We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a very convenient position for museum tours” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paseo del Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #120 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a very convenient position for museum tours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel, located within walking distance to the three main museums of Madrid and the Park of Buen Retiro, where you can run and walk. I would have given a higher vote since the overall quality of the hotel was good, however I have encountered a couple of problems during my stay. 1. the pc in the hall was out of order and I had to provide myself to flight reservation, since the concierge staff could not help me in any way. 2. the mattress of my bed was not at the same standard of the other furnitures. 3 I could not have a king size bed but only 2 single beds. 4. my expedia reservation was not registered at my arrival. Luckily enough there were rooms available that day. Breakfast was good although not exceptional for the price charged (17 euros). Rooms facing the courtyard are very quite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FagGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    980
    230
    46
    30
See reviews for
344
782
135
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a great little find. There was an easy express bus that took us from the airport to Atocha station and then it’s about a 5 minute walk to the hotel (also convenient for catching our train the next day). It’s within a 10 – 15 minute walk of the Prado, the Reina Sofia Museum and Plaza Mayor – great location. Checking in took a while because of the large group in front of us, but the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet room that looked out onto a lovely interior courtyard. The room was sleek and modern and very well maintained – quite comfortable. The single live red carnation in the bathroom was a nice touch. The shower had only half a door so it was tough to keep the bathroom dry when showering (I’ve never understood those crazy half doors they have in Europe!) and we would have appreciated an extra towel or two. We didn’t take the breakfast – too pricey – and there were many other less expensive options nearby. All in all we were very pleased and would definitely return next time we’re in Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in in Europe. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was "almost American" and bountiful.

Staff was exceptionally helpful and professional. We always take restaurant recommendations with a grain of salt as few of these are inexpensive in our experience.

2 blocks from Red Bus Stop, Walking distance to the Botanical Garden. We found the site, staff and facilities very accommodating and comfortable.

HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION FOR THIS HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Check phone system to front desk. Most of effort resulted in a long Spanish speech that I could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It's a very good value for the money. Location is perfect for visiting museums. Old Madrid is easily reachable by subway.
Hotel is very clean, staff are very helpful.
The only issue is that there's a night club right next to the hotel and if your room is on that side it'll be very noisy all night and in the early morning.

Room Tip: To and from airport, best option: take the express that goes directly to the Atocha train station (5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank X M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights at the start of a 17 day trip through Spain & Morocco. Location is great; it's an easy walk to Atocha train station, a beautiful park, and the Reina Sofia museum. Good bars and restaurants are close. Room was very comfortable and clean and relatively quiet given that it was on the street side; this may be because it was on an upper floor. Staff were pleasant, helpful and their English skills were great. Did not eat in restaurant, but found a nice, small bakery up the block with good pastry and coffee. Would stay again if in Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor; less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2contenttravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was very good. The staff was amazing and we were even upgraded to a better room. The room was very large and very clean. This location is great. You are close to the Atocha train station (about 200 meters away) and close to a metro stop. There are many shops around and you are very close to Puerta Del Sol, which is within walking distance.

However, I had two poor experiences. The first was the service at the hotel bar. We were invited to watch the Real Madrid game and we went down to watch it. The service was very poor and multiple parties waited to order, and eventually left because they were never able to get the attention of the waitress. We would have never gone to the hotel bar, but it was pouring outside and we had to fly out of Madrid the next day. I would suggest to avoid the bar.

The second poor experience, was probably based more on bad luck. We were upgraded to a better room and it was a great room (like previously stated). However, this hotel is also located next to Kapital, which is a huge nightclub and we also were in Madrid on a Saturday night. Unfortunately, we were able to hear the screaming and shouting all night until 730 AM. I am a light sleeper and wasn't able to get sleep. (I understood that it was a Saturday, and was just frustrated I didn't sleep. I wasn't mad at the hotel or the people partying. We just had an early flight to catch). However, this really didn't hinder our stay as I would come back and stay at this hotel again. I probably would just ask for a room away from Kapital.

So overall, I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would just say to ask for a room as far away as possible from Kapital. (Especially if you're t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JShelby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here on a long weekend at the end of March 2014 with a group of friends whilst in town to watch a Real Madrid game. It was comfortable, clean and spacious, with a particularly comfortable bed - I wanted to take it home! The front desk staff are all very helpful and the bar area is very pleasant. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't eat there.

We upgraded to a suite which was very spacious but situated on the side aspect of the hotel. It was adjacent to the local nightclub which was noisy on the Saturday night, but I need to qualify that by saying I returned home at 5am having indulged in the city's nightlife myself! (Barracuda BAr, rock band karaoke, one of the best nights out of my life). I'm not complaining about the noise, but I suspect I would have been if I wanted an early night ON A SATURDAY. The club was closed on the Sunday, so it was a nice quiet room, even if overlooking the main street (Calle de Atocha). I suspect if you ask for a room away from the club on a Friday/Saturday you won't have any problems.

I always end my views by saying would I recommend to a friend and/or return myself. It's a big Yes in both cases, in fact I'm thinking of going back again with my wife later this year,

Room Tip: Avoid right hand side rooms (when viewed from street) adjacent to nightclub on Fridays/Saturdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleTurtle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#77 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#64 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#177 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#60 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#194 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#192 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#107 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing