We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #124 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Well located very close to the railway station (Atocha--southern destinations) and the main museums in Madrid, this hotel is a must for people who like lighted and airy rooms. All rooms face the street since the hotel is committed to light. The decor is modern and elegant. Personnel was attentive at all times. The restaurant offered a great breakfats buffet. I did not use the gym. I would return to this hotel any time becauseof its location and, inc omparison with other hotels I stayed in Madird, a much better value for my money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    1,019
    238
    48
    33
See reviews for
359
810
141
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Really decent looking city centre hotel, stylish reception area and lobby and really good location for Prado, Reina Sofia and Retiro Park... also only a 10-15 minute walk from the bars up at Sol. The main downside of this hotel was the terrible bed and poor service... Starting with the bed - pretty uncomfortable and really squeaky. We moved rooms, but the second bed was the same.
Staff service was not reflective of a 4 star hotel, waiters at breakfast were brusque and clearly not happy in their work. Plates left uncleared etc.
A shame really, as this detracted from an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Nice hotel located in a very nice area near Atocha Station and the most famous Art museums. All within walking distance. Rooms are bright and spacious. Cleaned properly. Didn't have breakfast,too expensive! Taxis right outside, metro station 2 min away. Quiet area with a lot of green!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Service is good, the location is not far from the center and you can walk around on foot.
The rooms are new and the breakfast is also above average.
There is no free wifi internet though.
I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

A good hotel for tourists. we stayed one night before flying to Morocco for a week, and they stored our big bags for us. On return we enjoyed our 3-day stay. The room was rather small but that wasn't a problem. It was neat and everything worked.

You'd think a hotel like this would have easy access to free internet, but they didn't, which was annoying.

Great location, handy to Prado and Raina Sofia, railway station and the city centre. It was a pleasant walk up the road to the main attractions and we enjoyed the experience of just walking and looking at the sights of the city.

We didn't eat in the hotel. Breakfast was expensive, and we bought supplies at the little grocery stores opposite. Dinners were easy to find - we ate twice at an excellent little Turkish restaurant/bar a few doors up the road.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmesnoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is close to the main art museums and the rail station and it was an easy taxi ride from the airport (30 Euros). We considered the subway link from the airport but there were several changes. It is close to the subway station.

There are many, many bars, restaurants and tapas places with walking distance. We loved Madrid. The variety of restaurants were excellent and the good generally good value. It is a bit further to walk to the Plaza Major and the Cathedral but it's a good way to see the city.

The nightclub next door was being renovated while we were there so I couldn't comment on the noise from that. The street outside is always busy but we didn't find the noise too intrusive and the blackout curtains worked. The room is a nice quality and was spacious enough for the two of us.

Do try the Museo del Jamon chain while you are in Madrid. It a sandwich place/store and has the cheapest ham anywhere in the city. Excellent value.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We planned to take train/metro from the airport to the hotel but wanted to save time & took a cab (30 Euro). Hotel is a short walk to Madrid’s 3 major museums, park Retiro & botanical gardens. Atocha train station is down the street & metro stop right around the corner. Other attractions such as Plaza Mayor, old town, Cathedral, Royal Palace are a little further; we did the walk a couple of times, but metro is much quicker. The hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful and spoke English. Hair dryer & most toiletries (no hair conditioner) were provided but no iron. The bed was firm, but comfortable. Only downside was the pricey WiFi, which we never used. However, at 85 Euro/night (through booking.com), excellent location, cleanliness, and helpful staff, I highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#82 of 436 in Madrid
506 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#68 of 436 in Madrid
528 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#199 of 436 in Madrid
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#156 of 436 in Madrid
1,271 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#139 of 436 in Madrid
345 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#202 of 436 in Madrid
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing