We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #122 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We paid euro 255 for 3 nights and for this money you really couldn't go wrong. Location was excellent, near to everything (very near to Prado, Renea Sofia, 15 mins from the market, 5 mins from a huge number of tabernas etc...and even the things that were further afield were a mere walk away - in fact we bought a 10 trip metro ticket and it went unused apart from the aiport journies. The staff were great, very helpful, the room was large, clean, modern, good size balcony (we received an upgrade for being HUSA Plus priority club members), views of blue sky, some roof tops, botanical garden tree tops. It's next door to one of the main night clubs in Madrid but we didn't hear a single beat on any of the nights - and we were staying over a weekend and our room faced the side of the club! AND - miracle of miracles, I NEVER sleep well on a first night in a hotel - slept like a log until 10am the next morning...testament to comfy bed, big enough bed, room temperature etc etc no doubt...

Had we paid full price, would I have been as impressed - you know what, I think I would, but of course, great value just makes you want to publicise it!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    995
    234
    47
    32
See reviews for
348
793
137
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Perrthshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This hotel must have one of the best locstions in Madrid if you are an art lover, a mere 10minute walk from the Prada and the Reina Sofia is just acroos the street.
Breakfast buffet has enough choice to satisfy the most selective of eaters

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crieffsaintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Booked hotel because of its location, close to train station.
Only stayed 2 nights on travel through Spain. Nice room, spacious., not luxurious but was ok for 2 night stay. Booked room with balcony, but should of saved our money, not a great view. Helpful staff, computer access in foyer.
Location is 10- 20 min walk to local bars and restaurants and felt fairly safe walking back at night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM_D_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel twice this year about a month apart.

The hotel is conveniently located. We walked everywhere. Plaza Santa Anna is only a 5-10 minute stroll from the front door.

The reception staff are very friendly and efficient. The check in process was smooth and without any difficulties. On my return visit they could tell that I had stayed in the hotel previously and just handed me my room key without having to fill in any forms or personal details.

The rooms are clean and airy with wooden floors and furniture. The room has a flat screen tv, mini bar and complementary toiletries. Noise was never an issue during either of my visits.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. If you can get it included in your rate I would as it is excellent. But I think if you have to pay for it separately it is very expensive.
There are 4 hot dishes every day, scramble eggs, bacon, sausages and the 4th changed from each day.
Salads, meats, cheeses, breads, rolls, fruit, 6+ juices, yoghurt, hot chocolate, teas, and nespresso coffee. More than enough to choose from.

The bar is fairly small but it does offer bar food.

There is a decent gym available to use which looks out across the city, if you are feeling energetic during your stay.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area and even more within a 5-10 minute walk.

The hop on hop off bus tour departs from just around the corner and you have purchase the tickets at the hotel reception beforehand.

There are plenty of small shops along the hotels street if you need water or forgot toothpaste etc…

The fabulous El Rastro market (Sundays) is a 10-15 walk from the hotel and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed three nights with my adult daughter, on a city discovery trip. We found the hotel very recent, the room of fair size for a city hotel, very nice and clean. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Location is close to the Prado and Thyssen art museums, to the Retiro Park and the main rail station. It is within walking distance to the Puerta del Sol and the Gran Via, the heart of Madrid. It has a nice roof terrace and a well-equipped gym. We did not try the restaurant, we had a light breakfast across the street. Two drawbacks: sleep is often disturbed by emergency vehicles who use their sirens at any hour, and internet access, with one's own laptop or the PC in the lobby, is prohobitively expensive. A fast-food joint two blocks away and a bar across the street offer free WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

It's a very nice, good quality hotel. Our room on the 7th floor had a large balcony and was decorated to a high standard, with everything you would need, (dressing gown, slippers etc). Great location near to the galleries and Atocha station. I wouldn't want to pay the rack-rate though.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rain125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Hotel is a lovely, very clean, modern boutique hotel in a great location for Musums. Wheelchair accessibility terrific throughout with a roll-in shower and grab rails in the bathroom. Although the light switches are at the correct height, the aircon control and hairdryer and mirrors in the bathrrom are too high as are the hanging rails and safe in the wardrobe. Bed was firm but that suited me. Shower a little difficult to control with tap behind seat in shower. Staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, including wheelchair users.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarinsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#75 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#61 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#198 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#197 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#65 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#192 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing