We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING VIBE & EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #59 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“AMAZING VIBE & EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I completely enjoyed my stay at the ME Madrid. For starters, the location. It is in the heart of Plaza Santa de Ana- tons of local restaurants, tapa bars, shops, & culture. When my colleague and I arrived, we KNEW we were in a great area.

The service, from arrival to departure, was so pleasant & warm. The staff really warmed the hotel. The hotel itself is a hybrid of old world design but with modern updates- yet it still retains it's classic soul.

I walked into my room and there was top 40 music playing- which set a nice tone since I LOVE music. The ambient lighting was also very memorable. You can really 'set the mood' in these rooms (if you know what I mean). I also had a beautiful view of the plaza.

I would highly recommend anyone going to Madrid to stay @ the ME. I would certainly go again.

-Chavonne

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChavonnehSolGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Chavonne,

Oh my gosh!!! Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. It is lovely to know that we succeeded on our efforts.

We hope to welcome you soon back to your home in Madrid.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    833
    245
    93
    89
See reviews for
282
1,355
150
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

I only stayed here one night and loved this beautiful hotel. The decor was fantastic and the architecture of the actual building was stunning. I slept during most of my stay but I can say that the beds were VERY comfortable and the mini bar especially was very well stocked.

The staff and service were beyond helpful, almost too helpful at times! If I return to Madrid I will for sure be returning to this beautiful hotel which is very well situated in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 683annj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear annjensen5

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is nice to know that you enjoyed a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon back to your home in Madrid.

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
690 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We drove in on a Sunday and had trouble getting to the hotel, finally we made it and luckily they have their own underground parking. This will cost you $40 per night to park your vehicle. We drove in from the south of Spain and dumped our rental car the next day, you don't need a rental car in Madrid. The hotel is very nice inside, the staff is beyond helpful. The deluxe room we stayed in overlooked Plaza Santa Ana. The room was spacious and the bathrooms were very modern. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to all the attractions. There are many restaurants and shops right outside the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the food was always fresh, no old stale bread like some hotels. The spacious roof top bar is a popular hang out in the evenings.

Room Tip: Get a Plaza de Santa Ana view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your ME experience with us. It is very nice to know that we succeeded on our efforts.

We hope to welcome you soon back!!!

All the best and hear soon from you.

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here in May and were so pleasantly surprised at both the beauty of the hotel, especially when lit up at night, and the rooms. One item that I haven't seen in other hotels - the plug in the safe enabling me to lock up my iPad (or any other device which needs to charge) while it was charging. The room was very well appointed with enough room for two people to unpack and put everything away. That says alot for a European hotel. The bathroom is large with wonderful shampoos and lotions. We did not have breakfast there so I can't comment on that except to say that it is pricey. Finally, the location. Perfect location, close to everything that we wanted to see. We could walk everywhere. All in all if I every came back to Madrid I would stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skippy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

I really apreciate all your positive comments about your recent stay with us.

On your next visit you have to try our Buffet Breakfast!!! I hope to welcome you soon back to your home in Madrid and rest at your disposal for anything you may require.

Best regards,


Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you want to stay at a chic hotel for a good price with a good location, this is the place! We stayed at this hotel during the first week of our trip in Spain and we loved it!! Never had to take public transportation since everything was close by! Great customer service and beautiful room! The hotel is located in a Plaza and many tourists were going to this plaza to take specifically pictures of this hotel! Beautiful view of Madrid at the top where there is a bar called the Penthouse. This bar is listed in travel books as well. Food around the Plaza is great, don't need to go far to have a good time. On the other side of the hotel, in another plaza, there is one of the best Jazz club, Cafe Central, where we saw a show live. It was simply amazing! I recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: I suggest to take a deluxe room with an inside view since the plaza view can get noisy late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbourdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great reviews about ME Madrid.

I hope to welcome you soon back!!!

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July with my boyfriend and was very pleasantly surprised. Unlike some of the other reviews that talked about how bad the service was our experience was quite the opposite. When we checked in at 11 am on a Sunday our room was ready. We booked a room that looked onto the Santa Ana plaza and I would strongly reccomend you do the same. We got a peak at the interior rooms and they are smaller and darker. Our room was flooded with light and it was much more spacious. The bed was super comfortable. Overall the room was clean and well appointed.

The people at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful (one of them spent 15 mins with us telling us all the points on the map to go to and all his recommendations were great - the best being that instead of going to the San Miguel market to walk to the Mercado de San Antón at Calle Augusto Figueroa 24, Chueca. We walked there every morning - takes about 15 to 20 mins - and bought our breakfast for cheap . A croissant downstairs at the food stalls and then up the escalator to one of the eatery places ...forget which one ...but they have a 2euro special of toast and a coffee. The toast is baguette style and the coffee is delicious.

The hotel location was great and the Santa Ana plaza a perfect place to get a beer in the afternoon ...there is one patio about 2 patios over from the lateral restaurant patio where all beer is 1 euro if you order food...otherwise it is 2 euro. Hhowever you can get a cone of potato chips for 1 euro so if you do that and get a beer then you have chips and beer for 2 euro instead of just a beer. Do not eat at Lateral though...mediocre tapas would be a compliment for this place.

If I were to return to Madrid there is nowhere else I would stay...you cannot go wrong booking a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, comments and suggestions about your recent stay with us.

We really hope to welcome you sometime back to your home in Madrid.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Our room and stay at the Me Madrid was magnificent! We had the Level suite which had a marvelous terrace attached to it. The master bedroom was spacious and the master bath was luxurious. We had a sitting room with a couch that converted to a bed. There was also a separate bath with a toilette and sink. This room was perfect for our family of four. The staff here was very helpful and friendly. The location was great also. Walking distance from shopping and Plaza Mayor. My husband and I enjoyed the rooftop bar at the hotel called the Penthouse. I almost did not want to leave the ME! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTinaIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Mrs. Tinalrvine,

Thank you very much for your inspiring remarks. It is so nice to hear that you liked our Grand Suite with the terrasse. Thanks for the nice fotos you shared.

All the best, and we hope to welcome you soon back home.

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#35 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#27 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#46 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing