We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #76 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice rooms!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked one night as Hilton Honors Diamond Member reward and the room was great. They put us in a suite.

Perhaps the nicest Hilton Room ever and I have stayed a lot of nights mainly in USA

Shuttle convenient and regular

Bar was pricey

A good first night to our holiday but we arrived late so didn't see much

We will be back at the end of our holiday so will be able to check out Exec Lounge and Leisure Centre as will have more time

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that you liked the hotel rooms and facilities. It make me feel proud that you consider Hilton Madrid Airport one of the best Hiltons!

I am looking forward welcoming you again at the end of your holidays.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    1,022
    319
    102
    48
See reviews for
554
997
303
884
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a long overnight layover and wanted to get out of the airport. The shuttle service was amazing considering we had 14 pieces of checked bags plus our carry on luggage. We arrived and had booked a standard king, but were upgraded to the Rest and relaxation king rooms which were amazing. The staff was very helpful, with no language barriers. The hotel was clean, the service was top notch and what I have come to expect from Hilton brands. The executive lounge, pool, and fitness areas not only met expectation, they far surpassed it. If I am ever going to Madrid again, this will be on the top of the hotels that I will be looking into for accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cryptonic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review.

I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us at the Hilton Madrid Airport and that my team delivered a great service for which we are renowed all around the globe.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Relaxation room and pool facilities and that you could unwind after a day of travel!

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Good location relative to airport, good transportation service, but bit pricey on business centre, bar, and restaurant for the quality. Not convenient for touring the city and nothing near it other than airport. Pool was really cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad that the complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport was of your convenience. Hilton Madrid Airport is located 15 minutes from the city centre which can be access either by the direct metro line (Line 5) directly to Gran Vía Area or through the complimentary shuttle service to Plaza de la Independencia located just in the junction of Serrano street (shopping area) and Cibeles monument.

On the other hand, I will infrom our Maintenance Manager to check on the water temperature of the swimming pool.

Hoping to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Found the Hilton to be great - very clean and spacious, staff were all really friendly (helped us with little things like freezer pack for baby etc), rooms were really top notch (special award to the showers), quiet (didn't hear any noise from roads or airport at all), shuttle every 20 mins (if you need it) but we parked below (all included, very safe), good selection of international TV channels, and when we checked in they gave us complimentary minibar access given we were late and no upgrade rooms available for HHonors members. Really cant say enough good things about this place. A really good sensible choice.

Room Tip: if you can get on the quieter tower (there are two - go for the one about the conference area) then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPATB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I have shared your nice comments with my team and we are all glad that you had a ncie stay and that the hotel design exceed your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We spent one night here and found the hotel to be spacious and clean, and the rooms comfortable after a long flight. We appreciated the shuttle service to and from the Madrid airport. The first room we were shown reeked of cigarette smoke - not the hotel's fault. They promptly gave us another room, where the air conditioner was broken, but they quickly sent up a repair person to remedy the problem. So, high marks there. Excellent buffet breakfast. Our only issue is that there are so many guests checking out at the same time in the morning that the line becomes unwieldly, and the desk staff seemed cranky about printing boarding passes. It's still a good choice for an airport hotel, but more staff would be handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.

At Hilton we value our guests feedback as this help us to improve day after day.

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the room, but on the other hand this helps me to see that my team is acting properly when facing and issue.

I hope to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

outstanding hotel. large rooms, beautiful bathroom. great breakfast buffet. wish we could have stayed longer. will definitely stay there again. we used the shuttle from the airport and it was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank loes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay and I am really looking forward to welcome you again soon with a bit more of time to visit this amazing city and relax in our leisure facilities.

We are launching a project called Hilton 24hours where you can discover best kept places of the city. the videos are available in youtube.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

upgraded to executive rooms that includes breakfast and all the goodies that lounge provides such fun
love the setting amid motorways lots of glass/ chrome spa gym pool with water features room/bath facilities etc excellent
service 1st class comforting secure not expensive i always stay there
cp

Room Tip: all rooms quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, Director General at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us was pleasant and worthy.

I have shared your nice feedback with my team and they feel really proud to have exceeded your expectations.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to the Hilton Madrid.

Alessio Colavecchio
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,363 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#20 of 436 in Madrid
1,947 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing