We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Ranked #136 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This place has it all: modest decor, right old building feel, good breakfast, location, quietness and all at a reasonable price. Loved it. They preserved the old staircase but remodeled the rooms...good call. The staff is nice and friendly but not too much!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vozdrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Vozdrad,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    172
    51
    16
    18
See reviews for
60
203
42
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very well located hotel , in a very quiet place , 5 min walking for old center . Hotel has a warm atmosphere and bathrooms are perfect ! Strongly recommend for everybody who want to visit Madrid by walk , without noise from old city , and in a very trendy area !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergemilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear sergemilou,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

To be honest, I was hesitant on booking this hotel when looking for hotel somewhat near the Atocha train station as at the time, there was no prior reviews on TripAdvisor. I found the hotel on Booking.com where it was listed for hotels in the same area of another hotel that I was looking into. This hotel has a great price and was cheaper than the other hotels I was considering and after doing some researched learned that the hotel was new, thus the lack of reviews on TripAdvisor. So I went ahead and booked the hotel and was not disappointed. The hotel was easy to reach from Atocha - just catch the suburban train and get off at the Recoletos station and walk south (towards the Plaza de Cibeles) about 2 blocks to the street that the hotel is located on. You can also catch the suburban train to the airport.

I liked the location of the hotel (in previous stays in Madrid, I stayed near the Opera/Puerta del Sol locations. The hotel is about 5 min walk to the Puerta de Alcala (and entrance to Retiro Park) and Palacio de Cibeles. Both have great night time photo opportunities. There is also a Hop-on/Hop-off bus stop near the hotel if interested in the sightseeing bus tour. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to Puerta del Sol or the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza Art museums. You are also close to the Metro stations as well.

The hotel itself was pretty interesting in decor. It was clean and modern. It was a little odd that when you walk into the room first thing you have is the bathroom sink, but that was ok for me. The hotel had free wifi with no bandwidth restrictions and experienced no issues. The room was big enough for me, wasn't in the room very much. I did love the Rain Shower, it was awesome. Only comment would be that shelf would be good to place soap and shampoo on.

The hotel had no breakfast services, but there were cafes close by (like around the Puerta de Alcala) for something to eat or coffee.

I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room with exterior view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear CodyDC,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

The cafeteria is already opened for breakfast in the morning and for a drink in the afternoon or evening so if you come back to One Shot 04, you can taste it!!

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We chose this hotel during our stay in Madrid and we were very pleased!

We are two girls from Japan and it was our first time in Madrid. We didn't know what to expect, but the location of the hotel was perfect. We just stayed a couple of days running around to visit as much as possible, but it looks like the perfect place to stay longer and relax. The rooms are elegant and modern, everything is well thought and the bed is really comfy. Also, the service was excelent. They were really nice and recommended us places to eat, we loved them all, thank you!

We really recommend it! If we ever visit Madrid again, we'll go back to One Shot for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marina,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
AC Hotel Recoletos
AC Hotel Recoletos
#132 of 435 in Madrid
511 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#29 of 435 in Madrid
549 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#70 of 435 in Madrid
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#76 of 435 in Madrid
862 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04

Property: Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Address: Calle Salustiano Olozaga 4, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the upscale Salamanca district, just a few minutes away from Recoletos Boulevard, the well known Retiro Park and Serrano Street with its leading firm shops where the most prestigious Spanish and international designers display their creations. Very close to Cibeles Square and Gran Via Street, Madrid's downtown main street.One Shot Recoletos 04 is a personal interpretation of modernity and hospitality, and its design has been inspired following the brand's aim of making every customer's experience a unique moment. Every room is equipped with ultra flat TVs, extra comfortable beds coming with four pillows, free wifi and spacious rain showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing