We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely brilliant location,great hotel,great hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #187 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“absolutely brilliant location,great hotel,great hotel staff”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

i have just got back from madrid,i stayed at suites 33 following the great reviews on trip advisor and every single one of them was true!!!i couldnt ve chosen a better hotel.location is perfect,i walked everywhere didnt need to take the metro cause is so central.the rooms are very big,for spain standards,and very modern,incredibly clean and has all amenities that you need in the bathroom.it even has a little kitchen facility,you just need to ask for crockery at reception.
the reception staff were very friendly and helful,in fact they went out of their way to help me.make sure to ask for an interior room if you want a good night sleep(they are super quiet),they first gave me 1 on the 1st floor interior and was very noisy,not the hotels fault,unfortuneatly the people staying on the room right above mine were very very very loud and were moving the furniture at 4am!!!odd,anyway so the hotel staff were very apologetic and moved me to an interior room on the 3rd floor(non smoking floor) and was so quiet i had the best sleep i had in ages!!

i cant wait to come back to madrid and come back to suites 33!!

Room Tip: floors 1-3non smoking,4-5 smoking.interior rooms very quiet but no balcony,so the others have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveningstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    292
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
128
295
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Right in the middle of Madrid. Great staff. Very polite, smiling and helpful.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day, and even though we were staying at a floor where smoking was allowed, the room didn't smell.

Room Tip: rooms facing the backyard are quiet - even in the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Location is perfect - 100m from plaza de espana metro station and right in the middle of the city. Rooms are massive for Europe - my husband and I had a double room on level 4. Very quiet and aircon was perfect temp. Kitchen avail with microwave and fridge - only downside is no cutlery, plates, pots, etc provided. But with so many supermarkets around and everything so cheap - we did a small food shop for only 18 euros including wine, it doesn't matter. Bathroom large with shower and bath, great pressure and temp. Daily maid service too. Free wifi very fast, block out curtains, tv, firm bed, minibar. A great first hotel for our European holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I love this place. It's right next to Gran Via which is the busiest street in Madrid. About 3-5 minutes of walk to at least 2 metro. Plenty of restaurant around the hotel. Service is great, the lady in front did everything we ask for and more: she helped us finding ticket for the bull fighting, she printed out the ticket for us and gave us all the infos needed. They speak english very well. Room is very clean, has a safe and a fridge. Nothing bad to say... if I return to Madrid to visit, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilicK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place was one of the nicest places i stayed in Europe with a beautiful big room and excellent service.
The room was huge, like you could swing a good 30 cats inside and still have room.
Location is also great, 5 minutes walk in all directions to wherever you want to go.
Recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen10_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Plaza de España metro stop is a couple of minutes away, making the subway station very accessible especially when you have to travel very early in the morning to catch the train from Madrid to any other cities.

My mom and I were very apprehensive at first because it doesn't look to be a very nice neighborhood but after a day or two of walking from there to Puerta del Sol, it was ok. There are a couple of grocery stores nearby aside from Supermercado which is found right at the building of Suites 33. You can stock up there with noodles or crackers and other stuff if you don't feel like buying from cafeterias or restaurants for food. Our room has a fridge, electric stove and microwave.

Speaking of room, ours was clean and smells good for a floor that's ok with smoking in it. The bathroom is nice, large and well lit.

Suites 33 suited our needs and we're very satisfied as the hotel staff were very courteous and accommodating.

Room Tip: Make sure to e-mail Suites 33 for confirmation as they will answer right away and ask if you may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Suites 33 is right in the centre of Madrid, only a 5 minute walk away from Sol & Plaza Mayor and right next to Plaza Espana. Its a really nice, modern hotel. Our room even had kitchen facilities including a microwave. We had a lovely large room, the bathroom was a bit small but i wouldn't let that put you off
Madrid is a really cool city & if i ever return i will book Suites 33 without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Centro
Hotel Exe El Coloso
Hotel Exe El Coloso
#308 of 436 in Madrid
845 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#149 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#191 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Centro
Cason del Tormes
Cason del Tormes
#156 of 436 in Madrid
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Property: Hotel Exe Suites 33
Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#135 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing