We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Laura - a sweet heart deal!”
Review of Room Mate Laura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Laura
Ranked #15 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent hotel with a superb breakfast. Clean and spacious. Excellent front desk personnel. Very centrally located in Madrid. Very good value for the price. No swimming pool or restaurant; however, it has many good restaurants in the surrounding plazas. Near the Prado (10 minute walk) and Metro.

Try the SuperM

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxsan1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaTsouma, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Foxsan,

A sweet deal for a sweet guest!
Thank you for such a nice coments, all our efforts are far compensated when we read reviews like yours.

Please let us know when you decide to visit Madrid one more time! We´d be pleased to meet you again!

Sofia Tsouma
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a good central location. They very kindly let us into our room extra early (7:30 AM!) so we could rest a bit after our flight from the US. The room was clean with some unique decorations. Breakfast was very good. I found it to be very quiet at night (although we were there in the middle of the week). WiFi would occasionally drop, but we had this problem with every hotel that we stayed at in Spain.

Room Tip: Even though its not listed on their website, they do have roll-away/extra beds. The penthouse sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaTsouma, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your coments!!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We would like to see you in futures dates so please do not hesitate to contac me in that case!

Sofia Tsouma
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed for the second time in this hotel with my husband and two sons during our annual family vacation during the period between 6th of august till the 9th, we took two rooms a loft and a regular room, both where perfect and the staff were attentive, helpful and friendly, in general the roommate hotels are the best 3 star solution for city breaks with a perfect location and all what you need twith excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Take the loft room, perfect romantic setting for a city break :-)
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank nisreen-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaTsouma, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and comment your stay at Room Mate Laura!
We love that Laura has become your traveling partner in Madrid!

Please, let me know if you´ll come back to Madrid, We´ll be very happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Sofia Tsouma
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Room Mate Laura is very central and cosy hotel. We stayed in the double suite and it is just perfect for a romantic weekend in Madrid. The staff is very nice and breakfast is also good and they serve till late. This is a goog move when one is in Madrid, because the 'movida' can make you go to bed real late.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fradocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaTsouma, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest,

We are really glad that you enjoyed a romactic weekend with us and also Madrid and the Movida madrileña.

Thank you so much for your coments.

Hope to see you in a futures dates!

Kind regards,

Sofia Tsouma
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

From the reservation over internet to the reception the experience has been great. The location is in the center of Madrid, very close to Metro (quite easy to get there from Airport as well). The staff has been kind and helpful, and explain how to use all services and how to get around the city. We have had the chance to upgrade our room to double superior for a small fee of 15€. The size of the room is generous and well organized, althougt is different than usual rooms (is diveded in two levels with shover on upper level). The room was clean and in order. Brekfast is ok but, on my opinion, not at the same level as the room. All in all: good value for the price and the position is strategic even if you want stay just one nigth

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcortes, Gerente at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay at Room Mate Laura. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your Duplex Room.

It was great to read your comments.

Please feel free to contact us if you decide to come back we´d be grateful to assist you with a new reservation.

Kind regards,

Janet Cortes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel during my stay in Madrid. The location could not be better! The room was very chic, clean, and spacious. There were blackout shades that were so good I slept until 11am and thought it was the middle of the night! And the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Although they provide laundry services, I would highly recommend taking advantage of their machines in the lower level and doing the laundry yourself- it was beyond easy and saves you SO much money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmashB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcortes, Gerente at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a nice review about your stay with us. Reading comments such as yours is really motivating for the team.

We´d be greatful if you decide to come back to Madrid.

With kind regards,

Janet Cortes
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here during our vacation this summer in Madrid. It is a great place to stay for many reasons: customer service is outstanding; staff are friendly, speak English, and very helpful! The hotel is centrally located near many restaurants, shopping venues, transit system, and museums. The rates are very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaTsouma, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Genie317,

Fisrt of all we would like to thank you for your time and your comment.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
I hope that we can welcome you again!
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I would be glad helping you with your reservation.

Sofia Tsouma
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#44 of 440 in Madrid
1,937 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#69 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 440 in Madrid
1,304 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Laura

Address: Travesia Trujillos 3 | Plaza de las Descalzas, Reales, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Madrid
#31 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#51 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £71 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Laura 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Room Mate Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Laura Madrid
Room Mate Laura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing