We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious rooms in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #187 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean spacious rooms in good location”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I will stay here again in the future. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. The mini kitchen was great to be able to stock up some foods and not havr to eat every meal in a restaurant. God location at Plaza de Espana and about to 5hop minute walk to the Riyal Palace. Metro stop about 2 blocks away will get you anywhere else you need to go. I had a bad experiemce with one unhelpful desk clerk, but the other desk clerks and staff were all great. I hightly recommend this hotel as a good value. There was also a police station in the same block, so it felt very safe knowing that there was a string police presence in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    292
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
128
295
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sitia, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for 3 Nights and it was the right choice for us. The hotel is about 200 meters from the Metro station, the front desk was very helpful and nice, always with a smile. The room was large with a small fridge and a good bathroom. The room was clean very well every day. The price was also excellent and the location is also very good, with a police station nearbye.Also some bars but not the right kind....The Plaza Espania is just 300 meters away.
Also a plus was the free wifi with a very good signal. So if you like to have a nice holiday in Madrid just stay in Suites 33...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KostasGramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Rooms large and clean. Not luxurious, but very decent. Large fridge. Air conditioning was very good. Close to shops and bars. Excellent base for pub crawl/stag.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceegb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I paid about $76 per night here, and it was a huge step up from the 5-star rated hotel I just stayed at in Greece. You could pay a lot more and do a lot worse than this hotel. It's on kind of a weird street because it looks like there are a lot of bars and (maybe) brothels(?!), but it's also right down from a police station, so the neighborhood feels really safe. It's a short walk to two metro stops, Plaza Espania or something, and Santo Domingo. Both stops are really convenient for getting around. And it's right off a couple of central strips with lots of restaurants and night life. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette, fridge, independent water heater, and comfy beds. I stayed at the room facing the street and the noise didn't bother me. The receptionists I spoke to were friendly and helpful, though not too chatty. My one complaint, and this probably has nothing to do with the hotel, was that when I arranged for a cab to pick me up in the morning, the cab driver too me the long way to the airport and it cost me 35 EUR. It shouldn't cost more than 25-30 EUR to or from the airport, even in traffic (I left early morning with no traffic). Anyway, this hotel is nicer than you'd expect for the price, and it has a lift, which is rare in some of the older buildings. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are purported to be more noisy, but I didn't have a problem. There isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at Suites 33 for one week and it was a great stay! This hotel really deserves this good score - it's not a 5* hotel, so it's not the best of the best, but it's perfect for a city trip in Madrid. It's such a lively city - why staying on your hotel room all day anyway?
Pros:
+ Location, location, location! Very central. Walking distance to a lot of interesting places and very close to the metro station of Plaza de España. More than enough cash machines, restaurants, coffee bars etc. around the hotel.
+ Big and spotlessly clean room! Big bathroom, large bed and a kitchenette (although we didn't use it).
+ Staff was friendly and could handle English very well (especially for Spanish standards!)
+ Quality for what you pay, even in one of the busiest weeks of the year, is hard to beat for this location.
Cons (as far as they are cons):
-/+ The area is rather noisy (but what do you expect, it's in the center of a city with 6,5 million people!) and in the night some shabby people walk around. But we never felt unsafe, especially because the police station is almost next to the hotel.
-/+ The air conditioning was a bit too cold in our opinion (but this is very often the case in Spain: a lot of shops are freezing cold as well in summer!).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrinsErwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

For the price we paid I don't think we could have found a better place in Madrid. It is about a 30 min train ride from the airport, with one change necessary. Head out of Plaza D'Espana and the hotel is about 200m up a side street. When we arrived the receptionist was friendly and spoke good English, and we received rooms on a higher floor as requested. The rooms were enormous with a nice bathroom - in terms of value for money this hotel is excellent.

From the hotel we were able to walk to anywhere in central Madrid, although there are a couple of hills which I wasn't really anticipating! If your mobility is not so good, hop on the Metro.

I think it is harsh of other reviewers to give this hotel a 3-star rating. Yes, in the scheme of things it isn't a luxury hotel, but when you take into account its price, location and service I think you'll struggle to find better.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is center located and the room was quiet,facing the courtyard.
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
However,the beds are very hard,both of us ended up with back pain.
Also,the air conditioner works very inadequate,it was freezing in one room and not enough in the other.(we changed the room because of the mattress,but it was still very hard)
It is an average hotel,rooms are very basic,though very clean. It was inexpensive,but I probably look for something else next time.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are the best. Also,ask for the room with a sofa,they are bigger,and a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Centro
Hotel Exe El Coloso
Hotel Exe El Coloso
#308 of 436 in Madrid
845 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#149 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#191 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Centro
Cason del Tormes
Cason del Tormes
#156 of 436 in Madrid
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Property: Hotel Exe Suites 33
Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#135 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing