We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
US$266
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$232
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$164
US$130
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$116
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,298)
Filter reviews
3,298 results
Traveller rating
1,861
951
279
108
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,861
951
279
108
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmode roommaxi barana la santagreat locationtapasthe penthouseoverlooking the squaretrendy hotelmini baramazing hotelstandard roombars and restaurantsgreat showeran upgraderooms are smalllong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 3,298 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The ME Madrid is a very nice hotel in one of the prettiest squares in Madrid. Our room was spacious with a large and modern bathroom (great shower) with all amenities, including robes and slippers. Room was well air conditioned with comfortable bed, nice linens, large flat screen TV, Very quiet as well (5th floor). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made some excellent recommendations regarding restaurants in the area. The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant on the ground floor with very pleasant staff. The rooftop bar has a lovely view of the square and surrounding city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to stay in the heart of Madrid, within close distance to the Centro, Prado, Retiro, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Karen E,

Your review about the hotel has made our day a bright one. We are very gratefull for your posting it in TripAdvisor and sharing it with life style travellers.
Also and more important, we are happy for making of you a new loyal guest of ME's brand, your comments will help others to make the right decision when comes to decide the best place to stay at.
We are here to make your stay a experience to remember, let us know when your next visit will be and we will create the ambiance according to your needs: experienceme@melia.com.
Sincerely,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent a quick weekend in Madrid (May 10 - 11), and had a very enjoyable stay at the ME Madrid Reina Victoria. I had emailed the hotel in advance to inquire about my room type, and was taken care of by Alvaro Plaza, who was kind enough to upgrade us to a "Mode" room since we were celebrating a special occasion. He even greeted us personally at check in, and I assume was the one who arranged to have a bottle of champagne delivered to our room that evening. Small (and inexpensive) touches like these are what keep guests coming back, and it is nice to see when people get it right.

Our Mode room was well appointed and quite spacious by European standards, overlooking the Plaza Santa Ana. Very bright sunshine, but not a problem with sheer and blackout drapes. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom amenities (I really like the black robes!) and a very relaxing rain shower as well. The rooftop bar was fun with great views - clearly a hotspot in the city, but beware of the prices of drinks (36 euros for two cocktails). The location is fantastic too - pretty much everything in Central / old Madrid is within a 15 minute walking radius.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay, at a quality property with superior customer service.

Room Tip: Pay the premium to avoid the "Aura" rooms which are interior rooms with no windows, and barely a foot or two of space around the bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LICRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear LICRD,

We are thrilled that your stay was all you had expected from a ME by Meliá hotel. On behalf of Alvaro Plaza and the ME Madrid team, thank you so much for your kind comments that recognize our passion for the service and for offering real experiences that delight our guests.
We love when you feel like you were at home anytime you come to ME, be assured that we will keep on working to maintain the same level of excellence which connect with your expectations, your mood, your Aura.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ideal location of this historical building on the very busy St Anna square, from where all major interest of central Madrid can easily be reached by foot. Stylish modern inside, with beatifull black marble bathrooms, but quite small rooms (Aura type).Instead of having this big bar-frig (a real cupboard containing lots of drinks, food and...even erotic items!), it would have been preferable to have at least one chair to sit!The roof top bar is unique, but mostly reserved for parties: as a hotel guest, looking for a drink at sunset, the only way is to stand, while the few seats are taken by madrilenos youngsters.
Be sure to ask for a room far from the roof with its noisy music and guests untill far in the night.. Breakfast is excellent, especially on the terrace overlooking the square.
All by all, a nice place to stay. Will come back.

Room Tip: Inside rooms on lower floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Gerard M,

Let me start by saying that we are gratefull for your nice review posted in TripAdvisor.
Regarding to your comment about the Aura type of room, it is completely understandable your impresion as these rooms are the standard type of the hotel and are designed for guest's specific needs who want to have a wide selection of goods to eat/drink without leaving the room. We would like to invite you to contact our ME for YOU Service on your next visit to request anything you may need to make your stay more enjoyable.
Additionally I would like to thank you for review on our bar The Roof and the breakfast area, we are glad you have experienced a service according to your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

In the middle of the heart of Madrid, very close to Plaza Mayor and a lot of shopping locations, restaurants and museums lies this wonderful hotel. The interior of the rooms and especially the restaurant makes you really feel home. Large breakfast buffet but some very stressed waiters.
Some rooms are located to the backyard where there can be noise from ventilation (room 334 was very quiet).
Nice room, large bathroom with working (!) WLAN across the hotel.
Gorgeous rooftop bar and restaurant (not recommended when it's windy).

Room Tip: ask whether room is located towards the backyard
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReiseReiseCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear ReiseReiseCH,

It is very inspiring for al the members of our team to know that we have succeeded in our effort to provide you with an unforgettable Experience that, hopefully will make you repeat with us.

We are pleased if you could really enjoy both, the location and the room's features, as well the quality of the terrace The Roof and the restaurant Ana La Santa especially during the breakfast.

In your next visit to Me Madrid we suggest you to try the Roof Brunch on Saturdays and Sunday from 13:00 to 18:00.

Thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at ME Madrid.

Best regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A lovely hotel. We had a room on the fourth floor which was very comfortable, and the hotel staff were as good as any. My only gripe is that although the free Wi-Fi is great in the hotel lobby, up in our fourth-floor bedroom it was worse than the dial-up speeds which I thought I'd left behind years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Peter D,

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your last visit to ME Madrid. Comments like yours will encourage our team to keep working with the same professional ethic and good attitude to complete the cercle of good service.

Regarding the Wifi Internet we would like to apologize for the service, we have already informed our Maintenance Manager so he can take the appropiate measures.

Thanking you again for you time and comments and looking forward to welcoming you back personally upon you next visit at ME Madrid.

Best regards,

ME for YOU Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews