliding doortapasdouble windowsuntil noonwithin walking distancestandard roomplunge poolfirst floorbars and restaurantscentral locationbreakfast is servedmajor attractionsgreat showerstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Room mate Alicia is a great hotel in a fantastic ,central location.The tastefully decorated rooms are light and airy and a good size.The staff were warm and hospitable.The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day ,fuelling us for a days sightseeing in magnificent Madrid.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter as the road below can be quite vibrant.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williamsworld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear William,

thank you very much for leaving your comment in this web page.

We are very happy to read that you have spent a pleasant stay hotel in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here at Alicia on a future travel to Madrid and, please, feel free to contact us at any time.

Kindest regards

Luca Albonetti
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We visited Madrid in early September and couldn't have been happier with Room Mate Alicia. The hotel is at the corner of Plaza Santa Ana, which is a lively eating and drinking spot, so we instantly felt we were on holiday! Our room was very good and even had a bit of a view of the Plaza. The rooms are well fitted out and quite quirky, with the shower set at an angle. The bed is large and comfortable. WIFI is free and works well. Our friends complained about the noise from the Plaza, but when we told them to check that the double glazing had been closed properly they had no further problems!

The hotel is excellently positioned. You can easily walk to most of the museums and galleries and there are loads of good restaurants nearby. Taxis are quite cheap and plentiful if you want to go further afield.

Breakfast was included, but you go next door to a separate building for it. It was perfectly fine.

The staff in Mate Alicia are charming and extremely helpful. It all helped to make our stay so good that we look forward to returning to Madrid and definitely staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynntrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Lynn,

it is a real happyness for us to read that you have received the treat and the feel that you expected from "Alicia". We always do the best so that our guests feel at their ease as if they were at a friend's house and appreciate your warm comment about this aspect.

We cannot wait to welcome you here on another occasion.

Best regards

Luca Albonetti
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel 29 & 30 October. Asked for quiet top floor room and 405 was lovely and quiet and top floor. Reception staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Location of the hotel was perfect for us as we love this area. Shower was excellent and bed very comfy. Out room had all that we needed. We asked to see a duplex room before checking out and it was fantastic - the perfect party room with plunge pool and sunloungers on the terrace. Plaza Santa Ana cafes are well placed but a tad too touristy for us. We like a little square round the corner with 2 cafes and a funky bar (Can't remember the name). It was lovely to make the most of the sunshine before coming back to a rather grey UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senoritatraviesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

what a nice comment you have left here! We are very happy to know that you have had what we call a "Room-Mate Experience" and we would like you to know that we will pass your compliments to our whole Staff.

We do wish to see you again in the future and send you our kindest regards.

Luca Albonetti
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

When you have "room mate" in your name, you had better have your act together or the place can become very cheesy, very fast. This hotel does have its act together.

With Plaza Mayor and Museum Del Prado ten minutes walk in either direction, the hotel is located very well. Additionally, it is on the corner of Plaza Santa Ana which means that there are millions of eating, drinking and entertainment places literally a stone's throw away.

Given the location, the rooms are small but the architect and inside designers have made sure that they are not cramped (at least in my room -204). The bright, colorful interiors feel very nice. For the siesta inclined, there are double windows and shades to keep out the afternoon noise and light.Oh, the staff its very helpful and friendly.

Then why not 5 stars you may well ask? The penalty in rating is not for minor infractions such as uneven floor in the shower that does not allow water to drain fully or the angle of shower itself. It is for a bigger problem. More than once, in my three day stay, the Internet became very slow. Get it sorted hotel staff and you are there!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Yogesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Guest,

it is a pleasure for us to see that you have taken time to leave a comment about your days with "Alicia", we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sure that in your next visit you will like it even more, thans to your kind suggestions too.

We would be glad to assist you whatever consult you may need.

Best regards

Luca Albonetti
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

On September 2012 I went with my husband to europe on my honeymoon. The first city we visited was Madrid Spain. We booked the hotel from NY and when we got there it was ready. Beautiful room. Nice people. Very chic and not that expensive. We loved Room Mate. Located right in front of a plaza, which was very convenient and nice.

Room Tip: The junior suite is very good but the regular and cheapest room is also good. Corner suites are good
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliciaroommate, Director de Recepción at Hotel Room Mate Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Cynthia,

thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Room-Mate Alicia with other people.

It is a great pleasure for us to read that your stay was up to your expectation and satisfying.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to our marvellous city!

Best regards,

Luca Albonetti
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews