We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Ranked #62 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.Clean, modern and a superb customer service oriented team.Centrally located in Madrid for ease of travel yet close to the airport. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Ira G,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your last experience in ME Madrid. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We highly value your opinion, it is a very useful tool to keep improving in our service and we really hope to seeing you very soon!

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 3,168 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is too expensive for the size of the rooms. The lobby was overfilled and chaotic and it took too long for the hotel to get our room ready, which was a pity because basically we couldn't spend any time there. The position is good and the exterior of the building is impressive. The lounge area downstairs is very good and has a great atmosphere. The furnishings and aesthetic style is very comfortable, a good place to have a coffee or something small to eat, or a breakfast buffet. I wouldn't stay there again though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear richard v,

We are sorry that due to a busy day at the front office, and the hotel in general, you had a wrong impression of us and you are not likely to come back.
Be assured that all our efforts is focus in delivering a quality of service thought to satisfy your needs and to match your mood.
If you are willing to change your decision and give us a second chance, let us know by e-mailing to: experienceme@melia.com in order to make sure that the room and services are what you expect from us.
Cordially,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Best location for Madrid. Modern hotel with all amenities situated right on charming plaza. Walking distance to all major sites. Request a rear facing room though, since plaza can get noisy. Very accommodating and short ride from train station and airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jen S,

Many thanks for your excellents comments and for sharing your ME experience at TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Madrid!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Best wishes,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a trip to the tennis open. We were delighted with our room. It wasn't huge but ample with a gorgeous bathroom and a lovely balcony. The views of Madrid were terrific especially of the Santa Ana Plaza right below us. We felt like we were a part of the city life immediately. The restaurant in the ground floor was superb. We returned twice for the tapas.
We found the roof terrace bar too loud and crowded but we may have been twenty years too older than it's target market. Twenty somethings may love it. However there was a wide choice of quieter to go on the doorstep.
There is a charming scent all over the hotel which we learned is their signature scent. We bought candles to remind us of our lovely stay.
Housekeeping terrific; reception staff couldn't be kinder.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MyHuckleberryFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,

Let me start by saying that we are gratefull for your nice review posted in TripAdvisor.

Regarding to your comment about The Roof atmosphere, we are trying hard to make all of our guests feel like at home and we feel very sorry when we don't fully achieve this.

Additionally we are glad you liked our scent. Hopefully this will make you feel like visiting us again on the near future. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Hotel is Fab! Fully recommend to anyone! I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights. Service and staff are very friendly. Their english is perfect and are very helpful. I was really impressed with breakfast as there was a variety of different things to eat for everyone. You even have your own chef cooking food for you on a hot plate, so i enduldged scrambled eggs on toast ( with salmon ), the best scrambled eggs i have ever had. Loads of other things to choose from. We had a great experience on the roof ( Roof top bar / terrace ) There was a very relaxed, chilled atmosphere, with music playing. The only comment i can say is it does take a while to get a drink, but its well worth the wait. Be prepared to pay a higher price on the terrace for drinks, they are expensive. My advice is if you like wine, stick with wine and you can not go wrong! Had a great time, the city of Madrid is lovely, well worth a visit with lots of things to do. The hotel is extremely well located in the old part of madrid perfect location to bars and some amazing restaurants. I am for sure going to look at the other ME hotels, as i thoughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Laura E,

Thank you very much for having chosen our ME Madrid Hotel during your days in the city and for sharing your ME experience in TripAdvisor.

We love creating uniques and personal experiences instead of simples stays and it is very inspiring for us knowing that we have succeded in our effort and you enjoyed and felt our AURA.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and more importantly welcoming you back personally to ME Madrid in the near future.

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nights on a mixed business and leisure trip. The hotel has a fantastic location on the Plaza Santa Ana with many great bars, restos, shops and sights nearby. The rooms are well designed and comfortable but quite small. Breakfast was lovely and very relaxed. On the top of the hotel there is a rooftop bar open in the evenings - while not cheap, it's a nice place to drink a cocktail. The only downside is that when you turn in, you can still hear the disco loud and clear in the room.!! Luckily, the cocktails sent me to sleep..the hangover kit in the room proved useful too...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoisyRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear NoisyRalp...

Thank you very much for sharing your ME experience in TripAdvisor, we are glad to know that we succeded in our effort and you enjoyed your last stay in ME Madrid.

I would like to inform you that we have taken note about the noises from our rooftop bar and we wiil try to do our best to avoid this in the near future to acheive real rests.

Thanks again and we hope to seeing you very soon!

Best regards,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed in the ME Melia for 10 night for business...and it didn't live up to the reviews I read before once I got there. The rooms are very very small. If you put your suitcase in the hallway, you have to step over it to reach the bathroom / bedroom. On the beds there are these fluffly down mattress covers that have an odd smell. Especially when the AC is not on full pull, the rooms starts smelling. They need to clean the closets as I saw some moths.

The breakfast/ restaurant area is very nicely designed. But the breakfast ladies really have to step up their game. Often tables weren't set, and as they were soooo busy all the time, they asked me to get it myself. So finding cutlery and coffee mugs was quite a challenge the firt day. Asking for coffee as well. They almost threw it on the table, thank god the coffee pots had lids on them. The buffet was beautiful, nice local produce and very yummy fresh stuff! Don't bother ordering eggs either, this might take 15+ minute.

Then if you ask for a room, DO NOT HAVE YOUR ROOM ON THE 6TH FLOOR! Unless you want to hear literally every house track that they play on the bar on the roof of the hotel. One night I coulnd't sleep and called the reception. They said they will do something about it. It went down...but I guess that was because meanwhile it was 2 and they have to close at some point. I experienced the loud bass from the music every night, so if you are a sensitive sleeper, ask for a room below 4.

What annoys me most, is that their call centre is a nightmare. I wanted to inquire about money that was charged from my credit card upon arrival but this day forward I haven't received one euro cent back.

I will try to call..again. But they don't seem to have an english speaking call centre employee available. Highly annoying.

Overall, a nicely designed hotel with a perfect location for a weekend trip...with very very poor service that might leave you with a bad after taste.

Room Tip: Only stay in the first 2 floors (to avoid rooftop noise pollution) ask for window for booking, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne129014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Anne12901...,

Many thanks for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. Constructive feedback like yours only helps us to continuously improve on our errors.

At ME Madrid Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. Therefore I would like to sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences caused throughout your stay. I would, however, greatly appreciate your comments about your visit to Me Madrid, as it is feedback like yours that helps us to improve our services, therefore preventing the repetition of negative incidents in the future.

Hope that the incidents occurred throughout your stay does not prevent you from returning in the future. It would be a great pleasure for you to allow us to demonstrate what would be ME Madrid's normal, yet exceptional service.

Best wishes,

Alba Fernández
ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 440 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 440 in Madrid
1,615 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 440 in Madrid
2,057 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria

Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#28 Family Hotel in Madrid
#48 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £117 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lifestyle hotel in the heart of urban Madrid. Located next to the city’s main theatres, boutiques and nightclubs, this lifestyle hotel boasts an innovative, luxurious design reflective of the urban culture of the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing