We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #132 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good hotel close to the station, the parks and nice walks in the inner city of Madrid. So the location is the key reason to be there. The rooms themselves are small, and the ones on the side street rather dark and a bit depressing. But then again, you are in Madrid to visit the city or do business and not to spend a lot of time in the room.... Breakfast buffet quite ok, except the coffee machine which produces something not very good. The WiFi connection is so so, works in the morning, and then becomes unreliable. Conclusion: stay there if need close to station, or if want to visit places by foot.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SunriseSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed one night as we came back from Seville by train and heading out to airport the next morning. So location from that standpoint very good and close to Reine Sofia Museum and not too far from Prado (but a bit of a walk to far points in like Plaza Mayor). Overall the room was clean and comfortable and price good. It is a bit busy being right on main street and looks like quite a few tour groups use the hotel. But no real complaints and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwjillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location, close to Parque El Retiro. Around a 20 minute walk from Plaza Mayor and main tourist attractions. Located around many restaurant options. Great value for money. Staff is friendly. Recommended for business or holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabutteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Right in the city center, close to all sights and transport options. Clean, tidy rooms.
Nice lobby bar area. Half the price of the competition. I am sure we will stay again if we need a city center hotel for an evening out and don't want to spend the budget on the hotel room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobinomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely hotel in a good location very close to museums and parque de retiro which was beautiful and the boats in the middle of the park were a lot of fun! Loved all the small winding streets with some tasty and cheap tapas bars. Not a far walk from the main part of plaza mayor, we only went here once it was much more expensive and not as nice very touristy!
Free wifi was also quite nice being able to plan our days and buying tickets in advance is amost!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service staff that frequently went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable during our stay (I hate snooty hotel staff).

Nice stylish rooms with a bit of Spanish charm and most importantly clean.

Lots of tourist sites in the vicinity including the Prado Musuem. Too many tapas bars, clubs, restaurants and shopping to mention. We loved the location. Would recommend...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend's purse got stolen in the breakfast room while we were both getting food at the breakfast buffet. Her purse was hanging from her chair underneath her coat. When we finished breakfast and were getting ready to leave the room we realized her purse was not under her coat. We immediately reported the theft to the front desk. The receptionists at the front desk didn't really care when we told them. They didn't give us any type of explanation and just referred us to the police station. I do not recommend staying at this hotel at all but if you ever do then never let your belongings out of your sight.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank frajagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#81 of 442 in Madrid
666 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#70 of 442 in Madrid
744 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#201 of 442 in Madrid
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#11 of 442 in Madrid
727 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#218 of 442 in Madrid
384 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#199 of 442 in Madrid
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Madrid
#92 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £80 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing