We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'll need, perfect for three people”
Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #25 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything you'll need, perfect for three people”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

First place we stayed on our European vacation and I wasn't expecting much as I had to have three beds for my two teens and myself. Places with three beds limited in Europe. We got there very early (around 9 am) and the staff was excellent, they stored our bags and helped us get oriented until our room was ready. My teens slept and slept to ward off the jet lag. I went to the store and stocked the fridge for their breakfast and snacks. The beds were comfy (pillows are a bit hard compared to US), te room was quiet and the wifi was free and reasonalby fast. The only downside is we arrived by metro and walked to the hotel on a Saturday moring. The alleys, parks etc. were filled with trash and urine smells that left a bad impression on my teens even before getting to the hotel. If I were the hotel management, I would give my guest coming from the metro specific walking instructions to the hotel and have that route as clean as can be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    493
    65
    6
    3
See reviews for
296
614
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I found this hotel to be very good value. The twin room we stayed in was spacious and very clean and well decorated. The bathroom and toiletries were good too. There was free wifi which was good but we had a bit of trouble accessing it at times. The location was pretty good, quite close to 2 metro stations and not too far from the city centre in a quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Modern suites, great breakfast and service at a great location, what else do you need? Close to the nice park (Plaza España) and metro to get anywhere. The rooms maximize the use of space and are very clean. The breakfast is provided by the nearby café and is of excellent quality.
It is great value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrique156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We've just spent 3 nights here & I can't fault the place. The location just on the Plaza de Espana / Gran Via junction is excellent for both the metro and walking the city. It was as pleasant as the photos suggested & finished to a very nice standard

Check in was easy. The desk is manned 24 - 7 and all staff spoke excellent English. They were very helpful & polite. We stayed in the basic style room on the 2nd floor & it was ideal for our needs. The bed was 2 very large singles pushed together but were soooooo comfy. The air con worked great. Flat screen tv with 60+ channels & all connection points for notebooks, etc. The safe is free of charge. Ample cupboard space with 12 hangers was more than enough for a mini break with a couple of drawers, units etc.

The shower was a very good standard, towels changed daily, with some free toiletries provided. The hair dyer was fine. The bathroom itself wasn't massive but more than big enough for a couple. The cooking facilities were quite basic - 2 electric hob points - and the fridge was full of mini bar items which you have to get rid of to make space for your own water, beers, fruit juice etc. A kettle was provided but no toaster. If you were cooking though, there is no specific dining area. There are also loads of electrical power points spread around the room which was handy.

We didn't try breakfast, but there are loads of good cafes / restaurants in the area providing good inexpensive food.

This was our second visit to Madrid, & we're thinking of going back later in the year. We'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The school at the front of the hotel plays rather loud classical music in the mornings rather than u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May. Everything was perfect. Laura was wonderful in helping us check in, not to mention sooo pretty :). She gave us a great room, with a lovely view. Hotel room is perfect close to Plaza De Espana. Great Wi-Fi connection, and close to Temple of Debod. If I was to come to Madrid again, I would ONLY STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel facilities were really good. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Wifi connection very good. Plaza Espana is nearby and so is the Metro. If they can improve the airconditioning then it will definitely be a 5.

It definitely provided a place of rest and quiet in "Oh so happy Madrid"! =)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joahnna1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel was well situated for all the visits we had to do in Madrid. A 5 minutes walk to the metro, we did not hear a thing, good night sleep all the time.Good size for the room and huge bed.Little breakfast place at the corner, Vienna cafe. The staff was very nice and polite.
If they dont keep up with this hotel property it will get old fast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie-chouchoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
441 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#39 of 436 in Madrid
613 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 436 in Madrid
1,292 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Property: Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing