We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a really really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Ranked #59 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“This is a really really good hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ask for a nice quite room and got it, in a busy active part of town. The room and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff very very helpful. The common areas are warm and inviting and where you can relax and plan you day. WE would definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Explain in detail what you want and they will fix you up
See more room tips
Green Features: this is a modern up to date hotel that is environmentally concious
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephbarbknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear josephbarbknecht ,

Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing it with the community travellers.
On behalf of our team we are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and the ME brand, also we are excited to know that you are willing to come back to keep enjoying our location, service and everything you may need to have a wonderful experience when in Madrid.
We remain, as always, at your entire disposal.
Best regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,629
    872
    256
    100
    90
See reviews for
298
1,420
157
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to say I was very deceived by my experience at the hotel ME in Madrid. I stayed over on a business trip and I can say it is not business friendly at all. Rooms are old and look used. The wood on the doors and sides of the furniture is chipped and gives it all a certain dirty look. The beds are also old and itchy as feathers break through the mattress. The noise at night is unbearable with people at the Plaza Santana shouting and singing all night on a Tuesday! You would expect a hotel of this category to have sound proof windows but no, quite the contrary in fact. The fact that hotels in Madrid think that just by looking modern they can completely ignore attention to detail and minimum maintenance is a real pity as Madrid is a beautiful city and deserves hotels that meet its standard, sadly this one doesn’t. Restaurant on the entrance floor is quite nice though but that’s about it. Will not be going back and do not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guillermo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guillermo C.,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we really appreciate that you have brought this issue to our attention in order to work, along with the maintenance department, in those areas you had mentioned and that you consider needed a refreshing. We feel sorry if we did not match your needs in this occasion and we hope to have a new opportunity to show you what ME Madrid is all about.
Please let us know if you if you are willing to give us another chance and we will do our best to delight you with an experience beyond your expectations: experienceme@melia.com.
Looking forward to hearing from you and most importantly, welcoming you back very soon.

Cordially,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for two weeks on business. It's centrally located and within walking distance to many attractions. If you're a light sleeper, make sure you get a room that doesn't face the square, as it attracts a lot of nightlife through the wee hours. My room was on the 4th floor facing the square. I still heard everything going on in the square. The room was good sized, with a spacious bathroom and waterfall shower head. Bed and pillows were really comfortable and fresh. The restaurant is pretty good. Morning breakfast is buffet style with a wide selection. Front staff was helpful.

Room Tip: If you need quiet room, stay opposite the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goatsgruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Goatsgruff,

Greetings from ME Madrid!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!

We are very sorry to know that you could not sleep as you deserve. We are taking the measures to improve the soundproof on our rooms.

On the other hand, we are glad to know you enjoyed our location. It is true that is unbeatable! And also the breakfast we offer on our restauran Ana La Santa!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Warm Regards.

Iñaki Gómez
ME for You Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked a standard room. However, upon arrival did I upgrade it after seen it. Standard rooms are tiny, ok for one person, though we were two. I got a room with a view over the square. And we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was over an extended weekend. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choices. All staff we met were very kind and caring. Well, not all. We visited the top bar with a fantastic view. We recieved a rather arrogant attitude. I still don't know why. We were guest at the hotel and we were guests at the bar, buying drinks and tipping. Well, we stopped tipping. Except one bartender who was nice. Since we are used to hang around at good bars and places and dislike that sort of attitude we then took our drinks elsewhere, and there are plenty of other good bars were fun people meet. I hope the people up there had a bad day. Otherwise the management have something to dig into. I guess a good idea could be that guests get a promotion drink, or a discount, so the people up there can identify the guests and even if they have a bad day behave professional. Apart from this, I strongly recommend this hotel. I will for sure go back. The location is perfect. Tapas in the bar down in the lobby is sensational good and the staff there were so professional and helpful. Don't hesitate wheter you will be a guest here or not, this is a great place to stay for a while. Close to everything. So bring your old sneakers and walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromStockholmwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear FromStockholmwith,

From Madrid with gratitude for an excellent review toward the staff and facilities of ME Madrid. Thank you also for bringing up the experience at The Roof bar to our attention for, needless to say, take immediate action to enhance the attitude which should be at any time welcoming and attentive, especially if your are a ME guest.
We are glad to know that it is very likely we receive you once again, we are looking forward to welcome and give you an experience beyond mere accommodation.
Best regards,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The best hotel to stay in Madrid, located in the middle of Madrid city. Friendly staff with a warm welcome, nice room with a clean bathroom (hot water). The best breakfast in Madrid is at this hotel. Fair prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalmawska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Dalmawska,

Many thanks for having chosen ME Madrid and for sharing your ME experience at TripAdvisor.

At ME Madrid Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and the entire team of ME Madrid and Ana La Santa restaurant are thrilled to know that we achieved this!

Thanking you again for your time and comments and looking forward to welcoming you back personally upon your next arrival at ME Madrid.

Warm regards,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

one of the most stylish hotels I've stayed. Everything was state of the art. From the apivita amenities to the exquisite Ana La Santa restaurant on the ground floor facing the square. The people working there had all the tips for something special. From the most trendy restaurants to shoppung hidden gems in not so touristic avenues. A really special hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank L11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear L11,

Greetings from ME Madrid!

Many thanks for sharing your comments! I am glad to know that your ME experience was fantastic! Comments like yours will encourage our team to continue with our efforts to achieve continous improvement and excellent service.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location and had a wonderful time in the Ana La Santa restaurant. Next time i recommend you to visit our Roof top bar "The Roof", it really has amazing views over downtown Madrid with the best crowd and best cocktails that makes it the perfect spot to start the party night.

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This a wonderful hotel, right in the middle of Madrid. My dad and I were welcomed by an attentive and genuinely friendly member of staff upon arrival, and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the hotel's facilities. We had both booked an Energy room, which had a great bathroom and a lovely private balcony, and can therefore only be recommended. When staying in the hotel, try one of the SkinC Supplement Bar's massages-you will feel immediately relaxed after a long day walking around in Madrid! We loved everything about this hotel, and we will definitely come back if we have to be in Madrid again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Gerente at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear EvelienG,

Greetings from ME Madrid!

Many thanks for your excellents comments and for sharing your ME experience wit the TripAdvisor community!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Madrid! SkinC always provide a relaxing experience to our guests! On your next visit let me suggest you to visit our rooftop bar, you will enjoy one of the ebst views of Madrid skyline!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Best wishes,

Iñaki Gómez
ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,473 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 435 in Madrid
1,727 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 435 in Madrid
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Property: ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#10 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#45 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#47 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing