We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #221 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Suites 33 for one night on our way to the Canary Islands. I wish we had planned to stay longer! The staff was delightful and willing to help with any request. They even came to our room to help us with the TV remote!! The wake up calls were right on time and made by a person, not a machine! We asked for a taxi to take us to the airport at 9 AM and it was right there!!
The room we had was number 21. No view, but exceptionally clean. Great linens and a nice bed. Also we had a small kitchenette. They are within easy walking distance to the Royal Palace, Plaza de Espana, the Metro and the Gran Via. Also, the tour company that we used for a city tour was right around the corner. VERY CONVENIENT!!
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good value and a location where they can really explore Madrid for 3-4 days.

Room Tip: Our room was 21 on the 2nd floor. Very quiet but no view. There really aren't any rooms with gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Traveler_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We only had one night in Madrid and Suites 33 was a great location . Our 5th floor apartment was very modern and spacious ( we had requested a quiet room when we booked on line and that's what we got) - easy to access the floor due to lift. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in july, the staff are friendly, and helpful. the room was big,quite
and comfortable, with a frig.and a microwave.The location is great,close to metro and shops.but best of all the price was great.we will definatly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaidsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The location is fantastic, very close to the metro stations at Plaza de Espana & Santo Domingo and a short walk walk to the main sights. There are some small mini supermarkets on the road as well, which is convenient.

The staff are friendly and very helpful with advice on places to visit in Madrid.

The apartment itself was of very high quality, with a decent kitchen (ask at reception if you need cutlery etc).

Could not fault the place!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

i have just got back from madrid,i stayed at suites 33 following the great reviews on trip advisor and every single one of them was true!!!i couldnt ve chosen a better hotel.location is perfect,i walked everywhere didnt need to take the metro cause is so central.the rooms are very big,for spain standards,and very modern,incredibly clean and has all amenities that you need in the bathroom.it even has a little kitchen facility,you just need to ask for crockery at reception.
the reception staff were very friendly and helful,in fact they went out of their way to help me.make sure to ask for an interior room if you want a good night sleep(they are super quiet),they first gave me 1 on the 1st floor interior and was very noisy,not the hotels fault,unfortuneatly the people staying on the room right above mine were very very very loud and were moving the furniture at 4am!!!odd,anyway so the hotel staff were very apologetic and moved me to an interior room on the 3rd floor(non smoking floor) and was so quiet i had the best sleep i had in ages!!

i cant wait to come back to madrid and come back to suites 33!!

Room Tip: floors 1-3non smoking,4-5 smoking.interior rooms very quiet but no balcony,so the others have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eveningstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Right in the middle of Madrid. Great staff. Very polite, smiling and helpful.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day, and even though we were staying at a floor where smoking was allowed, the room didn't smell.

Room Tip: rooms facing the backyard are quiet - even in the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Location is perfect - 100m from plaza de espana metro station and right in the middle of the city. Rooms are massive for Europe - my husband and I had a double room on level 4. Very quiet and aircon was perfect temp. Kitchen avail with microwave and fridge - only downside is no cutlery, plates, pots, etc provided. But with so many supermarkets around and everything so cheap - we did a small food shop for only 18 euros including wine, it doesn't matter. Bathroom large with shower and bath, great pressure and temp. Daily maid service too. Free wifi very fast, block out curtains, tv, firm bed, minibar. A great first hotel for our European holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Espahotel Gran Via
Espahotel Gran Via
#203 of 441 in Madrid
458 reviews
Centro
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
#248 of 441 in Madrid
439 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Centro
Tryp Madrid Centro
#271 of 441 in Madrid
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#160 of 441 in Madrid
2,101 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#109 of 441 in Madrid
813 reviews
Centro
Hostal Buenos Aires
Hostal Buenos Aires
#291 of 441 in Madrid
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Madrid
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £46 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Eurostars, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing