We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #63 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Brilliant hotel in the heart of the city. The square the hotel sits on is buzzing with tapas bars, cafes, bars, which were very enjoyable.
Taxi's from Terminal 4 are a fixed price of €30 to the hotel and take around 30 minutes.
The Prado and Palace are within walking distance with lots of cafes and shops dotted on the way, we never bothered with breakfast as the cafes are very reasonable.
We had an upgrade as it was my 40th birthday, my husband had pre ordered some flowers and it was a lovely touch to have these in the room along with cava and chocolate strawberrys, also the hand written note was a lovely touch.
Mini bar is packed and expensive however there are ice machines out in the corridor.
The bar area is lovely and not expensive for a hotel. Madrid is a great city and not as touristy as other capital cities. Found the madrileno very friendly and patient with my lack of spanish.
Staff at the hotel were great and my only gripe was I could hear music from the rooftop, however we contacted reception who sent us some earplugs so problem solved!
The Salamanca area is about €8 away in a taxi with all the big labels Gucci, Chanel, etc etc.
Taxi rank right outside the hotel however you can go to most of the attractions by foot from this hotel, would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have views, ours overlooked a white wall, check before booking if that bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerpersian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Gingerpersian,

How wonderful to receive such a marvellous review through TripAdvisor and also knowing that you have enjoyed that much your last stay with us.
Our AURA manager orchestrates every in-room details to delight our guests with exquisite touchs, visually and tastefully. Thank you for noticing it and for sharing it with the travellers community.
Needles to say that we are looking forward to have another chance to bewitch you with the finest service in the best hotel...ME Madrid!
Our best wishes,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    814
    242
    92
    88
See reviews for
268
1,328
145
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Great location and my first impression when I checked in was good! However I was really disappointed to discover a very tiny rooms where you had only few inches to walk around the bed. Hopefully the bathroom was big enough and comfortable. No view as my window was opening to a small courtyard facing a white wall! The room needed some refurbishment as the walls covered by fabric next to the bed had very suspicious spots!!!!!! Staff at the restaurant were not caring at all and I had to complain. So this place is snobbish, unprofessional and not good value for money. Try another place would be my advise.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LM009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear LM009,

Thank you for having chosen ME by Meliá as your hotel during your last visit to Madrid and for letting us know your point of view about the hotel and services rendered. All your comments will be used to incorporate them into our action plans to enhance the experience of all of our customers.
We feel very dissapointed when we can not connect with our guest's AURA, so if you are willing to give us another chance please get in touch with us: experienceme@melia.com, and we will be assure that the room and all related services fulfill your expectations.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon,
Best Regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

lovely staff gave us a bigger room because it was my birthday the room had a wet room ideal for my husband nice view out of window the reception always greeted us every time we went passed there information was good as to where to go in madrid. the roof bar is a must to visit the view at night is lovely. we found a small supermarket to the left of the hotel ideal for water and odds and ends we really enjoyed our 5 day break in madrid very tiring but worth it we would not think twice to come to this hotel again 10 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Valerie S,

Many thanks for your excellents comments and for sharing your ME experience at TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Madrid!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We liked the location of ME hotel very much. we were 1 min walk to all kinda food. It was also walking distance to solo train station. there are 2 or 3 grocery shop close, matter of 30 second walk. BUT our room was very very small. I can say the room was as small as a king bed add one feet each side of the bed. They had very great shower though. we didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant since we had so many option outside. The train station that we bought ticket to go to Barcelona was 20 min walk. But it was a very long wait so if you are planning to go to Barcelona buy ticket online or go there earlier in the morning. we loved Madrid and Barcelona very much and we believed 10 days trip was not enough. If you are planning to see all part of each city you need at least 15 days for each. overall the hotel was nice. but I am not gonna stay there again because since there are so many option around. We stayed one night in hotel Hospes which was very nice. If I go back I like to stay in there better than ME since our room was very large and the front desks were very friendly.

Room Tip: our room was too small. if you are staying there in the new year, the hotel has a party till 5 o clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear nazly b,

Many thanks for sharing your ME experience at TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your last stay with us.

Otherwise, your comments of your room are completely understandable as these rooms are designed for certain travellers looking for a suitable and quiet space with specific needs.

Please accept our most sincere apologies, we look forward to hearing from you soon and more importantly welcoming you back personally to Me Madrid in the near future,

Warmest regards,


Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel, literally almost in the center of Madrid. It's on a lovely square, and is easy walking distance to all the key museums, restaurants and sites. The service was outstanding and very gracious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Stephanie R,

On behalf of all of us I would like to thank you for your review in TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that we have connected with your needs and desires.
And for your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy the excellent cuisine of the restaurant Ana La Santa and the spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace The Roof. It will be a memorable experience!
ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!
Warm regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great location to walk around and the rooms quality is really good, very small for the average of the American hotels but good rooms.
I stayed here in August 2013 and now in March 2014, and they improved, now they have a new restaurant/bar (La Santa Ana) facing the front square, with a good breakfast buffet and during the night a very relaxed and cool bar, good for cocktails.

definitely I'll stay again in the same place at my next visit to Madrid

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking floor; during the weekends at the higher floors you can hear the music from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLL_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear FLL_Charlie,

Thanks for your kind comments about the hotel and its location. We like to think that we are a perfectly located hotel with a great service but also we have the best terrace in Madrid, The Roof bar. Do not forget to visit it in your next visit to get amazed by the fantastic views.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you very soon at ME Madrid.
Regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is really good if you want to hit the streets on foot and see the sights.
Rooms are lovely and comfortable. No english TV channels if you just want to sit and relax before heading out or before bed.
Breakfast experience was not the best. Not well organised and staff not very informative. When I asked for a coffee, I was pointed in the direction of a machine that makes coffee by capsule. To add insult to injury, €50 for two not great continental style breakfasts. Recommend heading out to locals spots which are on the doorstep.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Dan M,

Many thanks for sharing your ME experience in TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Let me inform you that we do have around 10 english channels in our TV´s, otherwise I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences of our breakfast service. I can assure you that the responsibles have been informed to improve the service and avoid the repetition of any incident in the near future.

Hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#33 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#17 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#26 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Arguelles
Melia Madrid Princesa
Melia Madrid Princesa
#68 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
#49 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing