We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel w/ excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #22 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel w/ excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

It's a new hotel building which is not common in Madrid, to my limited knowledge. Room is modern & functional, w/ a small kitchen. Can ask for cooking utensils from reception.

Location is excellent, next to Spanish Plaza. ALL attractions are in walking distance. Metro is not necessary.

There's a small supermarket nearby to buy grocery.

It's facing a primary school so it's noisy (lively, not annoying though) for rooms facing the front.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backside are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    477
    62
    5
    3
See reviews for
288
596
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week April 23-30,2013 and was pleasantly surprised. All of our tours where through Julia Travel near Plaza España which made it convenient to walk over just 5 or 10 minutes away. The heat and A/C seemed to work very well in the room as did the free WiFi which many people seem to complain about. We had a laptop and 2 iPads and had no problems although the speed is a tad bit slow but acceptable. As far as the bathroom, it is very small. The shower/tub is very hard to enter, especially for a senior citizen. The tub would be ideal for a small child. They could use more grab handles in the shower for safety , you could easily slip. The room is large and very clean, the maid keeps the room very clean and neat every day. The beds are very comfortable. We did not use the kitchenette . The room could use a few more decorations like pictures on the wall, it has a cold feeling to it. It could also use some better seating options. After a long day of sight seeing you come back to the room and the seating options are four office type chairs, the kind you might find in a Doctors office. The Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The day clerk, Laura, is a gem. She was very helpful and answered any questions we had with a big smile. She speaks English very well. The breakfast is OK! Toast, fruit, cereal , etc. but no eggs, potatoes or bacon which most Americans like, this is a typical Euro breakfast. If you are looking for a good clean convienent hotel, this is the place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed five nights here in April 2013. Was surprised at how large the room is when we first checked in and surprised to see the kitchen. The staff are friendly and helpful. So we got a good first impression.

After the first night, we noticed a few issues.
1) the bathroom is very small with the door opens onto the toilet. So everytime one of us goes in, we make sure the other one doesn't try to come in and bump the head.
2) the curtain doesn't block the light.
3) sink has no plug, can't wash clothes properly. I tried using the glass filled with water to block the plug hole. The coat hangers are those locked in ones. Very inconvenient, I'm sure other guests do washing too. Why not make it easier for everyone?
4) no luggage rack. We put the luggages on top of the chairs.

There are no major issues with this hotel, except we didn't have Internet for three days. Overall, we are happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SongbirdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the bathroom is a bit small. Nice restaurant Cafe Vienna next to the hotel. Our room faces the street and it is quite noisy during the night as we left our window opened. It is 5 mins away from Espana metro station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spotless, welcoming staff, close enough and far enough to the center . Suits Vienna is always our choice when in Madrid. Excellent and comfortable beds, though no AC during spring, so you will need to open the big windows( no worries, is a very quiet street) the rooms are spacious and modern, wood floors so no dusty carpeting! Joanny, the the lady in charge of the breakfast, is a gem! Always ready to serve you the most delicious coffee in Madrid! Laura, the front desk manager, will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amadguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Room was quiet and clean. One must ask for cookware and dishes to be brought up to room with kitchenette. Good location. Front desk staff very unfriendly, borderline grumpy. WiFi was sketchy so not sure why the hotel advertises it has it at all.

Overall, I wasn't that impressed with the hotel, and would not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KootenayDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Dm, Tanzania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff absolutely wonderful, the room itself was great. Total value for money and it's close to everything really. The only small technical problem was the wi fi service. Apart from that I have no complaints what so ever. I would totally stay there again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#34 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Property: Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing