We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fist night in Spain and perfect!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Ranked #187 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fist night in Spain and perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stpo in Madrid before making a sun holiday to Gran Canaria and it was excellent. It was my first visit to Spain, so I was looking foward to find good places and Suites 33 it was a very good choice. Confort, service, quality and good hospitality. Is really what you are looking for after a long flight from the States. I like spaniards, I've been many time to Mexico, as many americans but this is not the same. They look so praud from them selves and they are very friendly.

Great experience in Madrid

Michael Finley
New York
USA

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNewYork80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    291
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
127
295
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Suites 33 was the best facility we stayed at during our recent trip to Europe. Very convenient location to the Metro and within walking distance to most of the sites in Madrid, the hotel is off a side street from the Gran Via near the Plaza de Espana.
The rooms are spacious, ours included a refrigerator, microwave, and even a cooktop that we didn't use. Very quiet with no street noise, the climate control system was modern and a welcome change from our experience throughout the other parts of our trip. The staff were excellent, answering our questions and especially in arranging a last-minute Flamenco dinner & show that was the highlight of our stay in Madrid.
One note - although the main bed was a king size with the typical very-firm mattress, the pull-out couch was below average. The mattress was thin with weak springs that sagged and squeaked loudly whenever my daughter moved - at 200 pounds there was no way I could have slept on it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znn94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2010

A very nice hotel in the center of Madrid ,close to the metro station ,10 min walk from the plaza Mayor.The place is safe to walk also late in the night. The hotel is located on the road but if you ask for a non smoking room on the 3rd floor at the back side, you will not have any problem with the noise

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very close to the royal palace, we really enjoyed this hotel.

It is a little difficult to find as others on here have mentioned, but as long as you take a map you chould be able to find it ok.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Got a deal on this hotel through Travelocity. Very nice hotel for its class. Good location, easy walking distance to 2 metro stations, only 10 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor. The neighborhood seemed as safe as anywhere in Madrid; even the Plaza de Espana seemed fine as late as midnight. I worried about noise from the road (Leganitos), so I got a third floor room in the back; only smoking rooms are available there. The room was very quiet at night, and fortunately did not smell of smoke at all. The kitchenette was nice, and added space to the room setup; I brought along a bowl and utensils for breakfast. The bathroom was fine, very clean. The staff could converse in English and were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Friendly staff, very clean, wonderful location! We had a marvelous time in Madrid, thanks to this hotel. It was something like flat, first room with bed and kitchen and second with sofa and TV. A lot of space, very clean, good hair-dryer, nice and big bathroom. Ask for a balcony because we did not have a good window.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamberse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The location is superb. Metro is only a block a way. Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol are about 10-15 minutes away by walking. Staff are OK, and they lack smile. Their hotel sign is very small that you can easily miss. You are only 150 fee away from the police station, so you can feel safe here. There are some Asian grocery stores that you can buy some basic stuff and drinks until 10 pm, even on weekened and holidays. There is a small kitchen but there are no utensils at all ( not even a fork). The soap and shampoo they offer are more like Motel 6 quality. We paid $290 per night ( after advance booking discount) thru Hotels.com. I believe we could have got a better quality hotel with this price. There are many 4 stars hotels nearby, and their lobbies all look nicer than Suites 33. Of course, you have to be aware that 4 stars hotels are more like 3 stars hotels in the US. Suites 33 is more like a 2 stars hotel in the US.
There is a good seafood tapas bar on Leganito which we enjoyed a lot on the New Year eve. But the same time we encountered the rude Madrileños. When I asked a lady to see if I could get a high chair from them since they were 3 persons with 4 chairs. They said "no" as they were using their 4th chair to put their purses. After standing there for 30 minutes, they finally left and their chairs are immediately occupied by another group of 3. I got another denial after asking the new group courteously whether I could get a chair from them. I saw them using the 4th chair to put their coats. What a cultural difference!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinfromaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Centro
Hotel Exe El Coloso
Hotel Exe El Coloso
#307 of 436 in Madrid
843 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#150 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#194 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Centro
Cason del Tormes
Cason del Tormes
#156 of 436 in Madrid
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Property: Hotel Exe Suites 33
Address: Calle Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#135 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing