We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great value, great location”
Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #23 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value, great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I traveled with my 18-year old son and stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was lovely, quiet, modern, immaculately clean, offered breakfast daily for a fee (it was not included in our room charge), well-situated an easily walkable distance from the Plaza de Espana Metro stop and also nearby the Royal Palace and the Temple of Debod. The hotel staff was very helpful, free wifi in the lobby and a computer there for guest use as well. Near to some good restaurants in the neighborhood. With a Metro tourist pass you can use the Metro and city buses however much you want (purchase at the Metro for the number of consecutive days you will be in Madrid).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhgreen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    484
    65
    5
    3
See reviews for
294
604
61
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

At first Hotel Suites Viena seems to be a bit far away from the city centre of Madrid, but there´s so much going on in many different locations around the city that despite any location you would probably still end up walking a lot or using metro anyway to get around. So having Plaza de España and it´s metro station just about three blocks from the hotel, makes the location really good.

The hotel itself met all my expectations and we really enjoyed our stay there. We came there by car and they do have a parking hall next to the hotel (about 22e / day), but especially on evenigns and sundays, it´s a great saving to park the car free on streets around. The reception staff was friendly and polite and somehow we also got upgraded to a supersior room for our stay. The room was absolutely great; large room with kitchen corner decorated with light colours and modern furnitures. There was plenty of storage space, safe box, huge balcony, large fridge and overall the kitchen was very functional. The only tiny downside was that the bathroom was pretty small, especially compered to the room itself.

The area around Calle de Juan Álvarez Mendizábal is peaceful and great for movie enthusiasts, cause there are three movie theathers specialiced in non-mainstream local and foreign movies shown in original languages. Of course Templo de Debod and The Royal Palace are also within a walking distance and to Puerta del Sol it´s not that bad either by foot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We had booked 4 rooms at this hotel and stayed for 4 days. The hotel is well located at a short walk to the Plaza de Espanya metro. It is within walking distance to the Royal Palace as well as some of the main shopping areas in Madrid.

The rooms were very large (especially for a European city). the rooms had a stove, Microwave and separate dining area. The bathrooms were a bit small compared to the room but very clean. Hotel provided Free Wifi access and utensils. The staff was helpful in providing local information.

The hotel has a breakfast but we did not try it as it wasn't included in our room. The hotel was very reasonably priced for the kind of facilities it provides

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

From the reservation everything went perfect. Good and helpfull staff, excellent breakfast, nice and modern rooms, good shower, good bed.
The location was perfect for my second visit to Madrid - right next to Plaza de Espana in a very quiet street.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We arrived at 8pm after long flight through Frankfurt from Tokyo. Staff member spoke English and was helpful. Room was modern and comfortable. Breakfast better than adequate and good value. No noise from other rooms but we could hear conversation from the street. Not much traffic but occasionally there was noise. For us the location was excellent because we were renting a car from Hertz at Plaza de Espana which was nearby and getting out of the city was quite easy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Thoroughly recommend this hotel and previous good reviews were spot on! Very convenient for everything and a short walk to the bus stop, The Metro and City Centre. Did have own microwave in room but no cutlery or crockery!! Not needed because you can eat so well in Madrid and at a reasonable cost.

Staff were brilliant and was chambermaid service. We ate breakfast locally close to Hotel which was better value for money. Top tip to eat and drink in Madrid is to visit Mercado San Miguel. What a brilliant concept and great food, wine and beer!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeadBrewerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a short 2 day stay in Madrid and booked the hotel based on tripadvisor ratings. Must say we were very happy with the decision.

Had never expected such large, clean and modern rooms in Madrid at such great value. The room had almost everything we needed for our short stay. The bathrooms were a little small though.

The staff was very helpful in planning our day and also helped us with our travel to airport. The lobby gives access to free internet.

The hotel was in a quiet street, but was a 2 min walk from Place de Espana metro station and was only a couple of stations away from the Sol station (Central Madrid). The Royal Palace is also a 5 min walk from the hotel. The location is perfect if you want a quiet stay which is close to the city centre

Did not try the hotel food, but the breakfast looked fine.

Loved the spacious & modern rooms. Did not like the small bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejaskhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitesviena, Director de Recepción at Suites Viena, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Thanks for your review. Hope to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#37 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#38 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Property: Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing