We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #224 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is a great deal for the price. This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of many great sites in Madrid. It is also a short walk between two metro stations on two different lines. The front desk was fantastic at helping us find our way around the city center area and even printed out schedules and directions to the bus to La Escorial for a day trip out of the city, too! The rooms are clean and nice with small little kitchens. There is no restaurant on site, but they have a great breakfast deal with a hotel just down the street. We would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmcfarlandaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great hotel and yes, its all about the location! a step away from the Espana metro stop, right on Grand Via with hundreds of restauramts and shopping all around. The rooms were a bit noisy since the hotel is on a busy street so make sure to ask for a higher floor. Clean, large rooms with great air conditioning ! Very honest staff - my sister left her gold diamong earrings by her bedside table one morning, having travelled quite a bit across Europe we were sure of never seeing them again - we were pleasently shocked to see them lying exactly where she had left them on our return.Thank you for a great stay Suites 33!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Spotlessly clean - maids cleaned whatever time of day we put the sign on our door - always came back to beatifully clean bathroom and fresh bed.
Large room and bathroom.
Breakfast at their other hotel up the road v good value at 8euros for massive buffet if you want to fill up before heading out.
Ideal location for walking around this beautiful city. Particularly enjoyed sitting in Plaza Ana, 10 minute walk away, for respite from the touristy areas.
Very easy metro journey from airport and a couple of hundred metre walk from meto stop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our room at Suite 33 was amazing by European standards – a large en-suite room with separate sitting area with tv and a kitchen (but no utensils but it did have a fridge) – all this for around €70 a night. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff helpful - Great value especially after a few cramped European hotels. It is well located near several metro stations and a short walk into Plaza de Espana or into the shopping areas of Calle del Arenal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The service was very nice - very helpful and they spoke good English. The location is great - near everything but not in an area overrun by tourists We could go for beer and tapas or our morning coffee in places mostly frequented by locals. The rooms were supriisingly spacious (they gave my daughter a huge suite as a single) and very clean and comfortable. If you don't need a fancy hotel with a lot of amenities, but want comfort, good service and a great location, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter but it is not a particularly noisy spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswunion1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Booked in may '12 for 5 nights.
Definitely a good choice for that price (around 100 EUR per night for a large double)
Our room was spacious as expected and clean.
Very close you will find a metro station (Plaça de España) and Gran Via (one of the largest and most crowded street of the city with all the restaurants, bars, theaters, shops that comes with it).
Just in front of the hotel you'll see an Argentinian Restaurant which is definitely worth a try as well. Positively surprised also from the staff at the front-desk, that was at all time friendly and helpfull.
There was not breakfast included. We were will propose you to have it as option in a close hotel.
Instead there is a Starbucks (near the metro station) which we found to be the best and easiest option.
Will define consider this as an option for a future stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ando-A-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

For my birthday my husband booked a room at the Suites 33 hotel and was promised the best room. I was really surprised when I walked in to the room and found vase with flowers and sparkling wine. Room was very large with kitchenette(unfortunately there was no dishes), separate sitting area, very large bathroom and bedroom. We got the mansard room which is very charming. Beds are pretty firm, which we like allot. Air-condition is a plus all though weather was pretty cool and we did well with just open window. It can get very noisy on the street at any time of the day or night, but nothing a pair of ear plugs won't fix. So if you are sensitive sleeper like I am, make sure you have ear plugs with you. Next to the hotel there is a Chinese restaurant that offers dinner buffet and the food is great, staff is friendly and they speak good English. I wish we could find one like that in Munich. Location is also very good, just a block from underground.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kisyulja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Espahotel Gran Via
Espahotel Gran Via
#202 of 443 in Madrid
467 reviews
Centro
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
Espahotel Plaza de Espana
#256 of 443 in Madrid
444 reviews
Malasaña
Tryp Madrid Centro
Tryp Madrid Centro
#265 of 443 in Madrid
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hostal Buenos Aires
Hostal Buenos Aires
#299 of 443 in Madrid
99 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#154 of 443 in Madrid
2,136 reviews
Centro
Hostal Gala
Hostal Gala
#189 of 443 in Madrid
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Madrid
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £44 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Eurostars, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing