We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #133 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights & we were delighted with the location only a 5 min walk from Tocha train station. The hotel room was very nice & clean, staff were helpful & friendly. The hotel was busy but it did not feel like it, always room in the lobby bar etc. the hotel was also quiet & relaxing. We decided not to have breakfast as it was 17 Euro per person? There are several places near much cheaper, in the next street there is Museum de Jamon great bar/ cafe breakfast for 5 euro great value. Madrid was a magnificent city we will be back & we will stay again at this hotel. Very enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Modern hotel. Wood floors and tile in guest rooms so no allergic nightmares. Attentive staff and housekeeping paid particular attention to straightening up the room. A bit of noise at night but that came from a tour group and outside revelers leading up to New Year celebration. Convenient location. Can walk to Prado and several other museums and more places to eat that you can count in a five block radius. Breakfast expensive and plenty of options in the neighborhood should you wish to go out.

Room Tip: High up and not facing main streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I are stayed at this hotel for the new year and part of December. The hotel is nice but not anything amazing in the lobby. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are simple, large and nice. The room was also very clean. The bathroom was very nice and large. The hotel is in a good location very close to the metro and train station so it is not hard to get to the airport. The hotel is super close to the Prada and other attractions as well as a ton of places to eat. The negative things about this hotel are that the wifi connection was not great. We lost signal many time which is frustrating because there was nothing to watch on the Tv in English. The TV was tiny and we didn't get very many channels. We also did not have an international phone so having a good wifi connection is a must for us. The other negative thing was the bed and pillows are very hard/firm. I am not sure if it is just a European thing. I have had this experience in a few hotels in Europe. The noise level is good at this hotel and like I said before the rooms are a good size. The breakfast is not included and is a bit expensive at 17 euro for one person but there are some local places you can go nearby for cheaper. All in all I would say it isn't the worst hotel in the world but I have had better experience. The staff is 100 percent kind and prompt to respond to any needs. :) enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, with a very good location and good service. Breakfast is expensive (didn't try it) but we did not find good choices around. The hotel recommends a good place but not so close by. We also got a fair recommendation for Christmas Eve. Room service is also good choice, but pricy as usual in hotels... The city tour bus is right in the corner and you can buy the ticket at the lobby. The metro station is also in the corner. If you are going to the outlet shopping center outside of town don't forget to get the folder from the lobby to get a 50% discount on the transport,
Which leves from a 10 min ride from the hotel (by taxi). If you are paying for the city your, you may consider to pay for the 2 days ticket, so that you can use it as your main transportation, as it goes all around town and you still get to see the beautiful architecture as opposed to being underground. My husband likes to run in the morning and the hotel is walking distance from the most beautiful park.
Recommend it, but consider including breakfast or you my have to go to the MC Donald's in the corner for something quick.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MICHELLE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at the hotel paseo del arte. The location is great, near all the museums the station and the most great place of the city like puerta del sol. Also very easy from the airport. My room was big and nice and very very quiet overlooking the garden. The breakfast was good ans the wifi bus free.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmplolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I loved this hotel. Its located in a place that at first might not seem great but it is. A block away from atocha, Museo Reina Sofia. 2 blocks away from Caixa Forum. 3 blocks away from Museo del Prado and Thyssen. The staff is great and the rooms very comfortable. Our room had an amazing view of the Reina Sofia Museum. I would highly recomended if you want a really great Hotel for a fair price. The only minus, the beds a tad small.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Atocha station, Retiro Park, Prado Museum, Caixa Forum, and Reina Sofia Museum. The facility is clean and streamlined. Beds were a little firm as compared to US hotels, but the room was comfortable and quiet. Earlier reviews had mentioned problems with noise from the club nearby. Our room looked over the inner courtyard and we heard nothing.

Staff was not overly friendly, but very competent and willing to help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#81 of 440 in Madrid
598 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#72 of 440 in Madrid
639 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#197 of 440 in Madrid
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#219 of 440 in Madrid
368 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#155 of 440 in Madrid
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#91 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing