We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #61 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Having travelled a lot for work in many different places, this has got to be one of the most romantic hotels I have stayed in. The service is fantastic with a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival. The hotel's location is also very central with lots of tapas bars & restaurants with most places within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel rooms are also large & spacious with great bathrooms. Highly recommend people stay here.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your excellent comments and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor! For your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy our renowned cuisine of the ME Restaurant and the spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace bar The Roof, you'll be amazed!!!

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez
ME for YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    833
    245
    93
    88
See reviews for
283
1,356
150
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I could not fail to recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in Madrid. It is in a lovely area , it is perfect!! All staff are very welcoming & helpful.really nice people. Very modern & stylish decor.nice touch in the rooms & lovely marble bathrooms well fitted. Loved the bar on the roof top ....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabellalucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear ZGtomcat,

Thank you for sharing your experience in ME Madrid. For your next visit, dare us with any special request you may have and we'll do our best to make it happen.

If you loved our bars do not forget to visit our ME restaurant, it will be a MEmorable experience.

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Warm regards,


Miguel Gutiérrez
ME for YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

One of the sexiest hotels I ever been to located on
lively square having top of the World bar above.
Great staff. Ground level bar also very good! Looking forward to my next trip to Madrid!!
Will comme back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear isabellalucci,

On behalf of the ME Madrid staff, Thank You for your nice comments on the team and services, our aim is to exceed our guest's expectations and we are happy to know that this was your case.
Feedback like yours will keep us working every day to achieve the excellence in our standars and procedures.
Once again, thank you very much and we are hoping to see you back soon,

Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez
ME for YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Loved the hotel. Very stylish. Good food - evening tapas and lovely continental breakfast. Great room with power shower and wonderful toiletries. Plaza outside for lively evening drinks - just the place for a late night Rioja!. Central location. Busy yet quiet and easy walk to city art galleries

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Jayne R,

Thank you for your excellent comments! And for your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy our spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace The Roof. It will be a MEmorable experience!

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warmest regards,


José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

It's about time Madrid hotels provided unlimited wifi access, they are really behind the times.
This hotel is very stylish, it looks great from Plaza Santa Ana which is a fantastic place to stay. You can explore Puerto Del Sol, the shops on Grand Via, and Calle de Serrano, and if you are that way inclined the museums.
The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the room we had was a good size and overlooked the Plaza. The downside was that as we were only 2 floors up it was a bit noisy outside at night.
They do have a great bar on the top floor but strangely when we visited it was only open in the evening.
Our major complaint was the service, there was no one to take our luggage uo to the room, at a 5 star hotel!! Not good enough. When we.ate in the restaurant for an evening meal the waiters preferred to talk to each other rather than the guests and at breakfast they were not very good.
However the bed was much better than the one we had recently at Urban.
If they sort the service and the wifi this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can TV is Hd so if you have Apple TV or the lead from an iPad you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodJill250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear RodJill250,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen ME Madrid during your stay in the city and for your comments.
Our aim is to exceed expectations of our guests and we deeply regret when we do not achieve this.
Please do not hesitate in contact us in experienceme@melia.com if you want to detail us about your experience and we will do our best to make your next stay unique and personal.

Best regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

This hotel was very modern and in an excellent location on Plaza de Santa Ana. You can easily walk to any of the main attractions in Madrid, and it's a 5-minute walk to Puerta del Sol and its metro stop. It's very close to a lot of good tapas bars and restaurants, and the front desk staff was very helpful and gave excellent recommendations.

The room was very comfortable and the bed was excellent. The room even had purple mood lighting. I would suggest this hotel for couples and anyone under 35 or so. Anyone might enjoy it, but it will probably most appeal to that age group.

The only problem was the room was very small and the thermostat had no impact on the temperature regardless of what we did (and yes, we did turn it on). We eventually resorted to opening a window just to get some respite from the heat. I think it was 25 degrees in there! Madrid just isn't that cold in the winter. The bathroom was very well-appointed and had more space to move around than the room.

Room Tip: Try to get something with a little more room in it if it's in your price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear James B,

Thank you for your excellent comments! And for your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy the spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace The Roof. It will be a MEmorable experience!
Our maintenance department has started with the checking of thermostats in every room to avoid a similar situation in the future, we are very sorry for this tropical weather in your room during your last stay.
ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed at the ME Reina Victoria for 5 nights. Excellent location and beautiful hotel, very modern chic. Stayed in the Vibe room which was a bit small but not uncomfortable, can't imagine how the standard room is. The things that turned me off were:

- 15€ daily for wifi, it should be include in the nightly rate of the room or at least charge a flat rate for the entire stay. Also, to get the password turned out to be complicated, you had to wait for someone to bring it to you instead of giving it over the phone, sometimes it took way to long.
- The pillows were way to big and hard.
- Watch out if breakfast isn't included in your rate, it costs 25€ per person and it is very limited, should have more variety.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel, specially to young people.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paticas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Paticas84,

Many thanks for sharing your comments! I am glad to know that your ME experience was fantastic!
I apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the rates of the internet service and the size of our pillows, al ME Madrid we have a pillow's menu available so you can choose the perfect one for you. Become a member of our MAS program and enjoy benefits like 2x1 in breakfast.

I hope seeing you in your next visit to Madrid!

Warmest regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#35 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#28 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#47 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing