We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
US$212
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$226
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$161
US$129
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$161
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
259
188
63
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
188
63
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice rain showergreat locationroom design isretiro parkpuerta de alcalacute hotelmodern arttouristic placesmajor art museumsnice bedquiet streetairport busrestaurant staffwalking distance to everythingcentrally located hotelinner courtyardfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As its sister hotel, One Shot 55, had made an error with our booking, we were transferred to this hotel instead at no extra cost. The staff made a great effort with us and upgraded us to a high floor room with balcony due to the inconvenience caused. We were very happy with the hotel, wonderfully located, friendly staff, decent air con system which meant we did not have to open the windows at night. My only small issue is the noise of the fridge / mini-bar which for a light sleeper is a bit annoying at night and could be sorted out. But aside from that, very happy to have been transferred here.

Room Tip: High floor better if possible and check air con is working.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear killanigia,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the transfer to the other hotel but I am glad that your stay in One Shot 04 has been good.

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This place has it all: modest decor, right old building feel, good breakfast, location, quietness and all at a reasonable price. Loved it. They preserved the old staircase but remodeled the rooms...good call. The staff is nice and friendly but not too much!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vozdrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Vozdrad,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very well located hotel , in a very quiet place , 5 min walking for old center . Hotel has a warm atmosphere and bathrooms are perfect ! Strongly recommend for everybody who want to visit Madrid by walk , without noise from old city , and in a very trendy area !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sergemilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear sergemilou,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

To be honest, I was hesitant on booking this hotel when looking for hotel somewhat near the Atocha train station as at the time, there was no prior reviews on TripAdvisor. I found the hotel on Booking.com where it was listed for hotels in the same area of another hotel that I was looking into. This hotel has a great price and was cheaper than the other hotels I was considering and after doing some researched learned that the hotel was new, thus the lack of reviews on TripAdvisor. So I went ahead and booked the hotel and was not disappointed. The hotel was easy to reach from Atocha - just catch the suburban train and get off at the Recoletos station and walk south (towards the Plaza de Cibeles) about 2 blocks to the street that the hotel is located on. You can also catch the suburban train to the airport.

I liked the location of the hotel (in previous stays in Madrid, I stayed near the Opera/Puerta del Sol locations. The hotel is about 5 min walk to the Puerta de Alcala (and entrance to Retiro Park) and Palacio de Cibeles. Both have great night time photo opportunities. There is also a Hop-on/Hop-off bus stop near the hotel if interested in the sightseeing bus tour. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to Puerta del Sol or the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza Art museums. You are also close to the Metro stations as well.

The hotel itself was pretty interesting in decor. It was clean and modern. It was a little odd that when you walk into the room first thing you have is the bathroom sink, but that was ok for me. The hotel had free wifi with no bandwidth restrictions and experienced no issues. The room was big enough for me, wasn't in the room very much. I did love the Rain Shower, it was awesome. Only comment would be that shelf would be good to place soap and shampoo on.

The hotel had no breakfast services, but there were cafes close by (like around the Puerta de Alcala) for something to eat or coffee.

I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room with exterior view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear CodyDC,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

The cafeteria is already opened for breakfast in the morning and for a drink in the afternoon or evening so if you come back to One Shot 04, you can taste it!!

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We chose this hotel during our stay in Madrid and we were very pleased!

We are two girls from Japan and it was our first time in Madrid. We didn't know what to expect, but the location of the hotel was perfect. We just stayed a couple of days running around to visit as much as possible, but it looks like the perfect place to stay longer and relax. The rooms are elegant and modern, everything is well thought and the bed is really comfy. Also, the service was excelent. They were really nice and recommended us places to eat, we loved them all, thank you!

We really recommend it! If we ever visit Madrid again, we'll go back to One Shot for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Marina,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in Madrid, close to Plaza Cibeles and all the most important places of Madrid.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 04.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews