We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas
Ranked #129 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Seogwipo, South Korea
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We booked a triple room for 3 adults for EUR 56.00 through an online booking agency. When we got there late at night, around 11pm, a very cheerful receptionist told us that there were no triple room for 3 adults so to use 2 rooms and pay the excess room charge. Of course I gave a flat rifusal. I booked one triple room and I was going to check out at 7am next morning. Anyways, the receptionist reluctantly gave us one room, then we were guided to our room by a lady who doesn't speak a word in English. After 5 minutes, we found out we were not able to open the extra bed and called the reception to send someone to fix it. The lady from before came back with a bunch of keys.. didn't work. It took her almost 3 minutes to understand that we'd like to move to any other room and get in bed asap. She left our room saying to wait for a call from the reception..... went up and down several times to finally switch our room. Rooms are very small for 3 adults.. I told the hotel to edit their room information immediately on the booking agency. I find the price very good, but I can't help a thought that the receptionist kind of tested us so obviously. Breakfast was okay for a 2 star airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Been L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    978
    309
    53
    42
See reviews for
412
720
305
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

One of the front desk staff isn't very friendly, but there are others that have made up for her. One guy has been very helpful and was even great about showing us the map of Madrid. Ibis is very near the airport and has a free shuttle. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the metro though and wifi is 5 euro. Very clean and nice, especially for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlandhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

ive been there only one night. the room was very confortable and in 15 minutes I was at the airport with the shuttle made ​​available from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenens64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I spend one night in the hotel like most of the clients. The hotel and the rooms looks like brand new, and everything was very clean. The staff is helpful, the airport is at 5 minutes by car, and the hotel runs a free of charge transfer beetwen the airport and the hotel, the bus departs from the hotel in every 30 minutes. There is a good restaurant also - is not normal in other tourist hotels... The price 49 euros/night is ok. Definitly is a very good option to overnight if you must be at the airport zone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Péter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here one night before my very early morning trip to the Madrid Airport (think 4am LOL).

Property is gdo knows where, took the cabbie 10 minutes to get there from the airport that evening.

Check in was smooth, though the female check in agent wasn't too interested in servicing me. I got a room for 49 euros online (prepaid) and paid additional 5 euros for wifi. So total was 54 euros for a hotel room that was very clean, somewhat minimalistic modern and comfortable.

I've stayed in IBIS before in London and Switzerland a few years back so I knew what to expect. Bathroom is very functional and clean, room has a small LCD tv, double bed and folddown bed as well.

I was put on the 2nd floor and it was quiet.

I ate dinner at the restaurant, for 14 Euros I had a big beer and fairly decent chicken meal. Service was good too.

Overall, I recommend this hotel. It's clean, modern-ish, comfortable with a restaurant inhouse.

Thanks Ibis!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morphius909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#135 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#220 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Air Rooms Madrid Airport by Premium Traveller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barajas
#141 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#145 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#296 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas

Property: Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas
Address: Avenida General 49, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#69 Business Hotel in Madrid
#95 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#111 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto is located in the north of Madrid, 1 km from Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition centre. Barajas metro station is 700 m from the hotel. The hotel offers a restaurant, a bar with 24 hour snack service, WiFi and a pay parking garage. From 3 March, 2008, Sanfertour will provide a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport for our guests, running every half hour from 6 a.m. to 15 p.m. and from 8 p.m. to 12 midnight for EUR7.00 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Accor Madrid Aeropuerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing