We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Amberes(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
245
302
71
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
302
71
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwater heaterminute walkwalking distancebreakfast is servednice bathroomhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsmicrowavestreetgranmetrosupermarkettubcalleconspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at Suites 33 for long weekend in Madrid. Tucked away on a side street near the city center, Suites 33 is located in an ideal location for experiencing all that Madrid has to offer. While the outside isn't much to look at, inside is an oasis from the craziness of the city. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who gave us a map with multiple suggestions for places to visit, including a great market that we definitely would not have known about otherwise. Our room was enormous--it had a kitchenette, bedroom area with couch, and large bathroom. It was also very, very clean! I am a bit neurotic when it comes to hotel cleanliness and Suites 33 definitely met my standards. The room was comfortable and a great place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Other perks included free wi-fi and English speaking TV channels. This hotel would be even better if it offered breakfast, but there are several lost cost breakfast options right around the corner. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

It is a very good value for the money. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. There is no restaurant, so they don't offer breakfast. However, there is a nearby hotel where you can have breakfatst paying 10 euros/person.
Location is great, really near from metro and several tourist attractions.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free internet is also available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asbarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

It's a clean hotel with spacious rooms and kitchenettes. No plates or utensils of any kind though, but the fridge and microwave can come in useful for snacks.
Very good location, two blocks from the Plaza Espana metro and walking distance to several major sites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed in Suites 33 18Sep10-24Sep10. Very convenient location near Plasa España. About 2 minutes walk to the metro and 10 to the palace, monastery, Diebold and park. Approximately 30-45 mins (depending on how fast you walk) to the museums and Atocha (the main train station). Close to the Sunday rostra. Lots of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The hotel itself is in the middle of the block on the right side of the street if you are walking up the hill. We arrived at 10:15 am on the 18th after traveling for about 12 hours and were told that the hotel's policy is no check-in before 2:00 pm so we could leave our bags but we could not gain access to our room. There really isn't a lobby so we couldn't even loiter if we wanted to. That was a little disappointing, but a policy is a policy. The woman at the front desk was very nice but did not speak any English, so I had the chance to shake the rust off my Spanish. There were two male front desk attendants that spoke English, one fairly well and the other comme ci comme ça. All were very friendly and cordial. The hotel is a few buildings down from the police station which was busy day and night. Muggings, assaults, drunken disorderly issues, prostitutes, drug problems etc. For those who don't know, Madrid is a major city and has all of the crime problems of every other major city around the world. It just so happens that if you stay in Suites 33, you are reminded of the problems every time you leave the hotel and head up hill. There is also a semi-seedy club a few doors up from the police station. The suite itself was a very nice and despite the busy area, very quiet. The suites has a full kitchen, full bathroom (shower and tub) and a king size bed. To note, power in the room requires your room key to be inserted into a slot near the door. This means when you leave the room, power to the refrigerator, heating/cooling and all other appliances is turned off when you remove your room key. Don't plan to store perishables in the refrigerator (or ask for an extra room key). There is an elevator if you don't like to walk stairs. The hotel does not have the following: Restaurant or room service. If you want food you are invited to go the their sister hotel a few doors up the street; a business/center for internet access to check e-mail, get directions or to do a web check-in at the airport; no alarm clock (in case you can't use the alarm on your mobile) and no shampoo or conditioner toiletries...you get a tiny tube of shower gel/body wash and a little bar of soap. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and recommend it to travelers without children.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmsPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Suites 33 was absolutely a great choice to stay in Madrid.
My friend and I, both in our early 20's stayed here during our short 3 day stay. The hotel is near everything. No matter where we wanted to go, we were able to walk there in minutes, and if you decide to go further out of the city, the train is close too.

The hotel itself is super clean, and our room was extremely large (even for american standards). We had 2 very plush, super comfortable queen size beds (which after a night out in Madrid nightlife we were unable to get out of until 1 pm :) ) We had a great bathroom, and even a kitchenette. Though we didn't cook there, we were able to keep large bottles of water and snacks in the fridge.

Staff was really friendly, free wifi, and great restaurants really close by considering you're right in the middle of the city. It's right behind Gran Via, so you have the center with the peace and quiet, all at a great price. We paid about $150 a night.

We 100% recommend this hotel for Madrid, so you can definitely stop searching for something else and stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsg1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews