We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,321)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveller rating
1,877
957
279
108
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
957
279
108
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmode roommaxi barana la santagreat locationtapasthe penthouseoverlooking the squaretrendy hotelmini baramazing hotelstandard roombars and restaurantsgreat showeran upgraderooms are smalllong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,603 - 1,608 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have long admired this building - its really is beautiful. The staff are too. Everything about the hotel suggests class and quality.

Sadly I will not stay here again as a good night sleep was impossible. The hotel did supply (ONE!) pair of ear defenders, but the roof-top night club was loud enought to be felt through the chest, so ear plugs were of little help. We stayed out until there were no pubs left to serve us, but we are getting too old for clubbing and the music here was not really to our taste, so we couldn't even join them, we just had to suffer.

The "deluxe" room was also incredibly small. Not even enough room to open a suitcase except on the bed. We could have overlooked this with such apparent luxury, but after a hard day's touring we REALLY needed a better night's sleep.

Any extras were also VERY expensive. Internet in the room? That'll be (something like) €15 per day.

Did I mention that the hotel really does exude quality and style? It could have been my favourite in Madrid (I've stayed at many including the Palace) if it wasn't for the night-club. Shame.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Ontheqt,

Thank you very much for your comments and your feedback during your stay at ME Madrid. Our aim is to exceed the expectations of our Guests and we deeply regret when we do not fully achiev this. Please contact our Experience Manager, Jose Arenas for your next stay in Madrid in order to assure you an upgraded Room and an exceptional experience at ME Madrid (jose.arenas@solmelia.com)

Thank you very much and sorry again for all the inconveniences.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I stayed at the ME last Easter weekend with my fiance absolutely LOVED this hotel. The location is perfect for a long weekend away and the view we had from our room across the square and rest of Madrid was awesome. I'm not sure how long it had been open when we stayed but the room looked brand new, the decor super trendy and the bathroom incredible.

It was really cold when we went so probably didn't get the most out of the rooftop bar but I imagine in the Summer it would be amazing. As for eating I highly recommend the tapas restuarant on the immediate right as you come out of the hotel but get there early as it gets super busy. Alternatively there are a ridiculous amount of restaurants available all within a short walk of the hotel or on the square.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthanach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The ME Madrid definitely exceed our expectations. Typically European hotels leave much to be desired. However, this property was not only centrally located, but the rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. The property's restaurant is exceptional. The breakfast buffet offered many choices, even for the pickiest eaters. The bar on the ground floor was lovely. Excellent service and menu.

Overall, we had an amazing experience. Knowing we had a lovely room to return to after a busy and tiring day, made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph00a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Great location for a few days to immerce yourself in Spanish culture - plazas, resturants and bars all around. Doesn't look much like a hotel from the outside, but inside is well decorated, great rooftop bar and another bar and restaurant. Conference facitlies leave much to be desired, particularly the terrible 10 sandwiches provided for over 200 people. Rooms are very very small but excellently decorated, very cosy and comfortable. Bathroom is a real treat - excellent branded toiletries, lots of mirrors, stylish double shower with jets. Not centrally located.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I am afraid that if I reveal how truly wonderful this hotel is, it may be tough to get a room there on my next visit. However, I'll try to be bigger than that and share this with you. This large, stately hotel is in the best possible location in Madrid - right on Plaza Santa Ana, a classier and quieter version of the lively Sol and Plaza Mayor areas, which are just a 5 to 8 minutes walk away along winding old streets packed with shops and cafes. A five minute walk from the hotel in the opposite direction takes you to the Prado and other museums. The beautiful plaza at the hotel's doorstep has every type of cafe suitable for plain or fancy breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rooms are modern and very clean, beds and bedding are super comfy (they have a pillow menu), wifi is free in the room or you may freely use a computer in the business center, staff are excellent and attentive and knowledgeable, windows are soundproof so rooms are quiet (we did not overlook the plaza so i can't speak for all rooms), and soaps and shampoos are good quality and plentiful. We plan to stay there on all future trips to Madrid

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews