We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #76 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, va
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed one evening at the hotel but have also stayed previously. This is a great modern hotel close to the airport (and therefore not close to downtown Madrid). The bed was comfortable and the rooms have a unique but functional design. I have yet to try the exercise facilities but I have seen them and they look fantastic.

I was up early in the morning to catch a train and the lobby area has coffee, tea, chocolate covered donuts and croissants. A nice touch.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor. The hotel is atrium style and lower level rooms may get some evening noise is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfd118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

Our Fitness Suite is open from 8:00am until 10:00pm everyday, where you can find our swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym with professional trainers. On your next visit, do take the opportunity to have a relaxing swim in the evening or a pumped session with our personal trainers.

We do indeed accommodate for our guests travelling in the early hours of the morning, as to give you that extra boost you need to catch your flight.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport soon.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    1,021
    319
    101
    48
See reviews for
553
996
303
882
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

All my requirements are met. looking forward for the next stay with this hotel. Hotel, personal, service, facilities, distance to the airport .... everything perfectly fits my needs. Try it and settle your own opinion. And it looks like I am not alone with my opinion when checking the ratings of other travellers. Visit Spain. Visit Madrid. Let Hilton be the hotel of your choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us and fellow travellers.

I am incredibly satisfied to see that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to Madrid.

There is a large variety of attractions and activities which really make Madrid a destination for all. From the numerous museums to the authentic sea of restaurants, there is something for everyone.

If you are looking to get to the city centre, we provide a complimentary one-way shuttle service in the mornings at: 9:50, 11:15 and 12:15, upon reservation and availability. This service drops you off at Puerta de Alcala, which is right next to Cibeles and within walking distance of Sol.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the not too distant future.

Many Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

For those of us who travel a bunch, we know that airport hotels generally leave a lot to be desired. Most are functional, overprices and limited in what they offer.
But, I am happy to report that the Hilton Madrid Airport exceeds this standard! This is my second stay at this property. After a week in Morocco I arrived for one night before my flight to the US.

Lots of positives about this hotel which include: Frequent free shuttle service from Madrid-Barajas Airport in a very comfortable Mercedes Sprinter van, well designed spacious rooms, excellent bathrooms with stand-up contained shower (no European wing doors), nice bathroom amenities, excellent (but extremely overpriced) WiFi, an indoor pool, and a above average breakfast buffet.
The Hilton also has a very nice executive lounge with basic but OK food and drink and the other standard lounge amenities.

But, what was most impressive about my most recent stay was the level of customer service. I arrived on a Saturday night and upon entering my room I noted the air conditioning/heat was not operating. After attempting to fix this I notified the front desk to dispatched a very determined engineer who labored for an extended period attempting to fix the problem. He apologized profusely in the end that he could not fix the issue. They were short of staff and shortly thereafter one of the front desk personnel came to my room with a key to a new room and helped carry my belongings. At check-out the next day the WiFi charge was removed due to the inconvenience.

In the end I had a pleasant stay made better by a great service team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyGuynside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

I am honoured to hear that our Team were able to make your stay even better and that you were able to enjoy the true Hilton experience.

Our Executive Lounge is open from 6:00am to 8:00pm, where you have two main meal periods; breakfast (7:00am until 10:00am) and evening cocktails (6:00pm until 8:00pm). Throughout the day smaller amenities are available to our guests, additionally during the evening cocktail period we provide a variety of drinks, as well as hot and cold canapés.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is not very close (in walking distance) to MAD Airport but the hotel provides a free shuttle service. The rooms are very large, spacious, modern, both in design and furniture. Breakfast is very good (a little more variety would be welcome); the Hotel Gym, Spa and heated indoor swimming pool are very nice and are included. A very very good hotel for a transit in Madrid or if you have work in that part of town. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Get a superior room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to see that were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and that you were able to make use of all of our complimentary facilities within the Hotel.

Our Fitness Suite is open from 8:00am until 10:00pm daily for all guests, where you can find our hydrotherapuetic swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym with professional trainers.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here after two weeks in Spain. It was very convenient and relaxing. Our HiltonHonors Gold status upgraded us to a corner, relaxation room with executive lounge access. We also received complimentary breakfasts as Gold perks which was delicious. We really enjoyed the made-to-order omelets. We took the shuttle into Madrid one day and opted for a taxi back to the hotel after an exhausting day in the city. Their airport shuttle is very convenient and we used it twice. Be sure to let them know in advance that you wish to take their shuttles so you will have your seats reserved. We were able to book our weekend nights for a fantastic rate and feel it was a great value and terrific way to end our vacation. Even though it's close to the airport and overlooks highways, it's a great option if you want to visit Madrid yet have less stress the day your flight takes off.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow! What excellent feedback!

I am truly pleased to hear that you had a great experience and were treated to the true Hilton experience.

Indeed our Hilton Honors Gold enjoy numerous benefits up to room upgrades, free wifi, access to our executive lounge and more. Enrolment to our loyalty scheme can be done at any time on our website or even during your stay.

Our chefs in La Plaza Restaurant are always stationed at our Live Egg Preparation bar where you can get your eggs cooked just the way you like them!

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff at Hilton Madrid Airport were extremely helpful to make my stay more enjoyable, whether is was the late check-out, map of the city and areas of interest, nothing was too much to ask, thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PAPA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that our Team were able to provide you with the true Hilton experience and go the extra mile to make your stay fantastic.

We do have in-house a new complimentary platform for our guests where you can scan our Hilton QR code and get access to all the information front office were able to provide. Information such as city attractions, maps, hotel facilities and more can be found on our new platform.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Short ride from Madrid airport on their shuttle. At check in the staff where very cordial and professional...very good first impression. The rooms were spacious and the bed was a king size American style bed and it slept great. Very clean and modern! The lobby bar is convenient and a nice place for drinks. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to treat you to the true Hilton experience.

Our Ferrum Bar is a popular bar to whine down and sip a speciality cocktail amidst the stylish modern décor of the Hotel´s interior. Did you know that the wall of the bar has small plexiglass embedded within it to allow natural daylight to shine in? This actually creates a constellation-like effect in the background of Ferrum bar.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport soon.

Best Regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#92 of 436 in Madrid
1,416 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,361 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,356 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 436 in Madrid
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Property: Hilton Madrid Airport
Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing