We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #186 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and very spacious apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We only had one night in Madrid and Suites 33 was a great location . Our 5th floor apartment was very modern and spacious ( we had requested a quiet room when we booked on line and that's what we got) - easy to access the floor due to lift. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    291
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
127
295
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in july, the staff are friendly, and helpful. the room was big,quite
and comfortable, with a frig.and a microwave.The location is great,close to metro and shops.but best of all the price was great.we will definatly go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaidsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The location is fantastic, very close to the metro stations at Plaza de Espana & Santo Domingo and a short walk walk to the main sights. There are some small mini supermarkets on the road as well, which is convenient.

The staff are friendly and very helpful with advice on places to visit in Madrid.

The apartment itself was of very high quality, with a decent kitchen (ask at reception if you need cutlery etc).

Could not fault the place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

i have just got back from madrid,i stayed at suites 33 following the great reviews on trip advisor and every single one of them was true!!!i couldnt ve chosen a better hotel.location is perfect,i walked everywhere didnt need to take the metro cause is so central.the rooms are very big,for spain standards,and very modern,incredibly clean and has all amenities that you need in the bathroom.it even has a little kitchen facility,you just need to ask for crockery at reception.
the reception staff were very friendly and helful,in fact they went out of their way to help me.make sure to ask for an interior room if you want a good night sleep(they are super quiet),they first gave me 1 on the 1st floor interior and was very noisy,not the hotels fault,unfortuneatly the people staying on the room right above mine were very very very loud and were moving the furniture at 4am!!!odd,anyway so the hotel staff were very apologetic and moved me to an interior room on the 3rd floor(non smoking floor) and was so quiet i had the best sleep i had in ages!!

i cant wait to come back to madrid and come back to suites 33!!

Room Tip: floors 1-3non smoking,4-5 smoking.interior rooms very quiet but no balcony,so the others have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveningstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Right in the middle of Madrid. Great staff. Very polite, smiling and helpful.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day, and even though we were staying at a floor where smoking was allowed, the room didn't smell.

Room Tip: rooms facing the backyard are quiet - even in the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Location is perfect - 100m from plaza de espana metro station and right in the middle of the city. Rooms are massive for Europe - my husband and I had a double room on level 4. Very quiet and aircon was perfect temp. Kitchen avail with microwave and fridge - only downside is no cutlery, plates, pots, etc provided. But with so many supermarkets around and everything so cheap - we did a small food shop for only 18 euros including wine, it doesn't matter. Bathroom large with shower and bath, great pressure and temp. Daily maid service too. Free wifi very fast, block out curtains, tv, firm bed, minibar. A great first hotel for our European holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I love this place. It's right next to Gran Via which is the busiest street in Madrid. About 3-5 minutes of walk to at least 2 metro. Plenty of restaurant around the hotel. Service is great, the lady in front did everything we ask for and more: she helped us finding ticket for the bull fighting, she printed out the ticket for us and gave us all the infos needed. They speak english very well. Room is very clean, has a safe and a fridge. Nothing bad to say... if I return to Madrid to visit, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KilicK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Centro
Hotel Exe El Coloso
Hotel Exe El Coloso
#307 of 436 in Madrid
844 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#150 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#190 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Centro
Cason del Tormes
Cason del Tormes
#155 of 436 in Madrid
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Property: Hotel Exe Suites 33
Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#135 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing