We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,321)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveller rating
1,877
957
279
108
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
957
279
108
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmode roommaxi barana la santagreat locationtapasthe penthouseoverlooking the squaretrendy hotelmini baramazing hotelstandard roombars and restaurantsgreat showeran upgraderooms are smalllong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,556 - 1,561 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We consider the ME Madrid to be a poor choice for the city, and wish we had stayed elsewhere. The hotel is very average in a poor area, while there are much better options out there, for the same money. It is really a business style hotel, with busy front of house and not a welcoming vibe at all. Check in was abraisive and unhelpful. When you pay this much for a room you don't expect to carry all your own gear and have to ask where the lift is.

The rooms are ok, we stayed in a superior with view of the square. It was large and clean, with good sized bathroom. The often mentioned hi tech stuff is actually a bit old hat now... a very large sound system and dvd setup that is impossible to navigate, and a bizarre lighting system that is at first very amusing (there is a purple/pink sexy setting) but gets old fast, and has a few bugs in it... waking up in the middle of the night as the lights came on was irritating.

The restaurant was strange... poor service to get a table at lunch as we were told to wait 10 minutes as they were very busy... only to go through to a near empty room. Quality is good but comes at a hefty price for the city. Prices for room service and breakfast in particular are outrageous... 60 euros for two people for breakfast!

Hotel does have a nice small gym with running and eliptical gear which was welcomed.

Overall we were disappointed with the ME and also with the location - a mixture of run down and slightly bad vibe, and the square itself is very touristy. If we returned to Madrid we would definitely stay in the Salamanca area instead.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydneyslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At ME Madrid our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this. We are very sorry to know that some aspects regarding the restaurant and Lighting system in the room were not to your total satisfaction. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. You can be assured that I am personally following up on these issues, in order to enhance the quality of our rooms and services.

I hope that you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel and rest at your entire disposal for anything you may require,

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We had a very small room with no view. I guess we could have paid for an upgrade but we weren't planning to spend too much time in the room anyway. We stayed for 6 nights and the cleaning staff came at all hours! One morning they came knocking at 8:30 am in the morning! Way too early.... The next morning they came at 10am. Then another day the room was not cleaned when we returned at 3 pm. It might be due to occupancy rate and workload but still, I have not encountered this huge a variation in times before. Overall I think it was more hype than substance but it was average at least. Plus points: Good location, free wifi, the fancy rooftop (it was too cold to be outside in January so we didn't go),...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

At ME Madrid our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this.

I would like to apologize for this unusual accumulations of shortcomings. I have personally followed up on these issues, to make sure that incidents like these will not occur again in the future.

I hope that you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel on your next visit to Madrid. We would like to demonstrate that this Hotel is usually delivering the service that is expected from a Sol Melia Hotel.

Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Sincerely yours,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Located on the Plaza Santa Ana, this is one happening hotel. A local associate was surprised we were staying here as the plaza is THE place for locals to meet before a night out and rooftop nightclub is one of the most popular in Madrid. Our room was located on the side of the building and there was quite a bit of noise, but with my trusty travel earplugs the noise became a non issue.
The service was excellent, when I called he front desk for a blanket at 11 pm, it arrived in 5 minutes. While the breakfast buffet was expensive at $25 euros, it was of very good quality with a wide variety of food and drink including champagne.
While the contemporary design and feel may not be for everyone, it does represent modern Madrid and is very centrally located.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor and sorry about all the inconveniences caused because of the noise of the Plaza.

I hope to welcome you soon back at ME Madrid and rest at your entire disposal for anything you may require.

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Just returned from 3 nights at the ME Reina Victoria. It is situated very well for the tourist sites in Madrid. We walked everywhere and didn't use the metro until the last day. There are quite a few bars, restaurants, etc right outside the hotel. Its a 3 min walk to Puerta Sol, 20 min walk to Royal Palace and maybe a 15 min walk to the Bank of Spain and City Hall area. Location could not be beat. As for the rooms, I booked a standard room and it was tiny. Two twin beds, no desk and it faced out to a courtyard, so not a lot of natural light. The bathroom was oversized, which was impressive. Great shower and plenty of space. The television was nice and we also noticed a CD player in the closet area. Was very impressed that they had a north american power outlet in addition to the european ones. Never seen that before and it was super handy to keep the laptop and iPhone charged. The free wifi was available throughout the hotel and in the room and was fast and worked without a problem. The room we booked did come with breakfast which was good. Many choices, american and european, good coffee. My only complaint would be the mini bar, it took up a lot of space and was drastically overpriced. Overall the ME Madrid was a fantastic hotel right in the middle of everything Madrid has to offer. It provided a base for a fantastic 4 days in Madrid, was sad to leave. Certainly would return to this hotel again if visiting Madrid in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At ME Madrid it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is most inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused because of the room size. Please contact me directly on your next Room Booking in order to take care of all the details.

I hope to welcome you soon back and rest at your entire disposal for anything you may require.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager



Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend over Valentine, absolutely great location right whack bang in the middle of Madrid, santa ana plaza with great tapas restaurants on doorstep. Stayed in a City View room, nice big windows to let that gorgeous spanish sunlight in! The mini bar is great, the bed is wonderful, comforatable and big with crisp cotton sheets, the mood lighting in the room is great too. The Bathroom is perfect, walk in massageshower with Grohe quality fittings. Staff very friendily and nice resturant downstairs. Only negative point, the TV is far too complex to operate, and no ipod dock, else perfect !!! Book it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoogmanDiggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear Mr. Foogman Diggler,


It is a pleasure to know that you had an unforgettable Valentine's experience.

Thank you very much for your inspiring remarks and we hope to welcome you back at ME Madrid Hotel in the near future.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews