We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Madrid Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$183
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,328)
Filter reviews
3,328 results
Traveller rating
1,682
1,103
362
122
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
1,103
362
122
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemadrid airportdiamond memberfree shuttleconvenient shuttleshuttle servicean early morning flightbetween flightscity centremodern hotelbreakfast buffet ismetro stationtapastaxispaineurosgym
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 3,328 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have stayed here on a few occaisons and will keep coming back. I feel the staff are great and the hotel amenities are worth the booking. If you are Hilton Diamond, the extra perks are nice but the Executive Lounge seems to close earlier than at other Hiltons. Breakfast is very good, not great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ozdess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.

Best regards,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel is very modern, has well equipped rooms and facilities (fitness, pool, meeting rooms) with a touch of contemporary design.
I spent 1 night during the week in August 2014, which costed me only 135 EUR including breakfast and Wifi, which I think is a very reasonable price for a hotel of such a standard.
I ordered room service - they took 15 minutes longer than expected, and brought the wrong bottle of water. When I complained, they immediately gave me a 50% discount on the meal.
Food (room service and breakfast buffet with limited choice) was of average quality.
The only really annoying point is that they claim this to be an aiport hotel, while actually it isn't: I had to wait 20 minutes for their shuttle at the terminal (they do not provide any schedule, so you don't know when the shuttle will arrive), and then it took an additional 15 minutes to get to the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris5021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team are always available to provide excellent service and on this occasion we can see that we have almost met your expectations, thanks to your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Again, thank you for your feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.

Best regards,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

To be fair, its some distance to any terminal so if you miss the shuttle you are in for 20-25 Euro's. The hotel is very modern in décor and actually very pleasant to stay at. The food and drink is expensive but then it is a Hilton so I expected that. The staff are friendly enough and if you are leaving early there is hot coffee, juice and fresh croissants in the reception area before you catch the shuttle or your cab. Internet was free for me and very fast. The rooms modern appointments meant I was not fumbling around with an inexplicable shower control or cranky tap when I got in at midnight. Flat screen TV delivered adequate news, TV and movie channels and the room was very quiet so no arriving or departing aircraft or traffic noise. Ideal if you are trapped in Iberia's bizarre flight connection schedules .........

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor away from the main atrium but not near the conference / ball room ...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers.

We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a modern, new hotel near the airport with shuttle service. The food and drink prices are exorbitant and not very good quality, and there is nothing anywhere nearby so when stopping over in Madrid for an air connection without a car, you're stuck paying their prices.

We paid extra for the Wi-Fi which did not work at all, but we complained and they removed the charges from the bill without any hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sf_winos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your informative review.

We do provide a complimentary shuttle service to & from the airport from 5:00am until Midnight every 20 minutes. For transport to the city centre, this service takes a one-way journey in the mornings at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15.

Plenilunio shopping centre can be found just 20 minutes walking distance, where there are various restaurants, cafes, shops and entertainment. Additionally, a shuttle service is available at 5:00pm which takes guests directly to Plenilunio, and returns to the Hotel at 7:00pm & 8:00pm.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This is definitely closer to 'Excellent' than 'Very Good' with only a couple of tweaks required to take it to a clear 5/5! The accommodation, services, staff and ambience are all, without a doubt, fantastic.

Upon our exit from Madrid Airport, we were promptly picked up by one of the hotel's free shuttle buses without having had to book it. The driver was very polite and helpful! The journey was no more than 10 minutes and when we arrived we were swiftly checked in by a very friendly member of staff.

The room was homely, clean, spacious and impressive. The floor-to-ceiling windows made it lovely and light and the the way the gorgeously-decorated and roomy bathroom opened out into the rest of the room created an additional sense of space. It initially seemed strange that this theme of openness extended to no doors being present on the room's wardrobe space, but this was certainly helpful when packing and performing the inevitable 'have we left anything' check. Tea- and coffee-making facilities were provided and, although the coffee was not the nicest of blends, this did not overly detract from a great rooming experience. The bed was very comfortable and we were extremely impressed with the speed with which a late night request for a replacement non-feather pillow was responded to by the customer services team.

The primary purpose of our visit was to relax, work out and grab as much sun as possible during the day and to explore the city during the evenings (when the temperature had dropped a couple of degrees). The hotel was almost perfectly equipped for this design of holiday.

The pool/lounger/gym area was a gorgeous area! Both the pool and the free-weights/floor-work area of the gym have open ceilings which let the sun and fresh air in and continue the 'large and open' theme to the hotel's decor. That said, the pool itself is not as large as it might appear in photos on the website. It is the pool the main (albeit small) thorn in the side of our visit. With the temperature outside averaging 35 deg for our visit, everyone was welcome of a chance to cool off in the pool, but cool off implies a sense of comfort. The fact that the pool did not have a sheet of ice across its surface when we came down in the mornings was, frankly, a surprise. As my wife likes to swim for an hour or two a day, this was far from ideal. The most she could manage was an hour a day and following that she needed a long shower and 10-15 minutes in the sauna just to return to close to body temperature and to regain a sense of feeling in her hands and feet. Mentioning this issue to the reception, sadly, did not yield any increase in the pool's temperature. The only other minor qualm was the relatively limited number of loungers available. Admittedly, the sun terrace did not have much room for more loungers (though an extra 2/3 could have been placed sun-side by the row of windows close to the gym entrance), but in the long term, as only one side of the terrace gets any sun, could the water feature be filled in to create more sunning space? Usually, if you were around the terrace long enough, loungers would free up and the staff were excellent in providing comfortable mats to be used for sunbathing on the floor and also at enforcing a 'no holding' policy on loungers.

The loungers themselves are exceptionally comfortable, easily moveable and luxurious in their design. The staff, again, go above and beyond in terms of helping you to move the loungers from pool-side to terrace or vice-versa if you need to. (Pool-side does not get as much sun due to the open roof structure.) The ease to free drinking water and ice is also a real positive; as are with the beautifully laid-out and well-equipped showers and changing rooms which are part of the pool/fitness complex. The changing rooms house a sauna and steam room, too. There is also a very quiet and peaceful feel to the whole area: there is music, but it is not too loud and with the hotel being away from the city centre and the terrace facing away from and being protected from the main roads, there is hardly any background noise.

The gym has a huge range of equipment, much of it cutting edge in terms of development in sports science. Cardiovascular, free-weight, resistance machine and core/body-weight workouts are all catered for with modern and well-kept kit.

A real strength of the whole area, however, is the staff. In particular, the two men who ran the centre for the bulk of the time (we sadly did not get there names) were fantastic. They enforced the rules in and around the pool, were fair in ensuring that people without loungers got them if someone was gone too long, catered to customer needs, listened to suggestions for improvements, put on extremely impressive and dynamic personal training sessions (based on observations), used their 'down time' to try to design new workouts together and overall combined a sense of fun, friendliness and professionalism that hit the spot in terms of the tone set by the hotel.

The reception staff were also extremely helpful, dealing in a friendly manner with any requests and always being as helpful as possible when offering advice. They also ran the booking of the free shuttle into Madrid very efficiently. This service was another real strength. To have 4 scheduled departures into Madrid city centre each day was extremely useful. We used the 6.30pm service every day, arriving in the centre at around 6.45pm and returning by metro later (the nearest stop is only a 10min walk from the hotel and the trains run till 2am). This was perfect in terms of allowing us to see many of the gorgeous sites that Madrid has to offer before enjoying an evening meal in the city. The shuttle bus was equally as reliable and easy to use for returning to the airport. All the drivers we encountered were charming and helpful, which only helps to uphold the feel-good ambience created by the hotel.

Overall, we had a truly wonderful stay (one of our favourite holidays) and are extremely grateful to the hotel staff for creating and upholding a relaxing, calm and friendly environment which contributed significantly to the quality of our holiday!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback. I have shared your lovely comments with our team.

I am happy to hear that our complimentary shuttle service served you well, bearing in mind it is available to all guests, and goes to all the airport terminals every 25 minutes from 5:00am until Midnight. Additionally, it takes 3 one-way journeys to the Puerta de Alcalá in the morning at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.

Best regards,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews