We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous overall, highly recommend and not noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #64 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous overall, highly recommend and not noisy”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I just came back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to other travelers. The rooms are well sized and proportioned by European standards - there were two of us staying in the room and there was more than enough room for our luggage, clothing, laptops, etc. The beds are very comfortable and if you have a room facing the plaza you are treated to a beautiful view with floor to ceiling windows along the entire wall. Interiors are stylish and very modern without looking cheap or like the tables and chairs came from Ikea. the bathrooms are black marble with all new fixtures. I noticed there were two different business groups there when we were there - GE Medical Systems and Lexus. The staff is young and friendly and always willing to help with directions, restaurant recommendations, and other requests.

Upon reading some of the other reviews I must comment on the 'noise' factor. I am very sensitive to noise, and am the type of hotel guest that asks for a quiet room away from the elevator or other sources of disturbance. I was a bit concerned when my boyfriend booked this hotel because I saw the negative comments on TripAdvisor about noise. I found my fears were unwarranted. Our room was on the 3rd floor (4th floor by US standards) and was extremely quiet even though it faced the plaza. The windows are high quality and keep the noise out. You also cannot hear noise from the other rooms or the roof terrace, at least from the floor we were on. The housekeeping staff is very polite and they let you sleep undisturbed if you request - not even a sound of a vacuum cleaner in the hallway.

The location cannot be beat for this hotel - it is literally in the exact center of Madrid and everything you would want to see is within walking distance. The Plaza Mayor is only about a 5-10 minute walk, the royal palace is about a 15-20 minute walk and the Prado museum is about a 20 minute walk. There is a taxi rank right outside the front door of the hotel, as well as two fun plazas (Plaza Santa Ana and Plaza Angel) with great places to have a drink or a bite to eat outside under an umbrella, enjoying the atmosphere and people watching. Also the nighttime views from roof top are unmissable and the bar is great to visit after dinner (it doesn't open until 9pm). The clientele is upscale and the atmosphere is cool and 'loungy'. It is definitely not a pounding dance club with huge crowds or shady characters.

Room Tip: You will not sacrifice quiet to have a room facing the Plaza Santa Ana and the views are great! We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalDreamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. CalDreamn

Many thanks for sharing your comments! I am glad to know that your ME experience was fantastic! Comments like yours will encourage our team to continue with our efforts to achieve continous improvement and excellent service.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location and had a wonderful time in our The Roof bar, it really has amazing views over downtown Madrid with the best crowd and best cocktails that makes it the perfect spot to start the party night.

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    885
    259
    103
    91
See reviews for
308
1,441
160
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed here before, because I like to the location

receipt at the reception really bad, the lady who put in my details was enjoyed her chat with her colleague and occasionally addressed a frase to me...
room small (I wonder how they got the bed in; build it?), low natural light, looking out at a white wall
but good privacy
the bed was actually really nice, badroom oki

staff for check out was really friendly, good. so I guess you need to be lucky who you receive...

rooftop terras worth visiting at sun down (or afterwards). gorgeous...

Room Tip: don't accept 236
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear srm_56347,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor and for a great feedback that encourage us to work for reaching our guest's total satisfaction.
From the hotel's quality department we are committed to enhance the procedures during check in / check out to connect with our customers so they can be related with our ME culture of service, which is all about YOU.
Next time try a Mode type of room with a stunning view over the Plaza de Santa Ana or Plaza del Angel, you will be delighted.
We remain at your disposal for anything you may need from us: experienceme@melia.com.
Best regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms are small but quite nice. The big purple minibar takes up a lot more room than it should and also the light that is attached to the floor. It seems like bad space planning by someone. The room was very loud though. There were parties on the roof Sunday night into the early Monday morning and again on Thursday night. I could hear the music quite loudly from my room. I also heard... other..... activities from rooms near by.

The breakfast is 25 euro and my scrabbled eggs had 3 hairs in them. I returned the eggs and show them the hair which was attached to the egg. No one apologized to me and I still had to pay the 25 euro for breakfast.

When I checked in, the cleaning service was still in the room and I walked in on them. This was rather strange also. Overall, not the best experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ninaf,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments. From ME Madrid team, i would like to apologize if we could not overcome your expectations during your stay with us.
We work very hard to provide a wonderful stay and a perfect relaxing time to all of our guests and sometimes is difficult to reach all needs at the same time.
Regarding your experience during the breakfast i deeply regret what happened. These are not obviously our standards. Therefore we have informed our restaurant Manager in order to take the needed measures to enhance our procedures.
Please accept our most sinceres apologies and if you need any further information do not hesitate to contact us on experienceme@melia.com.

Warm regards,

Iñaki Gómez,
ME for YOU Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Definetly my fault not having read the the reviews previous my stay. if you are willing to pay for a room in which we cańt sleep because of the noise from the rooftop bar owned by the hotel as they play music so loudly I would not call it a bar or hotel but a club, amazing to see that the hotel answers very politely the negative reviews but does not answer regarding the noise and they seem just to read them but take no action. People willing to open clubs should open clubs and not hotels. Absolutely to stay away from. I guess they are making high margins on the drinks. Ridicolous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Nick K ,

On behalf of the hotel management I would like to apologize if you did not experienced a stay that match your expectations. Certainly, we have taken action to prevent situations like the one you mentioned and we have strictly followed the spanish legislation about it, like installing glass wall all around the terrace, measuring and keeping the noise level within permitted by law.
We understand that sometimes it is not enough and that our main mission is to offer the comfort and relaxation you deserved, therefore your comments will be taken in consideration to keep working to maintain those qualities along with the spotlight on one of our major point of interest, The Roof bar & restaurant.
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback and feel free to contact us if you want to further comment on your stay: experienceme@melia.com.


ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

arrived at 1pm to find that room not ready. Had a (very poor) tapas lunch. Came back at 6pm to find a stunning room. Dinner on roof terrace (excellent views) but extremely poor and slow service with cold food. Luckily this was a company paid work thing as if I had paid I would have been furious. If it was my own money, I woukd not stay here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear sanjay666,

It is good to know when we do things right and also when we do not, therefore we thank you for pointing us out the areas in which we can enhance our service, because your satisfaction is our major concern.
It is truly a shame that you could not have a better impression of our restaurant The Roof. Our Food & Beverage department is aware of your discontent and will refresh the procedures that allows to improve the quality of experiences.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit in order to make sure that your experience is perfect from the beginning.
Sincerely,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

a fantatsic location with some very cool sophisticated rooms , staff were really nice and friendly and the overall package was great value.city centre close to all points of interest and res.taurants and bars .

Room Tip: make sure you get a room at the rear of the hotel to ensure a good night sleep , its very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Derek M,

It is important to us to ensure your satisfaction and we are all thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hotel, its location and our friendliness staff.
Each positive comment we receive will encourage our team to continue with our process of enhance the quality of service and product.
Thank you very much for letting us know that we are on the right way, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here a while ago and just getting to my review now. Better late than never. After a long flight from the US, we arrived fairly early and our room was ready. It was very clean, neat, roomy, modern and had a nice view. Everything in the room was excellent. The shower, much like MANY European showers was fairly open so a TON of water spread through the restroom. Staff was nice, bar was nice and breakfast was good. The 2 best things this hotel has for it is it's location in my favorite square in Madrid (which I've been to several times).....Plaza Santa Anna. Secondly, the roof bar was great! Only been once when it was not busy but fun to see the view.

Highly recommend this hotel. I hope to be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Cherzner

Many thanks for your excellents comments and for sharing your ME experience at TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Madrid!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Best wishes,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#6 of 436 in Madrid
1,499 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#20 of 436 in Madrid
1,945 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#42 of 436 in Madrid
1,258 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
#50 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lifestyle hotel in the heart of urban Madrid. Located next to the city’s main theatres, boutiques and nightclubs, this lifestyle hotel boasts an innovative, luxurious design reflective of the urban culture of the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing