We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for this location.”
Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #27 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Suites Viena is located a couple of hundred metres up a side street off Place de Espana. Not a lovely locality but really very convenient for everywhere and great value for this area. Large, spotlessly clean rooms with self catering facilities. Super staff, aircon that works, even decent room service from the restaurant a few doors away.
You are not going to get 5 star amenities but this is a very comfortable and well managed hotel. Be aware your card will be charged prior to arrival.

Room Tip: If you want to use the self catering amenities, say so when booking or the fridge will be full of mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristol407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights while in Madrid for a wedding .Staff very friendly and helpful .Room (we had a junior suite ,)was clean ,functional and spacious .As others have said bathroom was small but ok. Beds comfortable .We had 2 balconies which we put to good use ,one to the front of the hotel off the bedroom with table and chairs and one to the back off the sitting room with sun lounger.Very quiet .No noise from school as it was a Bank holiday .Kitchenette was useful .used local Starbucks and fruit shop to get breakfast supplies so could sit in the sun on the balcony for breakfast each day . Supermarket near by too.good value for a well located city hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite not much more to pay and gives you extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyfizzy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It's a new hotel building which is not common in Madrid, to my limited knowledge. Room is modern & functional, w/ a small kitchen. Can ask for cooking utensils from reception.

Location is excellent, next to Spanish Plaza. ALL attractions are in walking distance. Metro is not necessary.

There's a small supermarket nearby to buy grocery.

It's facing a primary school so it's noisy (lively, not annoying though) for rooms facing the front.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backside are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed for one week April 23-30,2013 and was pleasantly surprised. All of our tours where through Julia Travel near Plaza España which made it convenient to walk over just 5 or 10 minutes away. The heat and A/C seemed to work very well in the room as did the free WiFi which many people seem to complain about. We had a laptop and 2 iPads and had no problems although the speed is a tad bit slow but acceptable. As far as the bathroom, it is very small. The shower/tub is very hard to enter, especially for a senior citizen. The tub would be ideal for a small child. They could use more grab handles in the shower for safety , you could easily slip. The room is large and very clean, the maid keeps the room very clean and neat every day. The beds are very comfortable. We did not use the kitchenette . The room could use a few more decorations like pictures on the wall, it has a cold feeling to it. It could also use some better seating options. After a long day of sight seeing you come back to the room and the seating options are four office type chairs, the kind you might find in a Doctors office. The Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The day clerk, Laura, is a gem. She was very helpful and answered any questions we had with a big smile. She speaks English very well. The breakfast is OK! Toast, fruit, cereal , etc. but no eggs, potatoes or bacon which most Americans like, this is a typical Euro breakfast. If you are looking for a good clean convienent hotel, this is the place.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed five nights here in April 2013. Was surprised at how large the room is when we first checked in and surprised to see the kitchen. The staff are friendly and helpful. So we got a good first impression.

After the first night, we noticed a few issues.
1) the bathroom is very small with the door opens onto the toilet. So everytime one of us goes in, we make sure the other one doesn't try to come in and bump the head.
2) the curtain doesn't block the light.
3) sink has no plug, can't wash clothes properly. I tried using the glass filled with water to block the plug hole. The coat hangers are those locked in ones. Very inconvenient, I'm sure other guests do washing too. Why not make it easier for everyone?
4) no luggage rack. We put the luggages on top of the chairs.

There are no major issues with this hotel, except we didn't have Internet for three days. Overall, we are happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SongbirdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the bathroom is a bit small. Nice restaurant Cafe Vienna next to the hotel. Our room faces the street and it is quite noisy during the night as we left our window opened. It is 5 mins away from Espana metro station.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spotless, welcoming staff, close enough and far enough to the center . Suits Vienna is always our choice when in Madrid. Excellent and comfortable beds, though no AC during spring, so you will need to open the big windows( no worries, is a very quiet street) the rooms are spacious and modern, wood floors so no dusty carpeting! Joanny, the the lady in charge of the breakfast, is a gem! Always ready to serve you the most delicious coffee in Madrid! Laura, the front desk manager, will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#49 of 437 in Madrid
653 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 437 in Madrid
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#64 of 437 in Madrid
1,743 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,696 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 437 in Madrid
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing