We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Ranked #30 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We were very happy staying here. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The best thing is that the air con is practically silent and you can control the room temp which is important when it's over 30 degrees outside! We found the staff friendly and helpful. It's also a good location. It met our expectations, I think it's good value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KMack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy you met your expectations at Suites Viena!!
You are welcome anytime you wish to come to Madrid. We would love to be your "home".
All the Staff at Suites Viena wants to send you the best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very good option. Good rooms,,everything very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money.
Definitively I will recommend it to my friends and I will go to this hotel in future trips to Madrid..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannibal_BuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Gracias de parte de todo el Equipo Humano de Suites Viena!!
Nos alegramos mucho de que se haya sentido a gusto y de haga partícipes al resto de usuarios de Tripadvisor.
Su opinión es lo más importante y le damos las gracias por dedicarnos su tiempo para mejorar.
Un afectuoso saludo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, near Ventura Rodriguez and Plaza de España metro stops and honestly Madrid is a city to be discovered by foot, although the metro system is great and a good way to refresh the tired legs after walking for hours (in 30+ weather)

Great service, nice large and cosy rooms, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Of course they are sponsored by Corte Inglés and have a partnership with Julia Travel that's a management decision. If you want to do a day tour in Madrid check TripAdvisor, Julia Travel was not bad but not great either (we used them for a half day in Toledo and booked them through the hotel)

We did however book Santiago Bernabéu and Madrid City Tour through the hotel and that was convenient.

Moreover the kitchenette was nice and the air conditioning great. The wifi at hotels can be a bit "off", but not here! I could stream YouTube in HD fine, just to give you an idea of the speeds, I never got disconnected once. Cannot stress how great this place. If you visit Madrid and want a great value for your money look no further!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LebaneseCreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure accommodating you during your recent visit.
We appreciate so much yoy choosing Suites Viena and, especially, leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
We will be pleased to see you whenever you decide to come back to Madrid.
Best regards from Suites Viena Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights in early April with a friend. Central location - you could walk to most major landmarks and the nearest metro is close. I watched a football game and returned late at night alone so was worried about safety but the hotel staff told me it is safe to walk back from metro to hotel so I did. The room inside is clean and spacious with a large working desk. There is a kichenette but you have to ask the reception for cutlery and kettle etc. I had to print a football match ticket from the public computer and my friend had a problem with the wifi the staff were helpful on both occasions. Although some travellers pointed out noise as a problem as it is opposite a school, I stayed from Friday night to Monday so it wasn't a problem at all. Bonus was the Cafe Viena down the street - I could eat almost every meal there! It was budget and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 268eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for trusting Suites Viena during your recent stay. Thank you also for leaving your opinión on this great platform called TRIPADVISOR!!!
We would love to see you again.
We will pass your sweet comments to the Café Viena.
Greetings from Suites Viena Staff
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A modern hotel that had all necessities.
Positives: The receptionists were very helpful and could all speak good enough English. Our room was big in size despite that there was three people staying in three single beds so youd expect it to be cramped. The shower was modern and powerful. There was rarely any noise while trying to sleep. Our room maid Nora cleaned our room to perfection, even folding up all our clothes and putting them in piles, this was despite the fact our room was a tip. The location was about 10 minutes walk from the main centre of Madrid and a 2 minute walk from the nearest metro station.

Negatives: our view from our window was a run down building that looked a little bit suspicious (drugs etc). When we arrived our fridge was full of food and drinks that we were expected to pay for if we used, fortunately we noticed and asked them to be removed.

There was very little bad to say about Suites Viena, and id thoroughly recommend you stay there. What a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robp1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very glad you have liked Suites Viena. We want to thank you not only for your nice words but also for dedicating your time to let us know your opinión, so important for us to improve day by day.
We all thank you for choosing Suites Viena.
The view on the side of your room is the back of a building destinated to offices. A bit old, but without trouble. We are very close to Plaza de España, but our Street is very safe and quite
We would love to see you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If your want to understand a boutique hotel Suites Viena is a good definition.

The hotel is small, located at a quiet street. There is a school in front of it, but because of the time of the year in Madrid there was no noise nor traffic.

I was provided with a master suite, with 2 big terraces on each side of the room and an excellent way to achieve complete darkness. The room was very comfortable.

On my scale of 1 to 5 (1= Poor; 5=Excellent) the bed and the shower were a 4. The bed was a 4 because of the pillow configuration, one big pillow and a smaller one, I would have preferred standard pillows. The shower is a 4 because it lacks a decent size shelve.

This type of room includes a mini bar with a freezing little box which was convenient.
Room air conditioning is quiet and effective. There are outlets in different places (some are at the floor level in front of the bed) where you can recharge and/or connect your electronics.

Breakfast for Madrid standards is good and not too expensive, however the service at the breakfast area is being operated by a very nice lady and it is convenient because it is fast as well.

There is no gym in the Hotel but they have a special rate at a facility near by.

Room Tip: Select a room at the 6th level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MPM_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Suites Viena during your recent stay. We especially thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. Your opinión is the most important and, at the same time, it is very helpful for us in order to improve.
Next time, please ask for another kind of pillow. We have other types.
We would love to see you back at Suites Viena whenever you decide to.
We hope you had a nice trip back to your city.
Best regards from Suites Viena Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for 7 days in this hotel cum apartment. And I really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are comfortable. It has a good bathroom and sufficient cooking facilities for a break. Given its central Madrid location, the room was incredible quiet, even at night. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The inclusive breakfast buffet is excellent and I didn't need to eat again until the evening. And then, I just cooked a bit of pasta in my room or went for a tapas. Given the reasonable room rate, I was surprised how good the location is. The metro is just 3 minutes walk, which means you can reach the airport and just about everything you need to see in Madrid within 20 minutes or so. The royal palace and sights around the Plaza Orientale and the Grand Via are just 5-10 minutes walk. The only improvement I would require is a room balcony or a shared terrace for some relaxation. Nonetheless, there are some excellent parks with 5-10 minutes walk, especially the lovely Parque Del Retiro. I would certainly stay here again if I were in Madrid.

Room Tip: Back rooms are very quiet even at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CelestiaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suitesviena, DIRECTORA at Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so happy you had a nice stay with us!!!
Next time you can stay in a Junior Suite with a big terrace on the 6th floor. It is a pity we did not let you know during your stay.
We would love to see you again when you come back to Madrid.
Best regards from all the Staff at Suites Viena!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#49 of 438 in Madrid
666 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#68 of 438 in Madrid
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 438 in Madrid
1,713 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 438 in Madrid
1,355 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana

Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sercotel Suites Viena)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena Plaza de España is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena Plaza de España from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena Plaza de España is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Mirai, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing